The All New Honda City 2009 Official Thread v2, compiled by mikelee

alwintwk
post Jan 21 2009, 11:23 PM

17 posts

i will let them check..all the side window also got..sigh
yaya..i will snap some pic ..haha..i will get a good camera to snap..
alwintwk
post Jan 21 2009, 11:33 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Jan 22 2009, 12:30 AM)
i still prefer black.......
i also prefer black..not easy to notice when is dirty..
alwintwk
post Jan 21 2009, 11:41 PM

17 posts

i just wana ask u guys..i doing the ecotint hybird 4 classic..izzit good for solar protection? how many percentages on that?coz i seach the ecotint website,it doesn't show the percentage..
alwintwk
post Jan 22 2009, 02:21 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(cysmark @ Jan 22 2009, 02:32 PM)
Hey guys.. it seem tht some of you guys alrd got your baby...
What is the feeling when you collect your car ar??? What did you do, i.e. what did you examine when you collect your car??  Wanna get prepare for this.. hahaha.. smile.gif
It seems that custom made floor mat is needed for the new car... cos i found out tht my bro's vios floor mat ady got bubble gum stain.. seems like cannot get rid of it.. Anyone got idea how much is da custom made floor mat??
Haha..i just got my yestersday 2pm..feel too excited till i cant eat my lunch..haha
Once u get ur baby, remember to check the body,whether got scretches or any problems, once u drive out from showroom, if u found any scretches they wont resposible for it anymore..Remember that..
alwintwk
post Jan 23 2009, 10:06 PM

17 posts

Here is my baby...

alwintwk
post Jan 23 2009, 10:16 PM

17 posts

This is how it look after ECOTINT...

alwintwk
post Jan 23 2009, 10:41 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lopera199 @ Jan 23 2009, 11:31 PM)
BRO NEED UR HELP!!

My city (yeah the new one) doesn't beep when I
1). lock/unlock car door using remote
2). reverse gear
3). when forget to turn off headlight after exit

My car honda agent said this is normal????

Please input ur opinions. Kinda suxk to get a brand new car like this!
1) is true no beep sound when u lock/unlock ur car using remote becoz accoding to my SA, he said most of the luxury cars such as merz, BMW also like tat, no beep sound..only indicator..
2) reverse gear only got beep sound when u approaching an object behind ur car (when is R mode).
3) is should have beep sound when u forgot the turn off headlight..(this u nid to check with ur SA)

This post has been edited by alwintwk: Jan 23 2009, 10:43 PM
alwintwk
post Jan 23 2009, 10:49 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lopera199 @ Jan 23 2009, 11:45 PM)
bro alwintwk,

thank you so much for answering my question, will check with honda once back from CNY

happy cny to u!
U welcome..
Happy CNY to u too...cheers biggrin.gif
alwintwk
post Jan 23 2009, 11:23 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Jan 24 2009, 12:18 AM)
r u using RayBarrier?
nope..is hybrid 4 classic (security tint)

This post has been edited by alwintwk: Jan 23 2009, 11:24 PM
alwintwk
post Jan 23 2009, 11:30 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Jan 24 2009, 12:25 AM)
how much is it?
how many % of VLT and IRR?
I think is 60VLT and 90IRR
Cost about RM1600
alwintwk
post Jan 24 2009, 12:14 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Jan 24 2009, 11:03 AM)

lol. I'm not married yet. tongue.gif Still very young. Guess i'll stick with PMM. No matter dull or whatsoever, don't want to think so much liao.  biggrin.gif  Thx for the advise. And yeah! We cannot claim warranty from God.  tongue.gif
Stick to PMM..no regret..from start(before getting my car) i feel abit regret getting PMM..coz look dull..but once i get the car..day by day..i fall in love in PMM..1st impression not that good but after a few days of looking at my baby in difference angle..i start to love the colour.. drool.gif ..
hey bro..no regret to get PMM..trust me!!

Here to poison u again with my baby...

alwintwk
post Jan 24 2009, 10:51 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(cppau @ Jan 24 2009, 11:43 PM)
My front and rear disc rotor are rusted, anyone having the same issue here?
Yap..my baby too..specially front disc...sigh..going to call up SA about this..
alwintwk
post Jan 26 2009, 10:38 PM

17 posts

Just now on my way bk to Subang..Got one blue city nid challange with me le..ahha (Blue city vs PMM city).. but i not dare to drive too fast..i just let the blue city over take me..coz i still new in driving my baby..not dare to challange too much..the blue city really drive like mad,damn fast shakehead.gif ..haha
alwintwk
post Jan 26 2009, 10:49 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(yaliqiu @ Jan 26 2009, 11:44 PM)
new city or previous gen city?
Both also new...both also BK* ****
alwintwk
post Jan 27 2009, 10:12 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Jan 27 2009, 12:40 AM)
what was the current speed that time?
i drive my baby at that time was 70to 80km/h in bz street..(consider very dangerous)
But the blue city i think he/she drove more then me..overtake a few cars infront of me..u can imagine how fast n crazy the speed he/she drove.. doh.gif
alwintwk
post Jan 28 2009, 08:30 PM

17 posts

can u reach 480KM with my full tank??

alwintwk
post Feb 3 2009, 09:32 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(LunaCry @ Feb 3 2009, 08:34 PM)
Taipan alone i have seen more than 10 NHC smile.gif
i think one of them is my baby.. biggrin.gif
i alwix around that area..

This post has been edited by alwintwk: Feb 3 2009, 09:33 PM
alwintwk
post Feb 3 2009, 09:55 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(LunaCry @ Feb 3 2009, 10:38 PM)
urs is what color? i saw a gold today
mine is PMM..alwix infont of True Fitness.. brows.gif bcoz i alwix went gym.. thumbup.gif

here are pictures show my baby after PPS today..

alwintwk
post Feb 4 2009, 09:51 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(phachat @ Feb 4 2009, 05:54 PM)
People, I'm new here. My SE called saying mine is arriving on 12/2/09. Booked on 20/1/09. So fast! But only the S spec. Wonder if it's worth to add in the modulo package. What say u peeps??
i can say not worth it..coz i went to one of the shop in sunway..n i saw a CBP city with modulo kit..then i ask the shop sale advisor about the price for that, they said is only RM1900, somemore he told me the SA quote the onwer with "original honda modulo kit" prices..so the SA earn 4750-1900=rm 2850.. shakehead.gif
Do u think is worth to get "original modulo kit" from SA..??
please go install modulo (if u wish to get) aftermarket..not with SA..

This post has been edited by alwintwk: Feb 4 2009, 09:55 PM
alwintwk
post Feb 5 2009, 03:27 PM

17 posts

i did mine in sunway too (under group discount) ..
my baby look very pretty now...haha, no regret!!!

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0458sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:30 AM