Car Tinting , - vkool? 3M? Ecotint? ...

Travies
post Dec 5 2010, 01:25 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Dec 5 2010, 12:58 PM)
Really? I always thought that it was lifetime LOL
its only 5 years and cover the first owner, example u tint your car, then u sell ur car to me after 1 year, then the warranty is void. its only cover first owner.
morphie
post Dec 8 2010, 03:30 PM

3m does not come with security tinting...the guy at 1 of those 3m authorized installer suggest to put 2 layer...1 clear tint and the other is the 3m crystaline 60 for the 4 passenger window...

what u guys think about this? or i should rather go for ecotint with their security tint?
krk24
post Dec 8 2010, 09:49 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(lexasp @ Jun 30 2009, 12:26 AM)
er... why no llumar?

llumar is that bad meh? don't even qualify to be in the poll.
me also thought of it...i heard its good brand as 3M..& Vkool....
Travies
post Dec 10 2010, 11:16 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(morphie @ Dec 8 2010, 03:30 PM)
3m does not come with security tinting...the guy at 1 of those 3m authorized installer suggest to put 2 layer...1 clear tint and the other is the 3m crystaline 60 for the 4 passenger window...

what u guys think about this? or i should rather go for ecotint with their security tint?
nowadays, security film not helping much. even 6mil film , robbery can use knife to cut, or use something sharp to make a hole then the film will break. security film juz protect u from smashing from outside. good film producer dun produce security tint. vkool and 3m not encourage customer to do so, but of coz if customer insist want it they will place 1 more clear layer film 2mil or 4mil as security film, which is useless lar. if your car sink into water u cannot go out by breaking the side windows. and front and rear windows is tempered thick glass lol. so better buy more insurance rather than buy security film. juz my humble comment.
flowerhorn
post Apr 10 2011, 01:30 AM

257 posts

Just installed 3M crystalline series and it works without problems with my smarttag. Nkve, sprint, subbing, ldp toll tested. Din even have to slow down.
crystal_kit85
post Apr 25 2011, 11:24 PM

1,902 posts

I was interested in getting a 3M tinting, but was reluctantl to use a crystalline series due to the cost. But instead opt for the 3M 50HP series.

Does anyone has any idea on this series of 3M? I was told it rejects up to 80% of heat. How true is it?

Drian
post Aug 18 2011, 06:07 PM

4,999 posts

post wrongly

This post has been edited by Drian: Aug 18 2011, 06:07 PM

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0433sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:56 AM