Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V5- Owners Pls See Post 6 (Pg 1), Nokia's "Best" N-Series To Date
aspire2oo6
Feb 10 2009, 08:30 PM
what's owner session? n82 gathering ?
Added on February 10, 2009, 8:30 pmIf yes can i stalk n82 owner session with my 5800 ? hahaha just jk
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 10 2009, 08:30 PM
aspire2oo6
Feb 10 2009, 08:34 PM
Haha can a nokia 5800 XM and Canon EOS 40D join? Sorry dont have n82
aspire2oo6
Feb 10 2009, 08:39 PM
nvm i go get my fren n82 and my N5800 hahaha then i am neutral i have both
aspire2oo6
Feb 10 2009, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(Liuteva @ Feb 10 2009, 08:58 PM) Haha, how about go buy a new set N82.  nah. After u use a tube you will understand and using a N82 will never be the same again 3.2 inch screen Dual stereo speaker Touch screen interface vs small keys Nice animation. Touch screen games.
aspire2oo6
Feb 10 2009, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(Liuteva @ Feb 10 2009, 09:09 PM) You are poisoning me  trust me it will never be the same again try play a video omg WIDE SCREEN CRYSTAL CLEAR and amazing stereo speaker. Dont believe me go to a nokia centre and run the batman preview.
aspire2oo6
Feb 10 2009, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 10 2009, 09:11 PM) after u use a touch pro u dun want a tube.... vga touch screen touchflo3d qwerty keyboard accelerometer and touch based games windows mobile and all its apps sadly to say i still cant accept windows mobile 5 or 6. Gave it another try that day still end up with Nokia sigh
aspire2oo6
Feb 10 2009, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 10 2009, 09:12 PM) frankly... tube cannot play majority symbian game but u can play other Touch Game like rock star which is limited and the touch screen... 2 generation behind iphone and win mobile Frankly did u look at the nokia 5800 price tag? I can buy 2 Nokia 5800 for the price of a latest windows mobile 6 or iphone 3G.I dont think is worth spending 2 - 3 K for a phone and by next year the price drop by half and your phone is oudated. Symbian is always like that when a new OS is out it takes awhile for it to switch over.
aspire2oo6
Feb 10 2009, 09:20 PM
Haha i do love n82 but only a few features when i am using it. N82 was one of the phone that i found had (UDP) Added on February 10, 2009, 9:21 pmQUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 10 2009, 09:20 PM) yeah, speaking of tv-out, how is the feature? good to use? u can display your phone screen on any TV. You can even play video or song thru the screen or play games. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 10 2009, 09:21 PM
aspire2oo6
Feb 10 2009, 09:27 PM
To be fair comparison
Camera = n82 Speaker = 5800 XM Screen = 5800 XM Interface = 5800 XM 3D Hardware = n82 Size = n82 Drop resistance = n82 battery life = sure n82 because 5800 XM screen drain battery i did manage to watch 3 movies and half an hour call with 5800 XM two days ago Box Memory card = 5800XM with 8GB SDHC Internet = 5800 XM Driving close eyes sms = n82
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 10 2009, 09:31 PM
aspire2oo6
Feb 10 2009, 09:31 PM
There a reason why its call qwerty. When the last time u see someone qwerty whole day with 1 hand?
aspire2oo6
Feb 10 2009, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 10 2009, 09:31 PM) ya...been anticipating since the sunday...just hope that the shop will call me ASAP.. but sad thing to say, next week i got an exam, so must study kau kau ATM.. after the exam, i will go wild with the phone..hehe same here...n81 is a pain to sms cos of the flat keypad..N82 definitely better.. touch screen don mention lor..you have problem to sms even looking at it, sometimes touch wrong key, not to mention not looking at the screen..swt  Should try the 5800 XM ALPHA NUMBERIC KEYPAD its even bigger than n95 keypad . haha but virtual Added on February 10, 2009, 9:33 pmmake sure get SDHC This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 10 2009, 09:33 PM
aspire2oo6
Feb 10 2009, 09:35 PM
tats very sad to see. Must be taking forever to type. keke
aspire2oo6
Feb 10 2009, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 10 2009, 09:35 PM) aspire, any microSD that is 4GB and above are SDHC..it's the voltage thing.. anyway, i would suggest sandisk high speed 8GB..with a mine card reader also cool
aspire2oo6
Feb 10 2009, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 10 2009, 09:35 PM) aspire, any microSD that is 4GB and above are SDHC..it's the voltage thing.. anyway, i would suggest sandisk high speed 8GB..with a mine card reader also cool then note SDHC comes with class 2, class 4 and class 6
aspire2oo6
Feb 12 2009, 10:58 AM
For all symbian there is an application that can read process u can kill all those processes you do not need to extend battery life.
aspire2oo6
Feb 15 2009, 06:10 PM
I tested with Nokia E71 it lasted 9 hrs straight from full charge with garmin running with navigation + call and sms
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 15 2009, 06:11 PM
aspire2oo6
Feb 15 2009, 06:33 PM
You can turn it off. Try auto rotate on 5800 more annoying move abit rotate edi Added on February 15, 2009, 6:34 pmQUOTE(yip_man @ Feb 15 2009, 06:24 PM) If you wanna changed input mode just press "#" for ABC/Abc/123... and dont press "#" + move the cursor at the same time... Or if you want to changed the writing language during sms, press Option and go to writing language...  Added on February 15, 2009, 6:26 pmYup there is no extra setting for auto-rotate, standard built in only... Is either ON/OFF... u can use 3rd party autorotate landscape you can set how long till it rotate This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 15 2009, 06:34 PM
aspire2oo6
Feb 15 2009, 06:37 PM
Nothing is perfect. Nokia have its advantage so is SE and iphone  BUt the nokia accelerator on Nokia 5800 improve greatly i try it with marblemaze so accurate.
aspire2oo6
Feb 15 2009, 06:49 PM
Honestly no need charge 8 hrs. Safe to be sorry what if you overcharge it then it melt the battery i have seen ppl go back to the shop warranty because overheat.
When its full the phone will autocut charging You unplug and plug it back it will still say battery FULL.
aspire2oo6
Feb 15 2009, 06:53 PM
I dunno i only hear the customer and shop conversation.
The shop ask him did you usually leave your phone charge overnight even fully charge he said YES.
He said he always do that. Compatible battery RM 50 -60
Original battery RM 150