Mimos - working env. & benefits, Mimos - working env. & benefits

Dead4Life
post Oct 2 2009, 03:58 PM

650 posts

Guyz, may I know what Code8 program do?
Im attracted with the project they will develop soon, so I agreed for their interview..hows the environment there in mimos?
Thanks...
s_y_a_h_r_u_r
post Sep 17 2011, 12:34 AM

Should i take the offer from MIMOS with 2yrs contract offer??

Please i need advices ..

Does the contracts usually get extended?
ronniekyan
post Nov 17 2011, 06:54 AM

112 posts

Can anyone share the latest info on the enviro in Mimos?
ifaa
post Aug 21 2014, 08:49 AM

hi all..

I'm having an interview with MIMOS next week.. mind to share experience or things related.. it's a 2 years contract position... thank you.
Chowdary
post Dec 16 2014, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(eric_sato @ Jan 14 2009, 05:40 PM)
Hi all,
Anyone can share the working environment in Mimos, and what are the benefits they provided?
I'm thinking applying on Mimos.
Thanks,
Eric
I worked at MIMOS a long ago. My team was good and I enjoyed working over there, but only when I moved out the problem arised. Found it difficult to find a job for the work experience (at MIMOS) what I had put in resume. I was a software professional. So then I realized that what I worked there was a crap. I found out that it's now more worse. Especially if you are in Artificial Intelligence Dept. I now prefer MIMOS as the last option. This is just my opinion. No abuse please. Beyond anything it's a sick unit.

This post has been edited by Chowdary: Dec 16 2014, 03:21 PM
sasuketaichou
post Feb 11 2016, 10:06 PM

178 posts

I have an interview with them next week, for the code8 apprentice,

1. is the salary negotiable?
2. At end of the contract, will they offer u a permanent job? how much the increment per year

the recruitment people said mimos will offer a position for apprentice after finished the contract. dont know how true it is after reading this thread comment.

Any reply will be much helpful.
journeyoflife
post Feb 12 2016, 12:48 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(sasuketaichou @ Feb 11 2016, 10:06 PM)
I have an interview with them next week, for the code8 apprentice,

1. is the salary negotiable?
2. At end of the contract, will they offer u a permanent job? how much the increment per year

the recruitment people said mimos will offer a position for apprentice after finished the contract. dont know how true it is after reading this thread comment.

Any reply will be much helpful.
whats the position offered?
apprentice is like a graduate trainee right?

sasuketaichou
post Feb 12 2016, 01:14 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(journeyoflife @ Feb 12 2016, 12:48 PM)
whats the position offered?
apprentice is like a graduate trainee right?
yes, they will assign u to one of their department that they think u will be suit well. icon_idea.gif
journeyoflife
post Feb 12 2016, 02:18 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(sasuketaichou @ Feb 12 2016, 01:14 PM)
yes, they will assign u to one of their department that they think u will be suit well.  icon_idea.gif
a graduate trainee position only after working there for a year...
feels a bit short-changed, imo...
sasuketaichou
post Feb 12 2016, 02:28 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(journeyoflife @ Feb 12 2016, 02:18 PM)
a graduate trainee position only after working there for a year...
feels a bit short-changed, imo...
what changes compared to the past?
journeyoflife
post Feb 12 2016, 02:59 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(sasuketaichou @ Feb 12 2016, 02:28 PM)
what changes compared to the past?
erm.. short changed is an expression...
meaning giving insufficient money than what you deserve..

graduate trainee means you should go in as a fresh grad, no?

sasuketaichou
post Feb 12 2016, 03:12 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(journeyoflife @ Feb 12 2016, 02:59 PM)
erm.. short changed is an expression...
meaning giving insufficient money than what you deserve..

graduate trainee means you should go in as a fresh grad, no?
well i dont know about that, i havent been offered yet.

yeah, a fresh grad, consider i have no experience at all, i am grateful that they are willing to guide me
journeyoflife
post Feb 12 2016, 03:15 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(sasuketaichou @ Feb 12 2016, 03:12 PM)
well i dont know about that, i havent been offered yet.

yeah, a fresh grad, consider i have no experience at all, i am grateful that they are willing to guide me
since you are a fresh grad, i'd say go for it..
when i started, i didn't like my job, its a helpdesk job..
2 months in, i got another offer and jumped ship.
sasuketaichou
post Feb 12 2016, 03:26 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(journeyoflife @ Feb 12 2016, 03:15 PM)
since you are a fresh grad, i'd say go for it..
when i started, i didn't like my job, its a helpdesk job..
2 months in, i got another offer and jumped ship.
yeah, mimos is great, just want to know if the future career is convincing. it is for a year, so it will be another job hunting if im not be absorbed.

ouh, cool, so do u love ur job now?
journeyoflife
post Feb 12 2016, 03:27 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(sasuketaichou @ Feb 12 2016, 03:26 PM)
yeah, mimos is great, just want to know if the future career is convincing. it is for a year, so it will be another job hunting if im not be absorbed.

ouh, cool, so do u love ur job now?
i like my current job, but sadly im leaving in a month.
got another job with a 20% increment smile.gif
sasuketaichou
post Feb 12 2016, 03:40 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(journeyoflife @ Feb 12 2016, 03:27 PM)
i like my current job, but sadly im leaving in a month.
got another job with a 20% increment smile.gif
laugh.gif congratz bro. u jump because of the increment? can i ask u this. what would be the increment for gov and mnc sector yearly? i mean, how much %, because what i read mostly people jump because of 20% -30% increment. so gov and mnc provide less than 20% when u stay loyal?
journeyoflife
post Feb 12 2016, 03:53 PM

277 posts

normal increment 4-8%..
10% seems like quite a lot already...

yes i jumped because of increment.
don't love the company, loyalty is dead these days...
o-o
post May 9 2016, 04:45 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Feb 11 2009, 02:56 PM)
hye,

is that wan? sorry if i got the wrong person.....got a few friends working in mimos......from the benefits looks attractive especially 20days AL  shocking.gif

what i can say, went the a few times.....7pm already quite.....compared to most companies in cyberjaya  org mcm taknak balik je sweat.gif  laugh.gif
Are you saying OT culture quite heavy?

0.0160sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:28 AM