The All New Honda City 2009 Official Thread v2, compiled by mikelee

hush_puppies
post Jan 31 2009, 03:38 PM

60 posts

omg~~~~ look at this marvelous Peugeot 308!!

Attached File(s)
Attached File  308.pdf ( 1.4mb ) Number of downloads: 105
hush_puppies
post Feb 2 2009, 01:49 AM

60 posts

hi.. for those who has owned the NHC, may i know what km/h you can already feel the car is "floaty"?
if adding the anti roll bar, will it void any part's warranty?
hush_puppies
post Feb 3 2009, 11:07 PM

60 posts

hmm~ why the FC so big difference~ some getting just 12km/l~ some getting 17km/l ++

really sweating.. this NHC seems got a lot of problems..

i booked 20th dec. SA told me will be getting around March when booking. but till now he has not called me for loan application or any others. doubt that I can really get my car around March or not.
hush_puppies
post Feb 3 2009, 11:33 PM

60 posts

[/quote]
Maybe u shud call ur SA to process loan first, juz in case if sumone in front of u cancel u'll be the first to get. btw, which branch? in KL?

[/quote]

hmm.. ya also.. shld call him up for the progress..
i booked at klang. Nanyang General Enterprises Sdn Bhd
hush_puppies
post Feb 4 2009, 12:16 AM

60 posts

yes. The previous HOnda City build quality is more better than the NHC. My bro owns a previous gen Honda City. Last week my friend drove his NHC to my house and my bro and I had compared it side by side. Ergh... if my bro has not bought the previous gen Honda City, I would definitely go for the previous gen with the price tag of 79k after discount.
hush_puppies
post Feb 4 2009, 12:27 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(ivtec2 @ Feb 4 2009, 12:20 AM)
Hmm, I doubt whether this is true "below 40 years old"
1stly, I think those above 40's, minority of them will like such outstanding looks, they would rather go for classy looks. So I'm banging they are making a general statement here.

2ndly, 65% are married? Well, From what I know, some of the forumers that owns NHC are at the age of 25-28, not married yet.

To confirm on this, anyone interested to raise an internal survey here?  drool.gif
ZeroSP, u booked on Dec but got your car on Jan? So fast.. Mine might be getting March. But not sure yet. need to call up the SA since I have not submit anything yet just the deposit.

I'm 24 single. My dad is 59 this year. But he loves this NHC too. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hush_puppies: Feb 4 2009, 12:30 AM
hush_puppies
post Feb 4 2009, 12:37 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 4 2009, 12:33 AM)
Ha.. Ya... Because my SA got an extra car and can give me before CNY. PMM e-spec...

And I so envy with those who did PPS...  = =
My dad says if I want to do I pay myself = =...

Anyway, ivtec2, pm-ed you
the NHC actually your dad bought it for you? =.=''''''''
I am moreeee envy to you dude...
the PPS only below 1k right? I dun think it's a big deal for you biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hush_puppies: Feb 4 2009, 12:37 AM
hush_puppies
post Feb 4 2009, 02:03 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(ivtec2 @ Feb 4 2009, 01:54 AM)
Hush puppies, so this NHC will be under ur name or ur dad's name? anyhow congrats to you!
I got my car on 13 of Jan, the first batch NHC, so far didn't find any minor problem...
btw, I'm going into 27th this year and single...
sysh,
I agreed having PPS is so much easier to wipe... however, I've already see one small scratches on my CBP. Maybe due to some small stone sticks to the microfiber clothe during wiping & rinsing after rains. Heartaching... so for all NHC owners, careful and hopefully you wont repeat my mistakes..
Thanks. This NHC is under my name. I need to feed this car for 7 years with every single cent I earn. Tough life starting on March. sad.gif
My dad is pure Honda Supporter. tongue.gif

hush_puppies
post Feb 4 2009, 09:44 AM

60 posts

Glass Printed Radio Antenna is the best. The reception has no problem at all and no zee zee zaa zaa. But... if the glass breaks or something wrong with the antenna that need to replace, then........ shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by hush_puppies: Feb 4 2009, 09:46 AM
hush_puppies
post Feb 4 2009, 05:46 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(cppau @ Feb 4 2009, 05:12 PM)
I'm a very alert driver, i can feel every minor minor things when i was driving and the unstable RPM really annoying me. I've tested my friend's silver NHC, more or less the same. Still waiting for the 1st service, will ask them to check whether is the gearbox problem or ECU setting problem. Hopefully they can solve this problem. The gear changing is very unusual, i can say it doesn't work this way.  sad.gif
Other NHC driver also has experienced this matter?
hush_puppies
post Feb 5 2009, 08:57 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Feb 5 2009, 07:25 AM)
This is what I feel when I test drive the NHC last time. Maybe as some say, we should slowly let the speed to build up & not pressing the pedal too hard or too sudden?
hmm.. then this will be bad... it sounds like we are controlled by the car instead of ourselves sad.gif

regarding the l00k of the NHC on the road, I have the same feeling too. even my sister said why it looks so "cutie" when saw the new NHC on the road rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by hush_puppies: Feb 5 2009, 09:04 AM
hush_puppies
post Feb 6 2009, 12:55 PM

