122 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V5- Owners Pls See Post 6 (Pg 1), Nokia's "Best" N-Series To Date

aurion
post Feb 3 2009, 06:17 PM

-=Sheer Driving Pleasure=-
777 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Feb 3 2009, 04:23 PM)
I feel want change my N82 to black casing..
Go tukar la..
cute_boboi
post Feb 3 2009, 06:23 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Feb 3 2009, 06:00 PM)
1) Low batt life - drain fast (i can live with that)
2) 2.4" screen only (that size is big enough 4 me ardy)
3) no touch screen (i don't need that)
4) rice keys (not a big problem 4 my fingaz)
5) stupid red camera light  doh.gif (ah what the hell...red bling bling is my favorite) laugh.gif

all checked rclxms.gif
doh.gif That is my list of yes/no. You come up with your own list why you like/dislike N82. Or a list of your preference/usage.

e.g. I SMS a lot and I got used to the rice keys.

uhlaw
post Feb 3 2009, 07:02 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 3 2009, 06:23 PM)
doh.gif  That is my list of yes/no. You come up with your own list why you like/dislike N82. Or a list of your preference/usage.

Rice keys really LOL-ed me laugh.gif
chicaman
post Feb 3 2009, 07:35 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

anyway, at first i look at n82 key i am like wtf so small..

but now i love the key very much, sms also very fun tongue.gif

infact when i use those phone where their key stick togeher one and its not that easy for me to sms tongue.gif
uhlaw
post Feb 3 2009, 07:46 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Feb 3 2009, 07:35 PM)

infact when i use those phone where their key stick togeher one and its not that easy for me to sms tongue.gif
oh ya chicaman, how much you bought your Crossroads Mylar X3i? Compared to Creative EP-630 which one better?
I have Creative EP-630, but I plan give it to my sister as she want it. So, I currently looking for new headset smile.gif
SUSgogo2
post Feb 3 2009, 08:58 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 3 2009, 06:23 PM)
doh.gif  That is my list of yes/no. You come up with your own list why you like/dislike N82. Or a list of your preference/usage.

QUOTE(chicaman @ Feb 3 2009, 07:35 PM)

I wonder why you guys not getting a silicon case? That way, ur rice button become bigger right?
HuonHengChai
post Feb 3 2009, 09:00 PM

Goblin Techie
3,820 posts

I have silicon case, leather case, crystal clear case and waterproof case yet I prefer my phone to be "Naked"
SUSgogo2
post Feb 3 2009, 09:02 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(HuonHengChai @ Feb 3 2009, 09:00 PM)
I have silicon case, leather case, crystal clear case and waterproof case yet I prefer my phone to be "Naked"
its dangerous to be naked. tongue.gif I got w610i last time. The button also is rice button. But with silicon case,
the button is enlarge and make it easy to SMS. Silicon case is god.
HuonHengChai
post Feb 3 2009, 09:30 PM

Goblin Techie
3,820 posts

lol i forget, i got the invisible shield
chinkw1
post Feb 3 2009, 09:49 PM

3,155 posts

Hi, I have upgraded my N82 firmware to the latest V31 version. Every thing is fine, except for one thing:

Before upgrade, my memory card mp3 songs have chinese names, now all the chinese characters becomes square boxes, how come?
How can I view back chinese character plsssssssssssssssssss help.
shazmie
post Feb 3 2009, 09:51 PM

92 posts

yeap i just update but wats the different?
aurion
post Feb 3 2009, 09:51 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Feb 3 2009, 09:49 PM)
Hi, I have upgraded my N82 firmware to the latest V31 version. Every thing is fine, except for one thing:

Before upgrade, my memory card mp3 songs have chinese names, now all the chinese characters becomes square boxes, how come?
How can I view back chinese character plsssssssssssssssssss help.
Probably it's the region code you are in, which doesn't support chinese characters.
chinkw1
post Feb 3 2009, 09:53 PM

3,155 posts

QUOTE(aurion @ Feb 3 2009, 09:51 PM)
Probably it's the region code you are in, which doesn't support chinese characters.
So is there anything i can do to view the chinese characters plsssssss?
Any software I can install ?
aurion
post Feb 3 2009, 09:55 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Feb 3 2009, 09:53 PM)
So is there anything i can do to view the chinese characters plsssssss?
Any software I can install ?
Try using NSS to change your region code to one that supports Chinese.. Steps are a few pages back。
chinkw1
post Feb 3 2009, 09:55 PM

