post Feb 20 2009, 08:31 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Feb 20 2009, 08:35 PM)
Melbourne was frickin hot today. I'm burnt all over. Red red liao biggrin.gif
wat u had been doing? brows.gif
it was freaking nice today tongue.gif

QUOTE(Thalmes @ Feb 20 2009, 09:20 PM)
Finding part time jobs as cashier and such actually needs to do walk-in interview or can be found on the website ? I know we can find it on the newspaper
walk in better smile.gif ask..dun shy smile.gif smile.gif
KVReninem
post Feb 20 2009, 09:20 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Thalmes @ Feb 20 2009, 09:52 PM)
I was browsing through the licensing website . It says that after my visa has been granted , Upon that 3 months I have to transfer , if not I have to redo everything again ? And some said that I don't need to translate my license into English while the internet says we need to do that . My visa was granted on November .

Refer Here
Anyone who experienced it please tell me .
are you a PR? sweat.gif
it stated there if you are a PR. I doubt student is consider PR as we only have the option of TR.

It stated clearly; if ur overseas; just keep on driving as valid overseas driver which is not expired.
KVReninem
post Feb 21 2009, 09:31 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(booby @ Feb 21 2009, 08:32 PM)
Is student ID sufficient for me to enter casino?  hmm.gif
no doh.gif dude; jst bring ur ic. tongue.gif
KVReninem
post Feb 27 2009, 06:18 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(suzannetan @ Feb 27 2009, 01:58 AM)
Studying in australia is good, I miss Perth =(
gone back after study? wink.gif
KVReninem
post Mar 1 2009, 07:25 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 27 2009, 11:22 PM)
any1 going for autoshow at melbourne?
can student get a cheaper price?
yes.15.

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Feb 28 2009, 07:49 AM)
Yeah I was also wondering the same thing.
I passed by the exhibition yesterday via cruise so wondering if anybody's been there yet ?  hmm.gif
hmmm..

ok; anyone going?
KVReninem
post Mar 2 2009, 08:19 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(booby @ Mar 1 2009, 09:55 PM)
Huh? Really ar? Then i better not go lulz .

Anyone have any idea how to dispose fluorescent bulbs here? Got green and blue bin, which one to throw inside  hmm.gif
recycle bin smile.gif
KVReninem
post Mar 8 2009, 09:48 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(tsm @ Mar 7 2009, 07:36 PM)
Anyone know what time Moomba festival will start?

Besides, what is the time for firework?
wat time, 12pm 7 to 9th.
fireworks starts at 930pm for 15 mins.

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 7 2009, 11:11 PM)
hmm..i stay at carlton too n studying at rmit
my rent will be around $750p.m. n plus other usages  i think $1.5k can let me survive for 1 month..n usually will cook myself at nite..
1.5k can be lower if you did not take iphone, n go frugal. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Mar 8 2009, 04:12 AM)
$1284/month ...
Damn... that is like more than a month salary for the average graduate in Malaysia.
You had better get yourself a higher paying job afterwords~
haha, well.. tats cos of rent !

QUOTE(tsm @ Mar 8 2009, 06:49 AM)
I'm staying at Burwood East and has bus directly to Monash campus at Clayton.

My rent a month is $550 and includes with all utilities and the internet.

I'm small eater per week i spend about for $30-$40 or less for cooking. I estimate $25 per week for eating out. Now just starting I not sure does it work or not. If you cook then you can save more. If you stay at Clayton go to Springvale to buy vegetables and fruits because cheaper.

Phone $30 per month.

Transport about $20 per week. It depends where my class, if at Burwood campus then I walk to uni, if other places then have to take public transport.

Besides, expenses for eating out and public transport also depend on how frequent I go to city. If I go very often, then spend more.

So, I budget it to spend in a month around $1000.

By the way, Clayton is Zone 2 if I not mistaken. (I'm not Monash student)
phone you can go cheaper if you know who to find biggrin.gif

KVReninem
post Mar 9 2009, 05:37 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(booby @ Mar 8 2009, 11:44 PM)
Woohoo just came back from Moomba Waterfest. Actually been there already yesterday but today follow a different gang go there  wink.gif  But no people want to teman me sit the turn turn turn thing  unsure.gif  Anyone here can teman me?

Played a few mini games too, so hard to win argghh  mad.gif  First time watching fireworks shivering, when im in msia, whenever i watch a fireworks event i will sure end up sweating like hell. But here, i've almost turned into an ice block  doh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif u got pwned playing it laugh.gif laugh.gif

KVReninem
post Mar 9 2009, 07:47 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(RBR @ Mar 9 2009, 04:45 PM)
Would anyone be interested in a Melbourne LYN gathering?
on mate icon_rolleyes.gif

P.S: who ever report me spamming here pls go ahead; so ya, CBB. icon_rolleyes.gif
its just a forum after all, nothing biggy icon_rolleyes.gif
KVReninem
post Mar 10 2009, 08:31 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 9 2009, 09:08 PM)
lol...some1 report u?
nod.gif

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 9 2009, 10:05 PM)
Actually 1000 per month is achievable... I usually don't exceed 1000 either and I eat heaps. Maybe it's because I don't spend too much on entertainment, or should I say I don't have that much time (and $$) for it anyway...
Why not? icon_idea.gif
CBB?

