Studying in Australia (V 3.0), Read front page or be prepared for warn

hihihehe
post Jun 21 2009, 03:15 PM

13,789 posts

hmm..i think u need wait at least another or 2 weeks
n if u wan know,directly call them..not by email or wtv...
n now is intake season..not surprise though if process take so long
hihihehe
post Jun 21 2009, 04:56 PM

13,789 posts

still 1 more to go sad.gif

n i heard tht got student got the swine flu while having exam in exam hall at monash
n quarantined for 3 days
scary lol..
hihihehe
post Jun 22 2009, 12:18 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(tape23 @ Jun 22 2009, 01:04 PM)
btw guys..heard from a friend like RMIT is quarantined? any news that maybe they're delaying the intakes n all? or just normal.... thanks.
RMIT is quarantines?u mean whole uni?
thts impossible lol
i tml got exam at rmit exam hall
hihihehe
post Jun 22 2009, 05:56 PM

13,789 posts

hmm..just curious

normally who will mark for exam papers?
the lecturers/tutors who teach the subject or got another marking team?
hihihehe
post Jun 23 2009, 09:57 AM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(onejme @ Jun 23 2009, 05:12 AM)
juz got my offer letter yesterday..
if i make the payment today(23/6),izzit possible to complete all coe,medical check up and visa's within this 14 days??
huhuhu..
hopely can make it..
and what type of payment u guys suggest for me to pay the fees?
using credit card or international money transfer?
which one is faster and reliable?
but i believe they prefer more on bank draft than CC or TT
TT or CC is faster than bank draft but they usually prefer bank draft more for new students

thts wat i heard when i try paying the fee by TT/CC but my agent said is better to pay by bank draft
hihihehe
post Jun 24 2009, 11:39 AM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(silencio87 @ Jun 24 2009, 12:10 AM)
Helo people!!!

Its me tongue.gif

I just got my offer letter from UniMelb.Tmrw im gonna pay the fees sweat.gif
Erm...im still looking for accommodation doh.gif
I found some already but i was told to see the place first sad.gif I'll be flying to Melbourne 2nd or 3rd week of July.

I would appreciate if anyone here have some free time, can you help me by being my eyes:) need you to see the place.If its good,i might just booked and pay the deposit straight away but i need someone to have a look at the place for me first. Please PM me if you have that free time smile.gif

Btw,the place is located near UniMelb and RMIT smile.gif
Thanks in advance smile.gif
Anyone here heading to UniMelb??? Let me know...we can meet up on orientation week  icon_rolleyes.gif
whr is the place u found?

i guess if got ppl help u inspect but u also need to apply urself..u need provide documents tht meet the points
so i think u cant book or take the place offshore...
hihihehe
post Jun 24 2009, 01:58 PM

13,789 posts

u need apply for visa 1st b4 medical check up...if u do medical checkup 1st then u wont be able to apply visa..thts wat i heard when i applying for visa

n med checkup is just simple..x-ray,urine test,eye test n body check
hihihehe
post Jun 24 2009, 02:34 PM

13,789 posts

ya..u can do med checkup straight away after applied visa..i also did like tht..morning go agent thr apply visa then straight away med checkup..

hihihehe
post Jun 24 2009, 06:27 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(silencio87 @ Jun 24 2009, 07:30 PM)
Hurm...unfortunately,i was too late the place is taken sad.gif
My dad wants to booked any apartment online,pay deposit and all that...
Im so so worried if they conned us. sweat.gif
Well,im still looking around..will let you know if i found any .
How long is the medical checkup?? Once the checkup is done...what do we do? Will the docs email the report to IDP/Aussie??
Btw,my fren failed urine test....but cleared the 2nd time... sweat.gif goodness.
I thought its only x-ray ,urine test and eye test?
Body test like how???
How much overall you guys have to pay for the medical huh??

