The Honda City Connection Club (HC³), Our New Home. http://www.HC3Msia.com

amvenom
post Mar 23 2009, 05:00 PM

guys.. please add me to the club

deep lapis blue, e spec, central (KL)

not to sure how active i can be joining the TT and all.. but ill try my best..

p/s: registered myself in the official web, waiting for approval
anson81
post Mar 23 2009, 05:28 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(invisible_guy22 @ Mar 22 2009, 04:57 PM)
hi anson81,
u have use the meguairs scratch X rite??
how was the outcome?? i have light scratches on my bumper
and i was considering of using meguairs scratch X but worry
that it will make the stock paint fade.  sweat.gif

after applying meguairs scratch X, will it makes the paint surface
become rough??  icon_question.gif
after applying... it will not make the surface rough... but smoother.... but i don't know will it affect our paint la... so far after i use.... oklo.... i bought it RM55, but turtle wax also got similiar product... only RM22.... i dunno hows the result.... but i go for meguair

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Mar 22 2009, 05:25 PM)
weiiii.... where u install brake lock ya?
i went to few shops n ask
no one knows how to install it
n how much u did it?
the brake lock... i simply go ask any shop also tell me got wo.... without switch can install at rm 90, with switch around 100. but i install at rm120....

QUOTE(invisible_guy22 @ Mar 23 2009, 02:09 PM)
Thanks, bro.
Thanks for explantion.  notworthy.gif
It's really really hard to find meguairs product in penang.
Been everywhere to search for the meguairs x scratch,
but none of them here selling.  cry.gif
i bought mine at 1 utama eneos (if not spelling wrong), but i sure midvalley ACE HARDWARE sure got sell meguair products...
sharinganez
post Mar 23 2009, 05:47 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Mar 23 2009, 05:28 PM)
after applying... it will not make the surface rough... but smoother.... but i don't know will it affect our paint la... so far after i use....  oklo.... i bought it RM55, but turtle wax also got similiar product... only RM22.... i dunno hows the result.... but i go for meguair
the brake lock... i simply go ask any shop also tell me got wo.... without switch can install at rm 90, with switch around 100. but i install at rm120....
i bought mine at 1 utama eneos (if not spelling wrong), but i sure midvalley ACE HARDWARE sure got sell meguair products...
yea ...jz done brake autolock for rm95
thanks to invisbible guy22 rclxms.gif

saw aorto lock jz now... they quote me rm350
is that reasonable?
invisible_guy22
post Mar 23 2009, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Mar 23 2009, 05:47 PM)
yea ...jz done brake autolock for rm95
thanks to invisbible guy22  rclxms.gif

saw aorto lock jz now... they quote me rm350
is that reasonable?
u're welcome. biggrin.gif
done it liao?? how was it?
got mention that person's name??
LOl... thumbup.gif

Added on March 23, 2009, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(anson81 @ Mar 23 2009, 05:28 PM)
I'm having hard times searching meguiars products
as becoz i'm in butterworth. cry.gif

This post has been edited by invisible_guy22: Mar 23 2009, 06:20 PM
sharinganez
post Mar 23 2009, 06:26 PM

31 posts

i tel him... sze wei intro me 1
then he say 95
without bargain..i say ok d
haha
i have ask a few things in their shop
include Aorto lock 350
coupet 120
n i feel that their price is quite reasonable
nice shop smile.gif

regarding the brake lock..
did u notice that.. it only can auto lock for once.. when i press brake
it lock
but once i open it manually, i press brake again
cant lock liao sad.gif
is that same to u?

This post has been edited by sharinganez: Mar 23 2009, 06:27 PM
invisible_guy22
post Mar 23 2009, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Mar 23 2009, 06:26 PM)
then he say 95
haha
include Aorto lock 350
coupet 120
nice shop smile.gif

it lock
cant lock liao  sad.gif
is that same to u?
huh??? later i'll try it and tell u.
never open it manually b4.
lol..
now still at office. rclxub.gif
I have asked about the coil mat too.
But they don have the sew type. sad.gif

Regarding lock, i might opt for steering lock with alarm.
Coz it might trigger when someone force enter the car.