60 posts

anyone can share how grand is the discount and free gift that your SA offer?

1. hush_puppies : RM700 discount, no free gift, might nego for more

p/s: this can be share out public or not? if cant, then ignore this. I just wanna make a list out so the coming soon potential NHC buyers can have a reference.

seems like the peu 308 has pulled quite a numbers of NHC buyers hmm.gif
I just received a call from my SA and asking for submitting loan doc asap. Should be getting end of this month and it's the 3rd batch NHC. However i think the problems that encountered by the current NHC will still be happening =/

This post has been edited by hush_puppies: Feb 6 2009, 01:02 PM
hush_puppies
post Feb 7 2009, 07:45 PM

60 posts

haha comparing the Waja CPS and NHC, perhaps we can say the 20k plus is paying for the "H" brand and tax for our "Malaysia Boleh" Gov?

This post has been edited by hush_puppies: Feb 7 2009, 07:46 PM
hush_puppies
post Feb 10 2009, 01:18 PM

60 posts

i booked at klang on 20th dec. My SA said my car will only arrive end of this month or early of march. now just submitted documents to apply loan.
May I know how much need to pay for buying a number? I mean those kind of simple number, the most basic 1.
hush_puppies
post Feb 10 2009, 06:06 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat @ Feb 10 2009, 05:55 PM)
Anyone here go genting highlands with the mileage still under 1k km?? Tot want to test it after got my car...
haha wah wanna torture the lovely car like that meh... anyway, how actually to switch the gear while going up the genting highland? use D mode all the time and press the pedal harder when necessary? or S mode and shift the gear?
hush_puppies
post Feb 11 2009, 10:52 PM

60 posts

Today I just called my SA and after nego kaw kaw with him, he promised to give me 1k discount, free an Honda Umbrella and a Honda T-shirt, full tank petrol, and also let me choose either free the Modulo spoiler or the Modulo door visor. smile.gif Consider quite ok these offers for me.

Besides, he confirmed I can get the car in March so that I can get the RM625 rebate also.

This post has been edited by hush_puppies: Feb 11 2009, 10:56 PM
hush_puppies
post Feb 14 2009, 11:29 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 14 2009, 11:23 PM)
hi all honda city lover....my dad booked honda city SILVER E spec....tauke say need to wait middle of april only got car >.<...2 more month to go.....anyway...between silver and black which more nice?? i feel black is too dark for this new city >.<
where u booked and how much discount or/and free gift the SA gave?
I wanna know how much discount goes until for booking now
hush_puppies
post Feb 15 2009, 12:19 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 15 2009, 12:13 AM)
Wah, Modulo window visor can get for free from SA? Damn... I bought mine for RM5k including of side-step and spoiler.
yea. my SA gave me 1k cash rebate, free modulo door visor, 1 umbrella, 1 t-shirt, and 1 full petrol tank. smile.gif
hush_puppies
post Feb 15 2009, 01:25 AM

60 posts

Added on February 15, 2009, 1:26 am[/quote]
Added on February 15, 2009, 1:01 am
Original modulo door visor?
Whatever it is.. you've gotten one of the best, if not the best deal around.
Mine's pale in comparison. RM800 + Honda Umbrella + T-Shirt

[/quote]

hmm i dun think is original modulo but i dun care so too
oh is it? I am still thinking of getting something else from the SA some more since my family and uncle aunty had bought nearly 10 Hondas from him tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hush_puppies: Feb 15 2009, 01:26 AM
hush_puppies
post Feb 17 2009, 10:03 PM

60 posts

http://blog.autoworld.com.my/index.php/200...the-honda-city/

found another should be earlier review

hmm.gif dunno can be considered as review or not

For silver, seriously the front view is much more better view from PMM coz of the grille constrast with the body color. smile.gif

This post has been edited by hush_puppies: Feb 17 2009, 10:06 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0215sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:32 AM