Ohh IDP just gave me this Visa form but they told me to wait until i get the ECOE first.Once i received that,im to go and see them again.
Should i fill in the form first?  tongue.gif There was something about health stuff needed to be checked and all that... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
don ever pay by on9 especially the ppl who tell u to pay by Western Union..
n only pay for agents/landlords who can be trust...

i think i paid RM150/200(4got de) for complete test at pj hilton thr
u done ur med checkup then wat u need to do is wait for visa confirmation..
body check is like u c the doc n doc will check ur body.is like u having fever then doc check u
u no need to worry much except u in high drug..lol

i tot now u can apply visa by on9?y need a form?
hihihehe
post Jun 24 2009, 07:22 PM

13,789 posts

the person above u n below is 1 of the the RMITans

n having a moody break sad.gif
hihihehe
post Jun 24 2009, 09:18 PM

13,789 posts

not rly

on drug will show positive
when u pee tht time,u must pee halfway then only pee in the bottle..if when u start to pee n shoot into bottle then u mayb fail in urine test..i duno how to explain why..lol
so u need pee again for urine test
doctor/nurse will tell u how to take the urine test

hope u know wat i mean

hihihehe
post Jun 26 2009, 11:00 AM

13,789 posts

hmm..40kg allowance? that's kinda good..but what you want to bring over with 40kg?lol

i got 30kg allowance and i thought will not enough..but my luggage is below 25kg when measure it..lol
so i guess 30kg is enough for people..i don't know for girls..
but basically,not much thing can be bring over..just bring clothes,daily items..the rest can b find at OZ here..malaysia got what nearly everything OZ also got except for "kaya"..haha
will call my gf to bring over when she back malaysia tongue.gif
hihihehe
post Jun 26 2009, 02:09 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jun 26 2009, 01:55 PM)
hahaha you must really like kaya. heh im sure i seen it there before. in QV they got that giant asian mart. try out that place.
lol..i will check it out next time

btw any1 can help me buy sth inside airport at duty free zone when coming to melbourne?if u can trust me tongue.gif
hihihehe
post Jun 26 2009, 03:48 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jun 26 2009, 05:10 PM)
careful mate, kaya contains eggs, so chances are it might not get past the customs...

http://www.daff.gov.au/aqis/travel/enterin...ralia/cant-take
is it?like tht better dun bring to avoid trouble

QUOTE(adrianteo @ Jun 26 2009, 05:37 PM)
Flying to melbourne in about 6 hours time. Damn........quite scared bout the flu there.

Btw, i think Mas just change their baggage allowances for students lately. I don think they offer extra 10kg for students anymore sad.gif
i think kl to melbourne the risk quite low compare to melbourne to kl
mayb u can take mask to the flight?
hihihehe
post Jun 26 2009, 08:03 PM

13,789 posts

really?then apply for ISIC then

btw for who coming to melbourne end of this year or for next year 1st semester,airasia got promo.. $99 1 way from kl-melbourne

but too bad don't have melbourne-kl promo sad.gif
hihihehe
post Jun 26 2009, 09:28 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(tsm @ Jun 26 2009, 10:33 PM)
I've checked, 2 ways (both $99). If you book separately KL-MEL only RM 169. So, more worth it if you book separately. Dam I bought it around $400. (sakit hati vmad.gif )
are you sure?

i checked just now with KL-Melb is $99
but Melb-KL is $300+
hihihehe
post Jun 27 2009, 10:24 PM

13,789 posts

man..the promo only available mostly for october..and not yet start the exam by that time too
in november there is no promo sad.gif
i don't know i should buy 1 way from kl-melb 1st or wait for another promo..
hihihehe
post Jun 28 2009, 01:37 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(tsm @ Jun 28 2009, 01:24 PM)
I think RM169 is the cheapest rate. So, I bought it. I just miss CNY with my family and only celebrate from 2 days sad.gif
or mayb i should buy 1 way from kl-melb 1st?then melb-kl wait until next promo?
hihihehe
post Jun 28 2009, 05:02 PM

13,789 posts

hmm..i will think twice 1st bcoz mayb im gonna move out at next year.so i scared after i bought de then got problem on the place i staying
hihihehe
post Jun 28 2009, 09:19 PM

13,789 posts

mayb carlton area near RMIT or along swanston st...
but i hope can share house with other ppl so no need look for 1 bedroom apartment only which is so exp

21 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:13 AM