The All New Honda City 2009 Official Thread v2, compiled by mikelee

andyjyneo
post Feb 17 2009, 07:20 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(ZestoR @ Feb 17 2009, 05:59 PM)
My SA offered me RM2100 for Modulo Kit. He claimed that the quality is ABS and it has 90% same like the Modulo Kit that Honda offered. If Mudah offered the same things as my SA offered me, why i need to spend RM2100 instead of RM1500  sweat.gif

Please advice  icon_question.gif

Thanks  notworthy.gif
Does the RM2100 kit comes with painting as well? What abut RM1500?
If RM2100 comes with paint, then try to reduce the price. RM2100 is Accord's price.

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 17 2009, 06:02 PM)
What about PP?
I heard alot of expensive bodykits are made with ABS and PP
Read somewhere the M3 bodykits are made with PP.
For RM1,800 (which includes paint and installation).. if it's that good, i wouldnt mind
PP basically is PU. Same material.
PP = Polyurethane Polypropylene
PU = Polyurethane

QUOTE(meow1803 @ Feb 17 2009, 06:06 PM)
oh i wonder if i can change to a 3rd party alarm system - viper c/w auto start function.
ive been using this for several years and they never give me problems.
No problem. You can change it, but of course, that'll void your alarm warranty.
For me, I still remain my original Honda alarm is mainly because of its uniqueness and embedded inside the key.
Otherwise, I won't give a damn too.
devinz
post Feb 17 2009, 07:51 PM

597 posts

A good review for reading by Wong KN, TOVA:

NHC Review by TOVA

cppau
post Feb 17 2009, 08:02 PM

Today my car hit 500km before i go to petrol station, meter indicate 15.3km/L and the previous amount petrol that i filled are RM63.00. Quite satisfied with the FC now.
chongkiatz
post Feb 17 2009, 08:37 PM

6,763 posts

haiz.....so jealous that u all have the car already......my baby haven arrived T_T...so sad !.....by the way...my mind from silver change to polish metal again =.=.....after see some picture feel tat PMM really great colour biggrin.gif

and new city really have to much problem??? =.="
ZeroSP
post Feb 17 2009, 08:42 PM

184 posts

Not really... Maybe just some owner very particular, or I too careless... My car is just good all around, my friend used to test drive car and pinpoint build control de also can't say much about it.

Today went for services at Jalan 222, and checked out those girls they mention lolz... Did free alignment checking, all other major inspection, and get free Car Wash and Vacuum.

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Feb 17 2009, 08:46 PM
sunnytkl
post Feb 17 2009, 08:50 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 17 2009, 08:37 PM)
haiz.....so jealous that u all have the car already......my baby haven arrived T_T...so sad !.....by the way...my mind from silver change to polish metal again =.=.....after see some picture feel tat PMM really great colour   biggrin.gif

should be wont regret on PMM. the more i see PMM NHC on the road... the more outstanding it is .
it's veri special colour. as the name... polish metal metallic... a piece of metal, giv u diff feeling on diff angle/lighting

my baby PMM E has arrived.... just waiting for my favorite number Wxx plate start with 2xxx. but now JPJ website shows that KL plate is up WSG7120. try asking SA to get my favourite number. i think gonna wait WSH 2xxx.
i got not $ discount but got free side step, truck tray and auto lock. all these worth around RM 930

This post has been edited by sunnytkl: Feb 17 2009, 08:55 PM
bluesky87
post Feb 17 2009, 08:53 PM

965 posts

Today lunch time I saw one CBP (the one I mentioned before) and one PMM parking at the same row at Damansara Perdana. Anyone here?
Mr Cola
post Feb 17 2009, 08:59 PM

387 posts

Few days ago saw a Silver NHC. Suddenly felt that Silver color is very normal. Totally different from the first time I saw Silver NHC.

