Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!
Bigblock
Jan 21 2009, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(david9 @ Jan 21 2009, 07:18 PM) okay dude !! then wat about the color ??? red tube or blue tube ??? Colour is entirely your choice, for me i prefer blue over red.... And sad to say i was intoxicated thinking it comes with a blue plectrum
Bigblock
Jan 23 2009, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(mckevin @ Jan 23 2009, 01:35 PM) casual sms-er should be no problem.. but not recommended to hardcore sms-er to use the on screen keypad is not as hard as u think tho.. Actually depends on the person bro, for me i have no prob, when i am free i sms my gf the whole day...
Bigblock
Jan 23 2009, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(xtrifor @ Jan 23 2009, 02:15 PM) Any guide or tips on how to put SP without any "habuk" trapped between SP and the screen itself? I heard do it in the bathroom? Is it true?  Haha i dunno bout that but the best dust free area is a vacum room... You can use the given cloth to wipe your screen the apply slowly be careful of fingerprints
Bigblock
Jan 23 2009, 02:33 PM
Yes it is 3.5 mm jack ad i feel the eq is better than my previous N95 on headphones, i leave it on bass boost
Bigblock
Jan 23 2009, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jan 23 2009, 02:38 PM) The sound quality comparable with those famous mp3 players like... cowon's and sansa? Just curious to know... Dilemma between 5800XM or continue using n73+new set sansa fuze Well its entirely up to you bro, for some people they prefer mobility of having all in one devices. Anyhow if you ask me i have no regrets on the 5800 but i am an average music guy. Just use it to study
Bigblock
Jan 23 2009, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jan 23 2009, 02:53 PM) I want audiophile level music... No la if really audiophile i broke alrdy... maybe entry level audiophile XD haha entry level 5800 surpasses with good headset/earpiece (i use creative) it but if you go extreme then you know the answer lar
Bigblock
Jan 23 2009, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jan 23 2009, 02:54 PM) I treat 5800Xm as a multimedia device rather than a phone..  Added on January 23, 2009, 2:57 pmyup..agree with U on having good headpiece/earpiece will surpass entry lvl audiophile. But to put icing on cake, Fiio E3/E5 tiny portable amp will make the sound more louder, bassy and detail. Highly recommend. Actually bro on my creatives i have really good bass, havent opted for more higher level earphones. Bass boost helps thow.  Luckily 5800 comes with hot swappable headphone remote so you can ditch those useless nokia headphones and use your preferred ones This post has been edited by Bigblock: Jan 23 2009, 03:01 PM
Bigblock
Jan 23 2009, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 23 2009, 03:57 PM) i also like this phone... after reading this forum.. i decided to buy it.. if the price drop to RM 800 U have to wait quite some time bro...hehe!
Bigblock
Jan 23 2009, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 23 2009, 04:01 PM) i asked for the AP set... its okay i will wait until RM 800 For your info Ap is more exp then ori This post has been edited by Bigblock: Jan 23 2009, 04:02 PM
Bigblock
Jan 23 2009, 04:41 PM
@kae7 You can start by researching frm shop to shop frm where you stay, if i was joking bout the price i think i'l get flamed here. But i still did not say there is no possibility to get a AP set cheaper who knows but an ori set you can get prolly around RM1300 +/- and 5800 comes with earpiece prob mostly so good luck with AP sets jor..hehe
Bigblock
Jan 23 2009, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 23 2009, 04:42 PM) i've search in trade forums... and the price isnt impressed me at all.. better i wait until RM 800 Ok bro good luck... guys i wish if there is a newer/upgraded version of a 5800...say how nice would that be?
Bigblock
Jan 23 2009, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 23 2009, 04:47 PM) Ummm......I think by the time it reaches that price, it would be quite an outdated model and will be replaced by a new one. Or it would be a slightly aged second hand unit. owhh yeah prolly bro
Bigblock
Jan 23 2009, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 23 2009, 04:49 PM) Faster processing speed and better interface would be nice. Among other things such as better audio(most important). yes exactly but well N97 is around the corner.....too exp thow
Bigblock
Jan 23 2009, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jan 23 2009, 04:51 PM) My wish list: E71 build quality, form factor, thinness + 5800Xm touch screen OS. WITHOUT slide out qwerty kb like N97...  Bro we think alike i was abit pai seh to say it here but yes thats a dream thow
Bigblock
Jan 23 2009, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 23 2009, 04:52 PM) i think N series is better but i would like to bt this phone... I have a solution for you, if i were you i'l get an N series as a primary phone, once somehow 5800 price drops rapidly i'l get it and use it as a secondary wifi phone. Thats all i can do to help your confusion good luck bro you rock
Bigblock
Jan 23 2009, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Jan 23 2009, 04:58 PM) errr any 1 mind helping me?  hey guys anyone can give a hand to bro mykpin88, i only know how to check my memory (phone and mem card) space. ram/memory i am confused
Bigblock
Jan 23 2009, 05:05 PM
handy shell is all trials right sis pana?
Bigblock
Jan 23 2009, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 23 2009, 05:06 PM) owhh well googling Added on January 23, 2009, 5:09 pmQUOTE(-Torrz @ Jan 23 2009, 05:06 PM) But iPhone's camera sucks. Well serious? once transferred to pc yes This post has been edited by Bigblock: Jan 23 2009, 05:09 PM
Bigblock
Jan 23 2009, 05:34 PM
yes we are hoing to V6 so quick in a month!