21 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V5- Owners Pls See Post 6 (Pg 1), Nokia's "Best" N-Series To Date

TSbooooster
post Jan 26 2009, 12:14 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 26 2009, 12:11 AM)
Good works! I try to recommend this phone to them..but they all said no money to buy it  sweat.gif
must keep as collector's edition dun think Nokia gonna make many more sets with Xenon Flash doh.gif
TSbooooster
post Jan 26 2009, 05:43 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(rezzal @ Jan 26 2009, 05:38 PM)
got titanium color huh???
mine to show the pic
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
lol its just silver hmm.gif

I have 1

Titanium on the Left, White on the Right icon_rolleyes.gif
TSbooooster
post Jan 26 2009, 05:53 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(rezzal @ Jan 26 2009, 05:45 PM)
icic
ruffly still the same color,huhu
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
yes indeed u thinkin of getting one?
TSbooooster
post Jan 26 2009, 11:40 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(raggy @ Jan 26 2009, 06:27 PM)
hey guys..juz now when taking photo...saw some dots on the screen...i think these might be dead pixels...but it only shown in camera mode..these dots are not seen in standby screen...only when taking photo...does anyone have this problems before?

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!GONG XI FA CAI!!
got a pic of what it looks like?
TSbooooster
post Jan 27 2009, 05:14 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(jlnmatthew @ Jan 27 2009, 12:44 PM)
Hi, I am new to this thread and also a proud new owner of my new N82!!
Please add me up to this thread smile.gif

[jlnmatthew][24/01/2009][ORI][1480][Awesome device!]
welcome to the thread bro! read the first page for all u need to look after yr n82 ya! rclxm9.gif

Added on January 27, 2009, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(raggy @ Jan 27 2009, 01:53 PM)
[raggy][13/12/2008][AP][1260][coolest hp ever!!]
added u already to the list also thumbup.gif

Added on January 27, 2009, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 27 2009, 11:53 AM)
New firmware is out

V31
thx for the update... any significant differences with this new firmware?

I'm still looking for a changelog before I can amend the first page icon_rolleyes.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by booooster: Jan 27 2009, 05:15 PM
TSbooooster
post Jan 28 2009, 10:27 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 28 2009, 03:20 AM)
Things I noticed in V31 after testing it.

1. Bass in Music Player seems stronger.
2. Hang after long call dont exist anymore (my fren called me and ask me to teach her to play a game and we talked for quite long and no hang noticed after end the call)
3. Seach: Internet and My content changed from Yahoo to Google!
lol nice the search it became the original again! yahoo! but not so good! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSbooooster
post Jan 28 2009, 05:40 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 28 2009, 01:10 PM)
Just finish updating my N82 to firmware v31.
I no do any master/soft reset before updating.
First time during updating, it stuck at remaining 14 minutes, and then it lost USB connection..
I just unplug USB cable and forced Vista to close down NSU (NSU seems unresponsive)  sweat.gif
Luckily I still can switch on my phone  tongue.gif
Second time, I update firmware again and everything went so smooth. Done updating in 5 minutes  rclxm9.gif
please do a report on any new updates from the new firmware

I am still thinkin on whether to upgrade icon_rolleyes.gif

in other news, I convinced my friend who's visiting me from overseas today to get a N82

now we have a new user but he doesn't use LYN but I will still add him under my nick rclxm9.gif

He got a Black Edition from Nokia @ Gardens RM1739 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by booooster: Jan 28 2009, 05:40 PM
TSbooooster
post Jan 28 2009, 07:37 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(aurion @ Jan 28 2009, 07:34 PM)
I agree with you from your point of view, new firmware releases may not necessarily be good or vice-versa. It may correct a bug from the previous firmware release but a new bug may appear in the new firmware release. It really depends on what you need in the end of the day. smile.gif
so yr on v30?
TSbooooster
post Jan 28 2009, 07:42 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 28 2009, 07:38 PM)
I was wondering why dun nokia add the changelog, rather than letting user think what had changed?
maybe the new firmware got more bugs den old one

like v30 actually got released den stopped den re released rclxub.gif whistling.gif sweat.gif
TSbooooster
post Jan 28 2009, 07:44 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 28 2009, 07:43 PM)
Maybe you are right, cause I foudn out that my fren's v20 is less lag than mine, in many cases.