3,155 posts

QUOTE(shazmie @ Feb 3 2009, 09:51 PM)
yeap i just update but wats the different?
can u view chinese characters using the new version?

chicaman
post Feb 3 2009, 10:06 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Feb 3 2009, 07:46 PM)
oh ya chicaman, how much you bought your Crossroads Mylar X3i? Compared to Creative EP-630 which one better?
I have Creative EP-630, but I plan give it to my sister as she want it. So, I currently looking for new headset smile.gif
The bass in creative EP-630 is stronger compare to Mylar X3i. But overall sound quality in Mylar X3i is better than EP-630, i gave my ori EP-630 to my sister also tongue.gif then i use X3i with my N81 8GB last time and the sound is great.

Even last time I use with K800i with Mylar X3i the quality is superb. But the player in K800i not that good and the port sucky sometimes cannot detect so i end up never use it. But I can say I am really really satisfy when using it in K800i because the bass is there, SQ is really good better than the walkman earphone.

If you plan to use it with N82 then my advice is no~ N82 sound quality is slightly above average, not at its best. When I use my N82 with Mylar X3i i really cannot tahan the sound, ended up leaving Mylar there untouched. However it is best when I use it with my 5-6 years old earphone which comes with my Palm Zire 71 last time. lol its weird but N82 sound quality is best when use it with earphone but its not that great to use with IEM like EP-630 and Mylar. Not at its best quality. Probably the driver in N82 is set to use with the default handfree and in fact it sounds good in the handsfree bundled.

Now I am in dilema to change my phone or not, N82 is really really good in camera, but sound quality is so so while 5800xm is good in music ( i presume ) but the camera is really sucky. But if I decide to stick with N82, I might sell my Mylar X3i and go for Yuin PK2 where it is a earphone instead of IEM because N82 is good in earphone but not IEM. The sound is too hollow for IEM.

Added on February 3, 2009, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Feb 3 2009, 07:46 PM)
The bass in creative EP-630 is stronger compare to Mylar X3i. But overall sound quality in Mylar X3i is better than EP-630, i gave my ori EP-630 to my sister also tongue.gif then i use X3i with my N81 8GB last time and the sound is great.

Even last time I use with K800i with Mylar X3i the quality is superb. But the player in K800i not that good and the port sucky sometimes cannot detect so i end up never use it. But I can say I am really really satisfy when using it in K800i because the bass is there, SQ is really good better than the walkman earphone.

If you plan to use it with N82 then my advice is no~ N82 sound quality is slightly above average, not at its best. When I use my N82 with Mylar X3i i really cannot tahan the sound, ended up leaving Mylar there untouched. However it is best when I use it with my 5-6 years old earphone which comes with my Palm Zire 71 last time. lol its weird but N82 sound quality is best when use it with earphone but its not that great to use with IEM like EP-630 and Mylar. Not at its best quality. Probably the driver in N82 is set to use with the default handfree and in fact it sounds good in the handsfree bundled.

Now I am in dilema to change my phone or not, N82 is really really good in camera, but sound quality is so so while 5800xm is good in music ( i presume ) but the camera is really sucky. But if I decide to stick with N82, I might sell my Mylar X3i and go for Yuin PK2 where it is a earphone instead of IEM because N82 is good in earphone but not IEM. The sound is too hollow for IEM.

This post has been edited by chicaman: Feb 3 2009, 10:13 PM
chinkw1
post Feb 3 2009, 10:23 PM

3,155 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 2 2009, 04:34 PM)
after updated to v31...my speed dial is not working anymore..any1 can confirm this?
Hi After u upgrade to v31, can u view chinese character pls?
Mine after upgrade to v31, cannot view chinese character filename, pls help.
chicaman
post Feb 3 2009, 10:29 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Feb 3 2009, 10:23 PM)
Hi After u upgrade to v31, can u view chinese character pls?
Mine after upgrade to v31, cannot view chinese character filename, pls help.
change ur product code and update again~
chinkw1
post Feb 3 2009, 10:31 PM

3,155 posts

Hi booooster,

after i upgrade to v31, I cannot view chinese character, can you help me plssssssssssssssss.
uhlaw
post Feb 3 2009, 10:37 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Just now I google for "Yuin PK2". But I can't find its specification and price. Where is this Yuin PK2 originally come from? smile.gif

122 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:27 PM