122 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!

TSpanasonic88
post Jan 19 2009, 01:43 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(silver-ice @ Jan 19 2009, 01:40 PM)
hmmm... so do anyone know about the shooting flash game.. how to go to the next level.. it say press spacebar.. so what do we press??
oh yah, i oso wanna know.

yest. played until stage one liao, it asks me to press "spacebar" to the next stage. i dunno which button to press. sweat.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 19 2009, 01:48 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

i guess we can only play that 1st stage only.. hehe.. or is it also need a virtual key? haha
hvaly
post Jan 19 2009, 01:49 PM

433 posts

since i love this phone so much, i think i will spend my time to write many tricks n tips for using this phone. I felt that many new users still duno how to maximize the usage of our lovely tube.

Pls pm me if got any nice tips. I will compile all together and make our tube a better one. .. if not the best XD

TSpanasonic88
post Jan 19 2009, 01:53 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Jan 19 2009, 01:49 PM)
since i love this phone so much, i think i will spend my time to write many tricks n tips for using this phone. I felt that many new users still duno how to maximize the usage of our lovely tube.

Pls pm me if got any nice tips. I will compile all together and make our tube a better one. .. if not the best XD
one of the tricks/FAQ i wanna add:

CODE
How to uninstall an application?
settings > app manager > installed apps > your files > options > uninstall

and probably some tips for GPS.

tcmean
post Jan 19 2009, 01:55 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 19 2009, 11:33 AM)
AIG  blink.gif
yeah. AIG Insurance provided by MobiSure

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jan 19 2009, 11:34 AM)
AIG ? Coverage from AIG related to DiGi personal coverage ? hmm.gif
I'm not sure. I was quoted RM1400 with the extra cover and RM1370 without.
Eiraku
post Jan 19 2009, 01:56 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Jan 19 2009, 01:49 PM)

Will help out as needed... icon_rolleyes.gif

Seriously, what CAN'T you do on a touchscreen symbian phone? Given enough software... brows.gif
kennyboy
post Jan 19 2009, 02:32 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 19 2009, 01:56 PM)
Will help out as needed... icon_rolleyes.gif

Seriously, what CAN'T you do on a touchscreen symbian phone? Given enough software... brows.gif
Have hardware buttons on the phone itself. biggrin.gif
Mr.Lonely
post Jan 19 2009, 02:33 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

swt guys i played the RT GR game come with the phone use acce play 1.... damn stupid... too sensitive !! i keep bang wall....
deejay73
post Jan 19 2009, 02:36 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Jan 19 2009, 11:47 AM)
why when i using garmin gps, there will be a prompt for charges for data access and ask whether i wanna activate it or not zzz

i keep on replying "No" but it will come out again after about 5 min, how to totally disable it ?

and anyone know where got sell cheap+nice CAR hp holder for my tube ? so that i can drive better  icon_question.gif
I just gotten myself a car hp holder which can be attached to the car windscreen, width adjustable. Got it at a phone kiosk in KL Sentral, opening price RM38, after nego RM20, bought two units. Maybe can get cheaper elsewhre, but i just cant wait to fix it on my car windscreen..heheheh.

Rgds

ace9a
post Jan 19 2009, 02:39 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(deejay73 @ Jan 19 2009, 02:36 PM)
I just gotten myself a car hp holder which can be attached to the car windscreen, width adjustable. Got it at a phone kiosk in KL Sentral, opening price RM38, after nego RM20, bought two units. Maybe can get cheaper elsewhre, but i just cant wait to fix it on my car windscreen..heheheh.

Rgds
RM38...kinda exp. high tech 1? Any pic of it? blush.gif
vyzc
post Jan 19 2009, 02:45 PM

119 posts

Hmm I didn't see my name in the list. Add me; got a red Tube last Tuesday. smile.gif
akachester
post Jan 19 2009, 02:47 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Guys, wondering whats the estimated AP and Original pricing for the 5800 now?
vyzc
post Jan 19 2009, 02:53 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 19 2009, 02:47 PM)
RM1250 seems to be the cheapest price for an original set right now : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/820112

Prices of AP sets do not differ much from the original sets..
Mr.Lonely
post Jan 19 2009, 02:57 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

just some tips for u guys ... due to CNY and shortage of stock @ all original distributor... the price for Ori 5800 will increase slightly... around 1.3k for dealer price.... and the ap also increase to 1.3k which match the ori price bcoz the ORI even u hav money u cant get stock b4 CNY !! therefore... pls think twice b4 u buy ya...

above msg is from trusted sources...
Jccw

82 posts

look at the forum 1250 .. i reach lowyat and ask .. every 1 tell me 1499 .. 1sens also cannot less dammmmm ..
mugiwarabai

188 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 19 2009, 02:47 PM)
4get bout AP bro. go for ORI~! rclxms.gif
Mr.Lonely
post Jan 19 2009, 02:59 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(mugiwarabai @ Jan 19 2009, 02:57 PM)
4get bout AP bro. go for ORI~! rclxms.gif
yes agree ! xD
buyou12
post Jan 19 2009, 03:04 PM

271 posts

Before I bought mine, I went around Berjaya Times Square to check out some HP vendors. When ask their price 2/3 were very lansi and quoted me 1450 for Ori and one even qoute the same price for AP.

That's when I got fed up and completely ditched the idea of buying for the small shops.

Went to Pavilion and got it from the Concept store hoping I won't get a lemon (paid full RRP). The sales staff was professional and give me SOP treatment (which is nothind bad). The good thing about it is that all the settings are right for 3G and other services from the service providers. Is this the same for Ori set bought from outside?

Anyway, honestly i can't tell whether there is a problem on the earpiece or not. It always sounds loud enough for me.
Mr.Lonely
post Jan 19 2009, 03:12 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Jccw @ Jan 19 2009, 02:57 PM)
look at the forum 1250 .. i reach lowyat and ask .. every 1 tell me 1499 .. 1sens also cannot less dammmmm ..
read my previous post u will know y
deejay73
post Jan 19 2009, 03:21 PM

79 posts

Hi Guys,

Those who have been enjoying Garmin Mobile XT on your tube, here's a place where u can change your blue triangle (in navigation mode) to something more fun. e.g. a sport car, fighter jet, or even a cake!!! Follow this link (official from Garmin):

http://www8.garmin.com/vehicles/bundles/allvehicles.html

You can even load custom voice to be your guide; if u fancy scary voice to navigate u in the middle of the nite, then do try Dr Nightmare's voice pack.. Spooky!

Rgds,
DV

Added on January 19, 2009, 3:23 pm
QUOTE(ace9a @ Jan 19 2009, 02:39 PM)
RM38...kinda exp. high tech 1? Any pic of it?  blush.gif
Read my post, after nego, RM20 oni.. rclxms.gif

BTW, i just asked the shop, how much it cost to setup garmin on my Tube. He said RM60.. Wahlau...ripoff. Like that i also wanna do biz, who want to setup garmin on their tube i charge RM30..hahaha. Anyone want??

This post has been edited by deejay73: Jan 19 2009, 03:25 PM

122 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.1655sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:35 PM