This post has been edited by invisible_guy22: Mar 23 2009, 06:35 PM
TSsysh
post Mar 23 2009, 06:50 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Mar 23 2009, 06:26 PM)
it lock
cant lock liao  sad.gif
is that same to u?
There's something not right with your auto-lock
It should.. when you press brake, "lock"
then.. press unlock button "unlock"
then if you press brake again.. it will "lock" again.
Well..that's how mine works anyway
kamal007
post Mar 23 2009, 08:04 PM

334 posts

sysh,

i might be able to go to the TT. if the coil mat is ready then ill pick it up there. also if u dont mind i want to check out your car regarding the PPS, autolock and the pedal lock. I havent even tinted my car yet. Poor my City. =(
yanstudio
post Mar 23 2009, 08:17 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(johnnysh @ Mar 22 2009, 09:40 PM)

Hi recognise your this YanStudio ID. That you i know from HCOC ?

Small world.. So you now in Ipoh.. no more Klang Valley ? missed your those great photo shoots...
Yeah what a small world... I am the one from HCOC... now base in Ipoh after come back from Jakarta after 3 years.. now back to my lovely hometown... but still with Honda hahaha...

nice to meet someone here ...
alwintwk
post Mar 23 2009, 09:27 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Mar 23 2009, 07:26 PM)
then he say 95
haha
include Aorto lock 350
coupet 120
nice shop smile.gif

it lock
cant lock liao  sad.gif
is that same to u?
I have the same experience..is fine for normal autolock system which without the lock/unlock button..
if u unlock manualy without open any door..it wont auto lock back, unless u open one of the door n closed back n press ur brake, then it will auto lock..
sharinganez
post Mar 23 2009, 10:23 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Mar 23 2009, 09:27 PM)
I have the same experience..is fine for normal autolock system which without the lock/unlock button..
if u unlock manualy without open any door..it wont auto lock back, unless u open one of the door n closed back n press ur brake, then it will auto lock..
emm.. weird
but jz now i try again under car idle position
start engine... brake => lock
manually open it
then break again => lock

but when im driving
start engine ... brake => lock
car moving
manually open it
then break again => nothing happen

but this is ok for me

TSsysh
post Mar 23 2009, 10:41 PM

265 posts

Announcement! v1.1 OTT Session!

Date: 27 March 2009
Day: Friday
Time: 9:00pm

Directions to A&W - Kota Damansara:

Agenda:
1. Introduction of the Interim Committee (IC)
2. Welcome speech by the IC
3. Registration of Members (please bring RM50 for one-time reg. fees)
4. Club updates & future plans
5. Q&A Session
6. Photo Session

Attendance:

The gets even longer.. 4 days till our Inaugural OTT. You don't want to miss it! smile.gif
Bring your ride, camera and yourself. If you want a nice number, better be quick to register

This post has been edited by sysh: Mar 24 2009, 02:07 AM
invisible_guy22
post Mar 24 2009, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Mar 23 2009, 10:23 PM)
emm.. weird
but jz now i try again under car idle position
start engine... brake => lock
manually open it
then break again => lock

but when im driving
start engine ... brake => lock
car moving
manually open it
then break again => nothing happen

but this is ok for me
sweat.gif Tested last nite.
Start engine, brake = lock

but if manually open it then must press the
button once, then step on the brake pedal again,
it will lock. rclxub.gif

Lol... Dunno have this problem doh.gif
Coz after install the autolock, i didnt manually
open it b4. laugh.gif
aquilaTE
post Mar 24 2009, 09:48 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(invisible_guy22 @ Mar 23 2009, 02:09 PM)
Thanks, bro.
Thanks for explantion.  notworthy.gif
It's really really hard to find meguairs product in penang.
Been everywhere to search for the meguairs x scratch,
but none of them here selling.  cry.gif
Is there an Ace Hardware shop there in Penang? They too carries the product.

