The All New Honda City 2009 Official Thread v2, compiled by mikelee

Mr Cola
post Jan 21 2009, 09:17 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 21 2009, 12:07 AM)
You booked later than me, then she said can get in Feb? When did she call you?
I called her on 19-Jan-09. Try to check with your SA, I think you will probably get yours on Feb as Honda mass producing it.
sebaver
post Jan 21 2009, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 20 2009, 06:01 PM)
It's okay.. just now my dad called the SA. Said normal cheque is okay.
Now I need to find time to sign the loan papers.. might have to work till 11pm - 12am today
So dunno can meet him or not..sigh!
Why don't you ask your SA to come over to your office to get it signed? I know some SAs offer to do that..
ccdin1
post Jan 21 2009, 09:55 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Jan 21 2009, 02:18 AM)
PMM or BLue~ BLue or PMM~ PMM or BLue~ BLue or PMM~  haha rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
PMM on the rear is very nice, front is boring. IF only there's silver shiny chrome, like the latest accord. PMM will be THE best color.

So for now, BLUE is THE color! Bwuahahaha!
alwintwk
post Jan 21 2009, 10:05 AM

17 posts

Till now my SA haven comform with me whether can get my car anot today..EErrrr vmad.gif
Y so slow...sigh..i hate the feeling of waiting.. mad.gif
andyjyneo
post Jan 21 2009, 11:05 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 21 2009, 12:37 AM)
Haha.. no la, was mainly busy with work (deadline tomorrow).. then bz selling my old car..then now this new car.
Yea, as usual.. want to get everything done by CNY
Well.. time for bed now though  sweat.gif
LOL
Don't worry so much lah. Celebrate CNY with new car!

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Jan 21 2009, 02:18 AM)
PMM or BLue~ BLue or PMM~ PMM or BLue~ BLue or PMM~  haha rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Get PMM because PMM got girl and Blue no girl.
ccdin1
post Jan 21 2009, 11:06 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Jan 21 2009, 10:05 AM)
Till now my SA haven comform with me whether can get my car anot today..EErrrr vmad.gif
Y so slow...sigh..i hate the feeling of waiting.. mad.gif
I wld suggest just be patience and give them all the time they need to complete the preparation. The more you rush them, they might rush their work and the chances you get poor workmanship on things like tinting is higher.

So just chill, enjoy this moment of waiting. =) You don't get to wait like this all the time.
silverarrows
post Jan 21 2009, 11:20 AM

29 posts

Just installed Pivot Mega RAIZIN and RAIZIN Sound in my baby, can really feel the bass sound is more solid & stable! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by silverarrows: Jan 21 2009, 11:21 AM
Travies
post Jan 21 2009, 11:22 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(silverarrows @ Jan 21 2009, 11:20 AM)
Just installed Pivot Mega RAIZIN and RAIZIN Sound in my baby, can really feel the bass sound is more solid & stable! thumbup.gif
wat is that, can elaborate? amplifier? how much? where to fix? fix at rear boot?
alwintwk
post Jan 21 2009, 11:25 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(ccdin1 @ Jan 21 2009, 12:06 PM)
I wld suggest just be patience and give them all the time they need to complete the preparation. The more you rush them, they might rush their work and the chances you get poor workmanship on things like tinting is higher.

So just chill, enjoy this moment of waiting. =) You don't get to wait like this all the time.
SA told me he already done for tinting, car number plate also got already, just wait for the process of the JPJ..due to many new car coming out before CNY..so nid to wait lor..later i will call him again to comform the date..he keep telling me haven do this n that..so nid to wait..my car already arrived last week.. slow slow slow!!!

This post has been edited by alwintwk: Jan 21 2009, 11:26 AM
silverarrows
post Jan 21 2009, 11:27 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Jan 21 2009, 11:22 AM)
wat is that, can elaborate? amplifier? how much? where to fix? fix at rear boot?
It is voltage stabilizer thingy, just connect to the battery terminals will do. sweat.gif
ccdin1
post Jan 21 2009, 11:30 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Jan 21 2009, 11:25 AM)
SA told me he already done for tinting, car number plate also got already, just wait for the process of the JPJ..due to many new car coming out before CNY..so nid to wait lor..later i will call him again to comform the date..he keep telling me haven do this n that..so nid to wait..my car already arrived last week.. slow slow slow!!!
Haha, poor thing. Don't worry. You probably get it latest Friday.

