6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V5- Owners Pls See Post 6 (Pg 1), Nokia's "Best" N-Series To Date

dattebayo
post Feb 1 2009, 11:21 PM

5,366 posts

ok problem solved, just perform factory reset, then reapply the theme again... voila icon_rolleyes.gif
another V31 N82 user reporting in rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Feb 1 2009, 11:22 PM
dattebayo
post Feb 1 2009, 11:32 PM

5,366 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=23160403

basic looking only, suit CNY mar

http://www.s60.com/life/application/displa...ppId=292&type=1

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Feb 1 2009, 11:35 PM
dattebayo
post Feb 2 2009, 12:55 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 2 2009, 03:50 AM)
seeing the way nokia handle the firmware updates...
they r sure hardworking for maintaining the update for individual phone
rather than just give us FP2 brows.gif
it is more like a market decision for not issuing FP2 for N82. Nokia now only wants to push the sales of their FP2 devices, N82 in some way is thing of the past, considering it has been here for more than 1 year
dattebayo
post Feb 4 2009, 12:35 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Feb 3 2009, 10:06 PM)
The bass in creative EP-630 is stronger compare to Mylar X3i. But overall sound quality in Mylar X3i is better than EP-630, i gave my ori EP-630 to my sister also tongue.gif then i use X3i with my N81 8GB last time and the sound is great.

Even last time I use with K800i with Mylar X3i the quality is superb. But the player in K800i not that good and the port sucky sometimes cannot detect so i end up never use it. But I can say I am really really satisfy when using it in K800i because the bass is  there, SQ is really good better than the walkman earphone.

If you plan to use it with N82 then my advice is no~ N82 sound quality is slightly above average, not at its best. When I use my N82 with Mylar X3i i really cannot tahan the sound, ended up leaving Mylar there untouched. However it is best when I use it with my 5-6 years old earphone which comes with my Palm Zire 71 last time. lol its weird but N82 sound quality is best when use it with earphone but its not that great to use with IEM like EP-630 and Mylar. Not at its best quality. Probably the driver in N82 is set to use with the default handfree and in fact it sounds good in the handsfree bundled.

Now I am in dilema to change my phone or not, N82 is really really good in camera, but sound quality is so so while 5800xm is good in music ( i presume ) but the camera is really sucky. But if I decide to stick with N82, I might sell my Mylar X3i and go for Yuin PK2 where it is a earphone instead of IEM because N82 is good in earphone but not IEM. The sound is too hollow for IEM.
N82 got a bit lacking in midrange like vocal and so, its just like it's not "spreading" enough, the bass also weak before V31.
I also using X3 now, the predecessor of X3i, I presume they are almost the same la, still ok to me, although not on the same level as my ipod shuffle 1st gen, which is known for its good SQ. After listen for more than a month, already get used to it, its still a phone afterall, either the camera and SQ can't really beat those current DAP and compact cams.

dattebayo
post Feb 4 2009, 12:50 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 4 2009, 10:26 AM)
I still have a silicon case. It is opaque white in colour, not transparent, looks like condom sweat.gif
But is good that it doesn't slide around (e.g. car dashboard)

Looks not nice la, prefer transparent crystal case.
silicon or plastic case just destroy the aesthetic of the phone, if got budget go for invisible shield, else just buy some nice pouch, but I don't like leather pouch, too big sweat.gif

now using golla pouch, it got a small pocket in front to put in headphones, so that I can use it as an MP3 player anytime nod.gif

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Feb 4 2009, 12:51 PM
dattebayo
post Feb 5 2009, 08:52 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Feb 5 2009, 08:34 PM)
My product code version use silent cant mute the sound.

Can kindly pm me the way to tweak it? Btw my phone already hacked one. Thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
now u mentioned it, after flashing my N82 to malaysia region, I no longer have the "perverted privileges" alrdy cry.gif

last time I was on taiwan region, 0562939, camera didn't sound when in silent mode
dattebayo
post Feb 5 2009, 09:10 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 5 2009, 08:58 PM)
ya cos china is same as euro firmware haha

read my first post  sweat.gif

"The European and Chinese firmware are exceptions to this - they will mute the shutter sound when the mobile is in silent mode. Setting the Warning Tones to Disabled in settings also removes camera shutter sound."
euro firmware do not support chinese characters, so its a no-no for me
as for chinese firmware, do u mean the mainland, HK, taiwan ? Even taiwan itself got several different product codes, I guess not all of them can have the true silent camera. Certain taiwan region code only have up to V20 firmware only. TW and HK don't have the pin yin input mode, instead have to use strokes, which I dunno how to use doh.gif

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 5 2009, 09:03 PM)
no longer have the privillege mean wat?  u no longer can change to other region?
nolah, region code can always be changed wan... dun have the privilege to steal picture whistling.gif

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Feb 5 2009, 09:11 PM
dattebayo
post Feb 5 2009, 10:28 PM

5,366 posts

but ngage got a built in community like xbox live wor
dattebayo
post Feb 6 2009, 01:05 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Feb 6 2009, 12:45 AM)
hahaha because i long time survey b4 dy ma as easly as nov 2007 laugh.gif rclxms.gif

ic...5800 is just another big stone touch phone...don't think i'm gonna carry around the brick every day laugh.gif tongue.gif
erm the dimension of 5800 is around the size of N82, N82 thicker