BTW, when u play games or watch movie, it will lag, whats teh problem?
watch movie u using the in built real player or which player?

which games are u talking about?
TSbooooster
post Jan 28 2009, 07:47 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(aurion @ Jan 28 2009, 07:45 PM)
Yup I'm still on V30.0.19 the update is not applicable to my phone's region code yet.
which region is yr phone? hmm.gif
TSbooooster
post Jan 28 2009, 07:49 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 28 2009, 07:47 PM)
hmm.???

i dont think so.. maybe your movie is so heavy...1GB i think icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  hmm.gif
wat phone u use kae? sweat.gif
TSbooooster
post Jan 28 2009, 08:03 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 28 2009, 08:00 PM)
Any game, sonic jump, asphalt 4, crash brandicoot, real player watch Kung Fu Panda, last time doing all these wont lag. But suddenly lag, donou why.
thats weird how long is the lag? shocking.gif
TSbooooster
post Jan 28 2009, 08:18 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 28 2009, 08:12 PM)
Why will it liek that? I din drop on ground nor water. Why will it suddenly rosak? One day without my baby I will die la.
na no need 1 day they wil tell u pretty soon wats wrong?

nothin major sure within a day ok icon_rolleyes.gif
TSbooooster
post Jan 28 2009, 08:25 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 28 2009, 08:25 PM)
Eh, I just change back to original theme, seem to be no lag anymore.... But it make me blurred again, I have 2 more heavy theme, HTC theme by Invaser and Android v2 theme, which is about 5MB per theme. BUt there is no such problem as sudden lag, just loading thing is slow.

Now I use spyro from picaso, loading is a bit faster, but there is what I call stuck stuck thingy. 1MB only for the theme

Why le?
stuck stuck? in what sense?
TSbooooster
post Jan 28 2009, 08:30 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 28 2009, 08:29 PM)
Mean liek u play a movie, it will hang a while, like 1 sec then run, then lag again lo... Gaming oso like that.
Not, but I oso hope to find such theme o, simple but animated like SE, but hard neh.
when it first start the game/movie? or all the time?
TSbooooster
post Jan 28 2009, 08:33 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 28 2009, 08:33 PM)
Nope, at first no problem, but suddenly, and last till just now, after I change back the theme, consider no problem, haven lag yet la. But I donou will lag o not, so I was guessing is that the theme's problem o wat,.
prob the theme takes up the phone RAM more

which makes it lag I think laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSbooooster
post Jan 28 2009, 08:35 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 28 2009, 08:34 PM)
But why dun heavier theme cause the lagness?
don't or do?

I thought u said u chg to ori themes is ok no lag? unsure.gif
TSbooooster
post Jan 28 2009, 08:39 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 28 2009, 08:35 PM)
you hardly find anything that will drain up that 128 MB of RAM. Even the most RAM demanding J2ME apps also use up at most 5 MB RAM only
lag I didn't say slow down

just make it a lot slower icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 28, 2009, 8:40 pm
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 28 2009, 08:31 PM)
just google it and u will found it..

can u please remove that link from yr post

it has links to commercial warez !!!

and will get us banned from this thread! ohmy.gif doh.gif sweat.gif flex.gif

This post has been edited by booooster: Jan 28 2009, 08:42 PM
TSbooooster
post Jan 28 2009, 08:48 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(ahtick @ Jan 28 2009, 08:47 PM)
anyone facing problem using nokia maps (gps) after update to version3.x firmware???
when i open it.... phone will hang... other running fine... !
3.x is v31?

21 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0399sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:06 AM