Lucky I didn't make the wrong decision. I still stick with PMM. tongue.gif
ZeroSP
post Feb 17 2009, 09:02 PM

184 posts

Silver is normal, yet it is also the easiest to maintain color
andyjyneo
post Feb 17 2009, 09:03 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sunnytkl @ Feb 17 2009, 08:50 PM)
should be wont regret on PMM. the more i see PMM NHC on the road... the more outstanding it is .
it's veri special colour. as the name... polish metal metallic... a piece of metal, giv u diff feeling on diff angle/lighting

my baby PMM E has arrived.... just waiting for my favorite number Wxx plate start with 2xxx. but now JPJ website shows that KL plate is up  WSG7120. try asking SA to get my favourite number. i think gonna wait WSH 2xxx.
i got not $ discount but got free side step, truck tray and auto lock. all these worth around RM 930
Why did you copy me? laugh.gif nod.gif rclxms.gif
alwintwk
post Feb 17 2009, 09:17 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Feb 17 2009, 09:59 PM)
Few days ago saw a Silver NHC. Suddenly felt that Silver color is very normal. Totally different from the first time I saw Silver NHC.

Lucky I didn't make the wrong decision. I still stick with PMM.  tongue.gif
No regret bro for getting PMM..i fall in love with my baby day by day..look very outstanding colour in difference angle.. drool.gif
Justme27
post Feb 17 2009, 09:28 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Feb 17 2009, 07:51 PM)
A good review for reading by Wong KN, TOVA:

NHC Review by TOVA
interesting piece of review ...
andyjyneo
post Feb 17 2009, 09:49 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Feb 17 2009, 09:17 PM)
No regret bro for getting PMM..i fall in love with my baby day by day..look very outstanding colour in difference angle.. drool.gif
Same here. wub.gif
sysh
post Feb 17 2009, 09:57 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 17 2009, 09:02 PM)
Silver is normal, yet it is also the easiest to maintain color
I actually like my ASM over the PMM (my initial colour), cos it has a nice contrast with the grille and it has that glitter in the paint, not just a flar silver color. but most important.. easy to maintain and can wash the car once a week thumbup.gif
franson
post Feb 17 2009, 09:59 PM

186 posts

sysh, last time how much interest did u get? u loan for 30k if i am not mistaken right?
hush_puppies
post Feb 17 2009, 10:03 PM

60 posts

http://blog.autoworld.com.my/index.php/200...the-honda-city/

found another should be earlier review

hmm.gif dunno can be considered as review or not

For silver, seriously the front view is much more better view from PMM coz of the grille constrast with the body color. smile.gif

This post has been edited by hush_puppies: Feb 17 2009, 10:06 PM
sysh
post Feb 17 2009, 10:06 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(franson @ Feb 17 2009, 09:59 PM)
sysh, last time how much interest did u get? u loan for 30k if i am not mistaken right?
Yes.
MBB gave me 3.25%.. back in late-Jan
sharinganez
post Feb 17 2009, 10:07 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 17 2009, 08:37 PM)
haiz.....so jealous that u all have the car already......my baby haven arrived T_T...so sad !.....by the way...my mind from silver change to polish metal again =.=.....after see some picture feel tat PMM really great colour  biggrin.gif

dun judge from picture..
go honda showroom to compare silver and PMM
then u will have the answer

remember.. PMM looks pretty difference indoor/outdoor/ morning/ noon/evening/ night
brows.gif
sysh
post Feb 17 2009, 10:09 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(franson @ Feb 17 2009, 09:59 PM)
oh yah.. tenure is 3 yrs
chongkiatz
post Feb 17 2009, 10:12 PM

6,763 posts

QUOTE(sunnytkl @ Feb 17 2009, 08:50 PM)

my baby PMM E has arrived.... just waiting for my favorite number Wxx plate start with 2xxx. but now JPJ website shows that KL plate is up  WSG7120. try asking SA to get my favourite number. i think gonna wait WSH 2xxx.
wow brother....thx for the reply....then i sure i just stick with PMM colour.....fast fast ask my dad to call my SA to re-confirm colour .....i wish to get black...but black really need to take care very much.....abit dust also shown on the surface.....like my brother last time wira with black colour -.-" day day wash...but he changed to Blue Civic.....and i choose this NHC drool.gif....

120 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:53 PM