TSsysh
post Mar 24 2009, 10:33 AM

265 posts

Announcement !! Coil Mats Group Purchase (Respective buyers.. see list below, please read)

Sewn
1. sysh    = Black (w/o Honda 'wording' at driver-side mat) 
2. yaliqiu = Black
3. yaliqiu = Black
4. accs_centre = Black
5. geo_seven = Black
6. photunecat = Black (w/ foot rest covered at driver-side mat) (w/o Honda 'wording' at driver-side mat)
7. mugen_tech = Black
8. AquilaTE = Black (w/o Honda 'wording' at driver-side mat)
9. Youngun = Black (w/o Honda 'wording' at driver-side mat)
10. chris_x = Black (w/o Honda 'wording' at driver-side mat)
11. ivtec2 - Black (w/o Honda 'wording' at driver-side mat)
12. kamal007 = Black (w/o Honda 'wording' at driver-side mat)
13. cysmark = Black (w/o Honda 'wording' at driver-side mat)

It has FINALLY arrived at GLS Auto, after much delays. Sorry!
I will be going to pick it up today after work. If anybody wants to come pick theirs up,
do give me a buzz or PM me here. Either that, or I'll bring it to the OTT session
(but you need to let me know that you're attending, 'cos it's bloody heavy)

Location: GLS Auto Sdn Bhd, No: 23, Jalan USJ 7/3D, Subang Jaya, 47610 Selangor
Time: About 6:30 - 7:00pm
anson81
post Mar 24 2009, 10:44 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(invisible_guy22 @ Mar 23 2009, 06:18 PM)
u're welcome.  biggrin.gif
done it liao?? how was it?
got mention that person's name??
LOl... thumbup.gif

Added on March 23, 2009, 6:20 pm

I'm having hard times searching meguiars products
as becoz i'm in butterworth.  cry.gif
i thought queensbay mall got ace hardware right? normally meguair products place in big shopping center.... maybe can find in jusco??

search from other topic:-

a) 1-Stop midlands park. Authetic car @3rd floor or Option car accesories at ground floor

b) Gurney Plaza PARKSON. I Just went to gurney parkson to shop for Megs product just now, biggrin.gif 2hours ago.

c) butterworth...

d) PISA, besides BROTHERS, there's small detailing shop name CGC, i plan to send my ride there for detailing next month.

This post has been edited by anson81: Mar 24 2009, 10:48 AM
mJ4y
post Mar 24 2009, 10:45 AM

is there any1 install auto lock near somewhere in sunway??
may i know how much is it and the shop name?
no auto lock really danger ...
alwintwk
post Mar 24 2009, 11:01 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(mJ4y @ Mar 24 2009, 11:45 AM)
is there any1 install auto lock near somewhere in sunway??
may i know how much is it and the shop name?
no auto lock really danger ...
You can try racing fit..but i suggest u go GLS Auto in USJ7..cheaper n got lock/unlock button..cheerz
geo_seven
post Mar 24 2009, 12:17 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Mar 24 2009, 10:44 AM)
i thought queensbay mall got ace hardware right? normally meguair products place in big shopping center.... maybe can find in jusco??

search from other topic:-

a) 1-Stop midlands park. Authetic car @3rd floor or Option car accesories at ground floor

b) Gurney Plaza PARKSON. I Just went to gurney parkson to shop for Megs product just now, biggrin.gif 2hours ago.

c) butterworth...

d) PISA, besides BROTHERS, there's small detailing shop name CGC, i plan to send my ride there for detailing next month.
Bro, regarding CGC... is it they doing something like PPS? And do u know how much they doing detailing for our ride? Dont know they can done well for black paint boh... cause after going to CARS at megamall and get many scratch... scare going back to them again.. hehe

Megs product can get from sunway carnival.. but scratchX cannot get there d... i also looking for scracthX

my bonnet and petrol tank there have been repaint d.. now back to stock paint again.. really thanks for my SA which keep helping me... hehe!

Guys if do repaint.. pls dont simply give paint shop to paint d... especially black for NHC.. cause the black color is special color... the name is same with accord black color... but the code is diffrent. And no much people willing to paint that color... cause very hard to paint d.. i send to 3rd party to paint it... till the end.. teruk d.. the color look not same as stock paint if u seriously compare... so i send back to honda and my SA intro me a shop which special paint for NHC black paint d. Lucky my SA help me keep request the boss to help paint for my NHC... only that boss willing to paint for me.
sharinganez
post Mar 24 2009, 05:00 PM

31 posts

how much u paint at outside workshop and thru ur sa?
after 1st wash.. my car oso got many scratch d
cry.gif
black reli hard to take care
now only i feel it
cry.gif

This post has been edited by sharinganez: Mar 24 2009, 05:01 PM

49 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:47 PM