8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Further Proof the PS3 is Done

TSlightning69
post Jan 15 2009, 01:09 PM, updated 17y ago

2,298 posts

In March I wrote "Stick a Fork in the PS3, It's Done", an editorial refuting the claim that 2008 would be "The Year of the PlayStation 3." My inbox was stuffed with hate mail. I was called all sorts of names and yet, with 2008 in the books, Sony has continued to provide ample proof that the PS3 is destined to join the ranks of the great blunders of history.

Poor Sales Figures
In November, LittleBigPlanet was released amidst controversy and fantastic reviews. The game has been referred to as the PS3's killer app. The YouTube of gaming. The game that will change everything forever. Instead, it sold 215,000 copies in its first month and only barely squeaked into the NPD Top 10. LittleBigPlanet is, for all intents and purposes, a sales flop.

This is not the first time that a highly anticipated PS3 game has posted poor sales numbers, but it is the most jarring. Sony has attempted to position Sackboy as the face of the PlayStation brand (surely, he's more cuddly than Kratos), but they will be doing it with a game that was outsold by Microsoft's Fable II by a margin of nearly four to one. The Year of the PS3 is littered with a similar lack of bestsellers.

For more, go to the source here

I know i lot of people will have there opinions about this article but if you want to argue otherwise, please support your opinions with facts.
chicano
post Jan 15 2009, 01:15 PM

chicanoMY
854 posts

cool2.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 15 2009, 01:17 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

so that means the xbox 360 is still leading?
snipersnake
post Jan 15 2009, 01:21 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Further proof to support taikor 69 icon_question.gif
chicano
post Jan 15 2009, 01:22 PM

chicanoMY
854 posts

PS3 games expensive, some people by 2nd
why_79
post Jan 15 2009, 01:32 PM

63 posts

i hv a ps3 and i don't intend to ever get LBP ..... so yeah, nice try Sony! rclxms.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Jan 15 2009, 01:35 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

thats a facht, not fact laugh.gif laugh.gif
chicano
post Jan 15 2009, 01:36 PM

chicanoMY
854 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Jan 15 2009, 01:32 PM)
i hv a ps3 and i don't intend to ever get LBP ..... so yeah, nice try Sony!  rclxms.gif
different poeple different interest...
why_79
post Jan 15 2009, 01:39 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(chicano @ Jan 15 2009, 01:36 PM)
different poeple different interest...
i'm sure i'm not the only one judging from the sales figures.....

btw, all games are expensive not just PS3 ones just other system users have another "options". ur statement is misleading.... whistling.gif
judge-the
post Jan 15 2009, 01:41 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

no need to facts here and there lah... taikor69 already pergi main golf. as usual he only opened 1 post then sits back laughing at everyone arguing with their facts... so lets go watch taikor69 main bola golf
chicano
post Jan 15 2009, 01:44 PM

chicanoMY
854 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 15 2009, 01:41 PM)
no need to facts here and there lah... taikor69 already pergi main golf. as usual he only opened 1 post then sits back laughing at everyone arguing with their facts... so lets go watch taikor69 main bola golf
thumbup.gif
TSlightning69
post Jan 15 2009, 01:46 PM

2,298 posts

I'm still here.
heatblast
post Jan 15 2009, 01:49 PM

Amore senza fine
4,734 posts

*saya lihat*
chicano
post Jan 15 2009, 01:49 PM

chicanoMY
854 posts

different story same ending...
NoTailBear
post Jan 15 2009, 01:53 PM

go buy some popcorn first.....
neogeocdz
post Jan 15 2009, 02:05 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 15 2009, 01:21 PM)
Perhaps you should reply on the thread if u dun agree,
why u need to do character asassination?

Added on January 15, 2009, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jan 15 2009, 01:32 PM)
i hv a ps3 and i don't intend to ever get LBP ..... so yeah, nice try Sony!  rclxms.gif
WHAT? shocking.gif
I dun have a PS3, but i so want to play LBP!
Gimme your PS3!

This post has been edited by neogeocdz: Jan 15 2009, 02:06 PM
qudeenz360
post Jan 15 2009, 02:07 PM

5,761 posts

:sayalihat:
neogeocdz
post Jan 15 2009, 02:08 PM

698 posts

Oh man, i so eager to join the fight. Come on, someone say something provocative.
snipersnake
post Jan 15 2009, 02:08 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

later gonna have furious catfight!! meeeooowwww!!!

69 u r my copy pasta hero :wub;

next time, show your huge balls byt posting the same thinng in PS3 section there. those people will make you cry until you want to unsubscribe your streamyx. laugh.gif
neogeocdz
post Jan 15 2009, 02:10 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 15 2009, 02:08 PM)
later gonna have furious catfight!! meeeooowwww!!!

69 u r my copy pasta hero :wub;

next time, show your huge balls byt posting the same thinng in PS3 section there. those people will make you cry until you want to unsubscribe your streamyx. laugh.gif
Cannot la, like that Wii & 360 owner won't know the thread,
so 69 won't have re-inforcement.
U guys would kill him there.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:59 PM