The Honda City Connection Club (HC³), Our New Home. http://www.HC3Msia.com

Youngun
post Feb 26 2009, 12:40 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(foocy2001 @ Feb 24 2009, 12:25 AM)
For the benefit of everyone, I'll try to explain, since I've installed it. Please refer to the picture below. It's quite self-explanatory. Sorry for the pic quality...a bit dark but you'll get the picture (no pun intended).

Yes sysh, the screws are 'hidden' in its locked position (refer to pic above).

I'm not saying it's impossible for a determined thief to break/saw/detach it but it makes it quite difficult to do so. Besides, there's nothing that's 100% foolproof. You are buying added peace of mind and time to stall the thief. IMO, this Aorto Lock is as good as they come for pedal locks. No messy wires cutting, no obstruction to pedals, no voiding warranty. I'm satisfied with it.
Hi All,

I have contacted the Aorto Lock distributor, if we buy in bulk (minimum 10 pieces), he can give RM 300/pc without installation.
According to him, the installation is very easy, just snap on and screw. Let me know if you are interested.
Youngun
post Feb 26 2009, 12:44 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 26 2009, 12:42 PM)
Is this brake lock universal? I mean for all cars?
Same type but the design is different.
Youngun
post Feb 26 2009, 01:28 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Feb 26 2009, 01:24 PM)
Yea bro, i am interested in this Aorto Lock thingy.
RM 300 is a good price.  rclxm9.gif  Mine is Civic.. same price??
I don't know, need to check.
So i am thinking if i can consolidate up to about 10 set, i will contact them again.
Youngun
post Feb 26 2009, 02:03 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 26 2009, 01:37 PM)
A couple things to note:

1. I think we need to establish whether the Aorta Lock is a "one size fits all". I suspect it isn't.
We'll have to wait for you to check on this for us.

2. Won't be an easy job to gather 10 ppl to buy the locks, I recommend a separate thread to be created tho, if possible? smile.gif
I wouldnt mind getting it at that rate, however it's probably the time delay which will affect my decision..
That's true, very hard to gather 10 ppl.
By the way, now you know about the selling price, you guys can demand for more discount from the shop in Klang.

I can't install now as my car only arriving somewhere March.
Youngun
post Mar 12 2009, 11:24 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Mar 11 2009, 10:56 PM)
Am trying to hit 10 confirmed buyers so I can try to get an additional discount, so if there's anyone else. Holler out smile.gif
The original mat given by Honda is not good enough?
I'm getting my car in 2 weeks time.
Youngun
post Mar 12 2009, 12:07 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Mar 12 2009, 12:00 PM)
Yea, it's mainly 'cos the mat is black in color, when dirt, small lil pebbles and dry leaves get stuck in the original mat.. it looks really dirty. Plus whenever you take it out, cos there's velcro underneath it.. over time it'll wear out. Another reason would be when you rest ur heel on the centre part, it will eventually wear the fabric there.. so yup, with the coil mat.. it'll sort out this problem (in a cheaper manner)
Count me in. Black with sewing.

0.0569sec    0.21    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:07 PM