9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!

ridzyroo
post Jan 21 2009, 10:27 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 21 2009, 10:25 PM)
Omg i juz ask the price.It seems the phone cost around 1.6k here in Ipoh.
if u buy and ask someone to post it to you also cheaper...LOL

heck, i think if you fly down its still cheaper...haha

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 21 2009, 10:28 PM
ridzyroo
post Jan 21 2009, 10:31 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(chris2k @ Jan 21 2009, 10:29 PM)
You can get an original set for 12xx. No point buying from people who rip you off smile.gif
eh you future 5800 owner, bila mau beli lah?
ridzyroo
post Jan 21 2009, 10:40 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 21 2009, 10:39 PM)
ori at 1.2k?Wow..tat bloody fella..today i go ask..the guy took a book and the check..he told me 1.6k.Then i ask him wats the price for N85..he said 1.6k for ap.Wat the hell...by the way where did u buy?1.2k for ori phone??
search the garage sales for mobile phones...he sells a lot of phones...5800 for 1250
ridzyroo
post Jan 21 2009, 10:44 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 21 2009, 10:41 PM)
Don wan buy online ler...if can got shop at Ipoh sell for 1.2k kinda nice.So how's the phone?I heard the sensitivity not so good.
so far so good for me...sensitivity depends on the user and what he/she is comparing the phone to...if you prefer the iPhone's touch screen better, be my guest...buy a 3k phone that has no warranty...but a phone that cannot replace battery...buy a phone that just looks pretty...buy a phone that is "cracked"...buy a phone~

i can go on forever but i shall stop here
ridzyroo
post Jan 21 2009, 10:47 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(finch! @ Jan 21 2009, 10:44 PM)
the screen's sensitive is very good compared to its price. better than most touchscreen i've used. but of coz it cant beat iphone cuz afaik iphone use some other kind of touch-sensitive method (which is more expensive, i think).
capacitive (iPhone) vs resistive (5800)
ridzyroo
post Jan 21 2009, 10:50 PM

1,018 posts

ahaha...

but see...

iPhone does NOT have handwriting recognition and canNOT use any other methods to input except the fingers...

as for the 5800, we can use STYLUS, PLECTRUM AND FINGERS...

ahahahaaaa

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 21 2009, 10:51 PM
ridzyroo
post Jan 21 2009, 10:53 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(konspiracy @ Jan 21 2009, 10:51 PM)
can use any other stuff you find around you as well  laugh.gif
just make sure its sharp but smooth and u have a screen protector to sacrifice =D
ridzyroo
post Jan 21 2009, 10:55 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(kennyboy @ Jan 21 2009, 10:53 PM)
hahaha...but we don't like using stylus and plectrum anyway.

so given choice between 5800 with capacitive or resistive screen, which one would you choose? biggrin.gif
who's we? i use the handwriting recognition, mini qwerty, T9, and full qwerty depending on my mood...so i'd choose the 5800 anytime...
ridzyroo
post Jan 21 2009, 10:57 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 21 2009, 10:54 PM)
errr...not fuly agree la...

i have try on iphone and own 5800...

you can't beat the smoothness of iphone....no phone came near to that...

the touch screen they are using is something like heat sensor.....i guess so.... hmm.gif
well...i'm talking about a RM1500 phone...not a RM3000 phone...=) u compare the iPhone to the Xperia...oh wait, compare the 5800 to the Xperia...see the results...this phone beats most other phones in higher classes out of the water...
ridzyroo
post Jan 21 2009, 11:24 PM

1,018 posts

5800 vs. iPhone 3G on GSMArena.com

http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...4&idPhone1=2537

check out the ratings...=)
ridzyroo
post Jan 21 2009, 11:29 PM

1,018 posts

woohoo!!! heroes baybeh!!! aku suka!!!
ridzyroo
post Jan 21 2009, 11:30 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(jye'n @ Jan 21 2009, 11:29 PM)
The screen resolution on Iphone 3G is also  doh.gif
i'm adding xperia to that comparison...no one will dare to defy the 5800 anymore...muahahahhahhahhaha...any other phones you wish to add to the comparison?
ridzyroo
post Jan 21 2009, 11:40 PM

1,018 posts

check out my updated signature!!!
ridzyroo
post Jan 21 2009, 11:49 PM

1,018 posts

i broke my WH-600 headset =(...gonna hantar NCC as soon as possible...
ridzyroo
post Jan 22 2009, 12:05 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(wypua @ Jan 22 2009, 12:03 AM)
Errr... when using alphanumeric, faces any problem with the lag?  blink.gif  Or i type too fast until my bluetube cannot cope?  sweat.gif
i use all except mini qwerty...so far so good...but of course, i don't multi task ten different apps at the same time la =) that's just stewpid =)

and i use handy taskman and close all especially when i see the RAM dipping below 40...I can get 50 free once upon a time! =p

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 22 2009, 12:06 AM
ridzyroo
post Jan 22 2009, 12:14 AM

1,018 posts

did anyone notice...in another 500+ posts, we will need a new thread?f*** this thing is like a speeding bullet...
ridzyroo
post Jan 22 2009, 12:19 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Jan 22 2009, 12:17 AM)
nvm2
dun spam can liao
keep the good info...

by the way?
anyone noe where to hunt garmin for tis powerhouse?
pm me pls  icon_question.gif
the only garmin would be the one on the 1st page lor...have to sign this, virtual key that...too much work for me xD
ridzyroo
post Jan 22 2009, 12:25 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Jan 22 2009, 12:24 AM)
brother ur zitron set so far so good??? lucky u...........jelous haha............
actually...i dunno...its either i place my ear in the wrong place, weather conditions or what...coz if i adjust my ear, the earpiece no prob...
ridzyroo
post Jan 22 2009, 12:37 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(all_creation @ Jan 22 2009, 12:35 AM)
Hi guys, I'm new to the forum here. Just registered a few minutes ago.

I have recently got a blue tube. You can add me under blue tubers smile.gif

Anyway, I have a fair bit of questions regarding the phone as I had experienced several problems with it earlier (settled at the moment).

Please excuse me if it's a noob question but firstly, what do you guys mean by V2,V3 or V5 of the symbian S60. How do I find out my version and what impact does that have on my phone?

Thanks. (More questions to come soon)
Congrats on ur 1st post in LYN and owning your tube!!!

V5 is the touch screen version of the S60 made for the Nokia 5800 XpressMusic and the N97 that is coming soon...

I hope that answered ur question...

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 22 2009, 12:42 AM
ridzyroo
post Jan 22 2009, 12:48 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(all_creation @ Jan 22 2009, 12:46 AM)
In this case, wouldn't all the nokia 5800s be a S60 V5. How come (if I'm not mistaken), some people said that their 5800 is V3

To find out my version I was told to type #0000#. Where do I type/ send this? I tried dialing with it but nothing happened.
its *#0000# not #0000#...urs should state V 11.0.008 as that is the most recent firmware release for the malaysian Ori sets....

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0362sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:17 PM