Mine is totally ready. But I have to leave it in the showroom still, cos i'll be outstation for the CNY!!!!! Next Friday only I can drive my baby. =(
bluesky87
post Jan 21 2009, 11:53 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(silverarrows @ Jan 21 2009, 11:27 AM)
It is voltage stabilizer thingy, just connect to the battery terminals will do. sweat.gif
Sounds really cool and easy to assemble. DIY? How much does it cost anyway? Mind to snap some pic and show us?
sysh
post Jan 21 2009, 12:15 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Jan 21 2009, 09:49 AM)
Why don't you ask your SA to come over to your office to get it signed? I know some SAs offer to do that..
Yea, I did. He's suppose to meet me during lunch today.
Just done my insurance this morning..
sebaver
post Jan 21 2009, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Jan 21 2009, 11:25 AM)
Yeah, I was supposed to take my car on Monday, but my SA told me he had problems with JPJ too, he couldn't get road tax out in time.!! So I had to delay till yesterday, i collected my car over lunchtime.!! I ended up not having lunch the at all - pardon the pun, but the "excitement in the city" kept the hunger away.! lol..

Give it an extra day, it should be ready tomorrow.!! wink.gif

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 21 2009, 12:15 PM)
Yea, I did. He's suppose to meet me during lunch today.
Just done my insurance this morning..
Very nice. All the best in getting your car ASAP bro.!
sysh
post Jan 21 2009, 01:19 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Jan 21 2009, 12:21 PM)
Very nice. All the best in getting your car ASAP bro.!
Didn't meet my SA during lunch just now 'cos he's busy with my registration. He said to sign the loan papers after work tonight.
I think he must be quite "fan" with me 'cos I kept on calling and pestering him..hahah!
Also told him, must give me WSF XXXX (and no number 4).. nod.gif
zweimmk
post Jan 21 2009, 01:24 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Jan 21 2009, 11:22 AM)
Mega Raizin is fixed onto your car battery - think of it as a power storage device that also helps regulate power in your car.
The biggest benefit it brings is extending the life of your car battery, the bonus is that it makes your audio sound a little better but the effect is very minimal.
Raizin black is for sound, this coupled with Mega Raizin will boost audio quality and oompf to a higher level but imo, if you're using stock audio speakers and HU - the result won't reflect the full potential of the product.
sysh
post Jan 21 2009, 01:31 PM

265 posts

I'm going to fix on the Pivot Raizin Blue VS on this new City once I get it. I don't know whether it prolongs my car battery life (besides, I'd rather it wear out within 2 years , < 40k km) so that I can go back to HM and claim warranty on that smile.gif But to me, bought the VS for it's cool bling-bling factor (cos of its blue LED lights) when I pop the hood..hehe!
zweimmk
post Jan 21 2009, 01:37 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 21 2009, 01:31 PM)
I'm going to fix on the Pivot Raizin Blue VS on this new City once I get it. I don't know whether it prolongs my car battery life (besides, I'd rather it wear out within 2 years , < 40k km) so that I can go back to HM and claim warranty on that smile.gif But to me, bought the VS for it's cool bling-bling factor (cos of its blue LED lights) when I pop the hood..hehe!
You want bling bling?
Install this:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/855570

No, not throttle controller, the item below that - I'm seriously contemplating installing it, hehe.
ccdin1
post Jan 21 2009, 01:40 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 21 2009, 11:05 AM)
LOL
Don't worry so much lah. Celebrate CNY with new car!
Get PMM because PMM got girl and Blue no girl.
Ya, Blue no girl. Only Hot Chicks!
silverarrows
post Jan 21 2009, 01:52 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jan 21 2009, 01:24 PM)
Mega Raizin is fixed onto your car battery - think of it as a power storage device that also helps regulate power in your car.
The biggest benefit it brings is extending the life of your car battery, the bonus is that it makes your audio sound a little better but the effect is very minimal.
Raizin black is for sound, this coupled with Mega Raizin will boost audio quality and oompf to a higher level but imo, if you're using stock audio speakers and HU - the result won't reflect the full potential of the product.
Well said & explanation bro rclxms.gif Not sure what kind of speakers & HU that come with City, but so far it's good enough for me.

Added on January 21, 2009, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 21 2009, 01:31 PM)
Yeah I also installed Pivot Spark Earth (with the blue bling-bling LED) plus Ignition Earth wire...

Added on January 21, 2009, 1:55 pm
QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Jan 21 2009, 11:53 AM)
Sounds really cool and easy to assemble. DIY? How much does it cost anyway? Mind to snap some pic and show us?
sure..will take it & show later smile.gif

Added on January 21, 2009, 1:57 pm
QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jan 21 2009, 01:37 PM)
You want bling bling?
Install this:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/855570

No, not throttle controller, the item below that - I'm seriously contemplating installing it, hehe.
Starter Switch?? ..Type-R feel..haha laugh.gif

This post has been edited by silverarrows: Jan 21 2009, 02:18 PM

120 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:58 PM