Or CCB? tongue.gif

Spam or no spam... this thread would be bloody boring without all this chit chat rclxm9.gif

Oh yeah has anyone been to Yarra Bend Park? Pretty nice place indeed... lovely. And it's very near to the city and easily accessible.
Lovely warm weather for barbi this week too.
CBB, maybe CCB better laugh.gif

no, exploring along the yarra river is nice.., botanical too is nice wub.gif
KVReninem
post Mar 10 2009, 10:55 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(booby @ Mar 10 2009, 10:07 AM)
i want i want! Tag me in  icon_rolleyes.gif
which botanical is nice? Havent been to one yet  hmm.gif  I scare got possum come out and scratch me  unsure.gif

Ahhh back to school today after a long weekend  whistling.gif
Royal Botanical Garden
KVReninem
post Mar 10 2009, 01:59 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Mar 10 2009, 01:16 PM)
Hey where is this Yarra Bend Park and how do I get there by train ?
Looks like a really nice place to relax during the weekends  nod.gif
just walk from south yarra station to river up. icon_rolleyes.gif folllow the river
KVReninem
post Mar 10 2009, 06:44 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Mar 10 2009, 03:32 PM)
Thanks a lot bro.
I figured it was somewhere near South Yarra station with that name  smile.gif
for yarra river is different. smile.gif
KVReninem
post Mar 11 2009, 07:37 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ChaosCross @ Mar 11 2009, 12:01 AM)
anyone knows which uni is better in continuing masters in IT? i was thinking either rmit or qut in this july... any suggestions?
dude, different school different subjects.so find something you havent did before. icon_rolleyes.gif
KVReninem
post Mar 12 2009, 07:10 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Braviaman @ Mar 12 2009, 06:47 AM)
Hello, i am newbie here. Currently, i study in Melbourne. I also have same situation like you, tsm. I forgot to bring my lab coat from Malaysia which only cost around RM20-30. It is expensive to buy in Melbourne beside i have no choice but to buy new one without university logo for Aus$20 as i need to use it urgently.

I regret that i did not research properly before i came here. I have a lot of problems for me to solve here  doh.gif
I was suprised that international students are not eglible to apply for concession card (public transports) in Melbourne,  mad.gif
Anyway, this is a good thread. Does anyone know when is the best time to move out and look for a new accomodation?
location location location..

if you are in suburb, march; june, nov.. depends..on your skool.

before intakes..tats where its good time for them to sort things out.. icon_rolleyes.gif
KVReninem
post Mar 12 2009, 07:53 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Braviaman @ Mar 12 2009, 08:27 AM)
I stay inside the city and consider to move out to a new accomodation(suburb) near my university with rental fees included with water and electricity bills but is hard to find one here.  Now, i see that the best times would be before new intakes, thank you.

I have another question that how do you guys can adapt this Australia lifestyle and totally different from Malaysia? I just arrived here for 3 weeks and found out that is quite bored here. shocking.gif
which part of the citY? CBD? carlton? southbank?
look, if you sign contract etc..u got to speak to your agent. n depends how heshe fix it for you.

are you under SHA?or ?

lifestyle of course is diff. who said its the same?

Australia lifestyle is to have life over the weekend, weekday work icon_rolleyes.gif
its bored if you dont have contacts icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Mar 12 2009, 07:55 AM
KVReninem
post Mar 12 2009, 08:07 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Mar 12 2009, 08:58 AM)
It is certainly boring if you have no one here. When my gf goes to the uni while I have no class, all I can do is playing with my Nintendo DS or Wii. Another entertainment of mine is cooking. laugh.gif
wow, staying with gf? justin? how are you been going so far? smile.gif
KVReninem
post Mar 12 2009, 08:13 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Braviaman @ Mar 12 2009, 09:08 AM)
Inner city near melbourne central. Currently, i stay with my friend and without any contract but have pay water and electricity as well as rental fee separately. I am not under SHA. So how about SHA, is it a good choice?

You are right. However, i am new here and i really need a period of time to get more contacts and adapt to this kind of lifestyle.  smile.gif
Unilodge?
lucky you...take your time to adapt.
infact now its not the time to look for a plc. try get it by may or june. smile.gif

Added on March 12, 2009, 8:15 am
QUOTE(jdreamer @ Mar 12 2009, 09:12 AM)
Yes, same house.  smile.gif

Everything's fine except that for a neither clubber or drinker, I have nothing to do.

Btw, sorry for not able to attend the last gathering with you guys (tsm and another one, I forgot).  tongue.gif
its ok, maybe RBR will call another one, yet to hear anything from the boss. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Mar 12 2009, 08:15 AM
KVReninem
post Mar 12 2009, 08:20 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Braviaman @ Mar 12 2009, 09:12 AM)
You have games consoles to fill up your time, that is good. I also want to cook as part my entertainment but my apartment stove uses electricity,  sweat.gif electricity is expensive here.
it is, which next time find a plc with gas. smile.gif and also water heater gas.
Gas is cheaper comparison to electricity due to deregulation of Electricity provider this year
KVReninem
post Mar 12 2009, 08:34 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 12 2009, 09:27 AM)
you should start renting movies then maybe. or hmm.gif study  nod.gif or go to the uni gym maybe?
haha movies from blockbuster or 2 dollar rent store? laugh.gif dude..we had advance.
Bittorrent rules tongue.gif

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1678sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:01 PM