QUOTE(David900924 @ Feb 6 2009, 12:54 AM)
hey guys, wat sup all N82 users, do this phone kick most of the N series 5mp phone? I see that this phone in advantage in taking photo especially at night bcoz of xenon flash. But I then I like N79 design more sleek. juz that N79 dont have xenon flash to take night photo. What's common problems for N82? anything care to share what so kick ass this phone about?
kick ass is the camera, got xenon and red LED assist in AF. These two conditions make N82 pawn most phones in low light condition shooting, N79 sleek, N82 sturdy
dattebayo
post Feb 6 2009, 09:17 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Feb 6 2009, 09:12 AM)
any different othre than colour between black and the old 1?
nope, nowadays are mostly black anyway
dattebayo
post Feb 6 2009, 05:10 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Feb 6 2009, 04:25 PM)
The quality is acceptable. Depends on your TV quality. If your TV can't even get good quality for normal broadcast, don't expect much from n82  tongue.gif To change to landscape is easy, simply move your phone to landscape and the accelerometer will help your phone and the TV input change to landscape mode. If you disabled your accelerometer then I'm not sure how to make it landscape smile.gif
for the landscape view on TVout mode, u will have to rotate ur head to see it

picture quality wise, it's 240*320 QVGA resolution, in TV out mode, the same resolution is being used also, but because the pixel dot for a normal CRT TV is too large, the picture becomes blurry and spreading. Its like viewing VGA resolution on ur 22" LCD monitor.

so the picture quality definitely worse than regular SD broadcast. Don't ever think of watching video clip or web surfing using TV out can get satisfiable result.

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Feb 6 2009, 05:13 PM
dattebayo
post Feb 6 2009, 08:08 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Feb 6 2009, 07:31 PM)
so for those getting this N82 beauty beast, hav to bear with the camera sound? sad.gif  coz sometimes wanted to take photo inside buildings or classroom and this sound may take all the attraction of people surrounding. how bad, later people though I like taking photos lolz.
for that purpose I suggest u go for a used SE k750 or W800i, my W800i still takes picture silently, interested brows.gif
dattebayo
post Feb 6 2009, 08:28 PM

5,366 posts

it's the red LED that makes N82 pawns N95 camera although they are the same in hardware
so pls appreciate with what N82 have, want take stealth picture can either flash to euro FW or get one of those cheap SE phones flex.gif

although I dun think recent SE phones have this advantage anymore

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Feb 6 2009, 08:28 PM
dattebayo
post Feb 6 2009, 10:40 PM

5,366 posts

there's some mentioning about the nokia dictionary here but I still don't understand

what I have done was

downloaded the zip file, from the link provided in 1st page of thread
extract the private folder, then move them to e:\dictionary\private
run the dictionary application, still shows the word database missing rclxub.gif

e: means memory card yo?
dattebayo
post Feb 6 2009, 10:51 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 6 2009, 10:47 PM)
come see the first page la under apps for n82  icon_idea.gif

Added on February 6, 2009, 10:47 pm

yes e means memory card ya

p.s. how's the link I gave u in PM?  sweat.gif  brows.gif
not yet tried on anything yet
nowadays got time I also use it to spam here, even PSP also long time didn't touch, not to say gaming on mobile phone sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Feb 6 2009, 10:51 PM
dattebayo
post Feb 7 2009, 12:01 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 6 2009, 11:23 PM)
oh ya..this phone latest firmware got the menu transitions like N81 a not?
i mean...will it be updated to feature pack 2 in latest firmware like n81?

Added on February 6, 2009, 11:24 pmbtw, NSU means Nokia Software Update

it's available on pc suite app, run the software update
since when N81 got FP2?

Added on February 7, 2009, 12:02 am
QUOTE(5zal06 @ Feb 6 2009, 11:47 PM)
who is cuteboboi?

what is the size of this phone ar?wnt to try some games
240 x 320 or sme size as n96?
most Nseries phone have 240x320 resolution, except N97

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Feb 7 2009, 12:02 AM
dattebayo
post Feb 7 2009, 12:21 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Feb 7 2009, 12:07 AM)
can install but when press at the icon -nothing happen,no response,the game won't strt,it will still on the menu

tq for the info too dattebayo

cnnt lower the volume ar??i wnt to play guitar hero but the speaker are too loud.so noisy

i don;t wnt to silent it
java game or SIS game ?

if Ngage game, the volume can be adjusted, so I think SIS game should be the same too
dattebayo
post Feb 7 2009, 09:31 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(DeanKueh @ Feb 7 2009, 06:32 PM)
Do you guys noticed that the image processing time is longer with the new firmware?

v31 takes around 8 secs while v20 only 4 secs? can someone confirm this?
u mean the time it takes between consecutive shots ?
that one still quite fast on my N82, not even close to 5 seconds,

just press the shutter then the camera will be ready again
dattebayo
post Feb 9 2009, 12:12 PM

5,366 posts

just a mild knocking won't kill the lens rite? if the lens can die because of that, then in real life we can see many N82 have their lens serviced because of accidentally drop and knocking with table surface
dattebayo
post Feb 9 2009, 12:15 PM

5,366 posts

if only N82 got a hole to place the tripod, it will be a great device as compact camera alternative brows.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0446sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:33 AM