661 posts

QUOTE(sakaic @ Jun 6 2018, 10:37 PM)
Attached the PCB and Schematics
How was the quality and heat ?
sakaic
post Jun 11 2018, 11:56 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Jun 9 2018, 12:06 PM)
How was the quality and heat ?
Made the PCBand got the parts but never assembled it.

Lol. Other things kept getting in the way
xboxrockers
post Jul 1 2018, 01:57 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(sakaic @ Jun 11 2018, 11:56 PM)
Made the PCBand got the parts but never assembled it.

Lol. Other things kept getting in the way
same goes to me always have been something coming along the way... BTW I will definitely doing a project for a client it has has a mono speaker output streaming from stm32 via I2S...

using TAS2505 inbuilt DAC and amp
sakaic
post Jul 1 2018, 09:53 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Jul 1 2018, 01:57 AM)
same goes to me always have been something coming along the way... BTW I will definitely doing a project for a client it has has a mono speaker output streaming from stm32 via I2S...

using TAS2505 inbuilt DAC and amp
Thanks to the revival of this thread, I am now searching for heatsinks
mruhaizad
post Jul 15 2018, 03:21 AM

hello. i'm kinda new to audio stuff. is there any diy headphone amp kit u guys boleh recommend? good enough and not very expensive. budget rm150. i'm more interested in O2 but if u guys ada option lain just tell me smile.gif

This post has been edited by mruhaizad: Jul 15 2018, 04:13 AM
xboxrockers
post Oct 22 2018, 08:27 PM

661 posts

I built an amp for a consumer market device, clients project though can't share a picture. but it's based on STM32 + CS43L22(cirrus logic)
stan001
post Dec 23 2018, 11:54 AM

623 posts

How the DIY audio amp project ? Gone cold again ?

I design PCB in KiCAD n regularly send to PCB fab factory in China ... mostly on Arduino, LED and sensor related stuff...

Found this page of shared projects, under Audio categories in Gerber format...
https://www.pcbway.com/project/shareproject/?category=Audio
penmarker
post Jul 29 2019, 06:23 PM

2,002 posts

Parts for my PSU build arrived today. One more package left for the resistors.
xboxrockers
post Oct 1 2019, 04:43 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Jul 29 2019, 06:23 PM)

Parts for my PSU build arrived today. One more package left for the resistors.
what are you building and how's it going. BTW i just added a pick and place assembly machine in my lab drool.gif
Zhe Xia
post Apr 30 2020, 11:17 PM

53 posts

My diy Amp, built during year 1995 use until today still sound good.

penmarker
post May 9 2020, 04:04 PM

2,002 posts

Had a lot of fun building the Whammy by Pass Labs. Loving the sound too

This post has been edited by penmarker: May 9 2020, 04:06 PM
StonerAcoustics
post May 20 2020, 02:07 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ May 9 2020, 04:04 PM)
Had a lot of fun building the Whammy by Pass Labs. Loving the sound too

looks great biggrin.gif
penmarker
post May 21 2020, 10:28 PM

2,002 posts

QUOTE(StonerAcoustics @ May 20 2020, 02:07 PM)
looks great biggrin.gif
Thanks biggrin.gif
Laser engraved the labels at Fabcafe at Oasis Ara Damansara yesterday and added a blue LED indicator.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
dayojah
post Jun 3 2020, 03:01 PM

1,268 posts

There has been some debate about LED colour on Diyaudio.
Blue can make your box look like some tat from Jalan Pasar.
I personally prefer amber and not too bright. HiFi tends to be enjoyed in the evening.
penmarker
post Jun 7 2020, 10:33 PM

2,002 posts

Led color would matter for the PSU regulation stage, this is tapped from the transformer for power indicator and isn't part of the amp circuitry.

Pass Labs amps has blue LEDs, I like it, so I copied that. It's diffused by the translucent ring around the button and dimmed by resistors. Amber isn't my thing.
dayojah
post Jun 8 2020, 12:27 PM

1,268 posts

Cyan LEDs are a nice alternative colour, to distinguish from the Jalan Pasar stuff.
penmarker
post Jun 8 2020, 12:32 PM

2,002 posts

When jalan pasar people change their LEDs to cyan, does it make you change your gear LEDs?

You need to let go of these trivial stuff.
dayojah
post Jun 8 2020, 10:38 PM

1,268 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Jun 8 2020, 12:32 PM)
When jalan pasar people change their LEDs to cyan, does it make you change your gear LEDs?

You need to let go of these trivial stuff.
It's the finishing details.
The amplifier looks beautiful, one of the best that i have seen here.
A.B.D.
post Jun 11 2020, 10:58 AM

2,317 posts

hello DIY amp club.

i detected a faint low freq hum from my amp unit when switched on. i'm guessing toroidal transformer hum after reading some forums. apparently it's because there's dc present in the mains and some expensive power cord or dc blocker equipment can solve it.

do you guys know of any cost efficient solution assuming dc is the problem?
dayojah
post Jun 11 2020, 03:39 PM

1,268 posts

The easy way to find out is to use an isolation transformer.

It may not be DC, Malaysian mains tends to be too high, which makes transformers cook and buzz. My office is often 257V and TNB refuse to fix it

82 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 >Top

0.0218sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:25 PM