6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V5- Owners Pls See Post 6 (Pg 1), Nokia's "Best" N-Series To Date

BBXiong
post Feb 10 2009, 09:19 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

yes yes....i agree..
not to mention ngage also...constant feed of games

also, if u wanna enjoy ur video with bigger screen(at home), tv-out lor...

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Feb 10 2009, 09:19 PM
BBXiong
post Feb 10 2009, 09:20 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

yeah, speaking of tv-out, how is the feature? good to use?
BBXiong
post Feb 10 2009, 09:22 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

then my ratio is totally different from yours...mine is 95% game, sms and call 2.5% respectively..
hehe...
BBXiong
post Feb 10 2009, 09:25 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

well..not for me..my creative MP3 player got abandoned, reason: cos the audio quality is nothing compared to my N81 on headset
as for portable gaming device, i don have any..so gaming + music in this device is important, that's the reason i choose this phone also
BBXiong
post Feb 10 2009, 09:27 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

have to say, PSP is really good for movies...big screen

but for the current price, i don really feel like getting..
and also, knowing Sony, there might be a PSP2 around the corner if they made enough profit for PSP
BBXiong
post Feb 10 2009, 09:31 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 10 2009, 09:27 PM)
yes bro can't wait to get yrs now ay

its also a camera haha  icon_rolleyes.gif
ya...been anticipating since the sunday...just hope that the shop will call me ASAP..
but sad thing to say, next week i got an exam, so must study kau kau ATM..
after the exam, i will go wild with the phone..hehe

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 10 2009, 09:28 PM)
If you drive and sms (illegal  tongue.gif  ), using touch screen is troublesome. Without physical keys, you can't feel and press the keys. So, put the h/p higher up and the pigeons will see you. Put it down, and your head goes down, and you can't see the traffic/cars -> *BANG*  doh.gif

My friend used to own an iPaq (without keys) and after a few months, he switch back to one with keypad.
same here...n81 is a pain to sms cos of the flat keypad..N82 definitely better..
touch screen don mention lor..you have problem to sms even looking at it, sometimes touch wrong key, not to mention not looking at the screen..swt tongue.gif
BBXiong
post Feb 10 2009, 09:35 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

aspire, any microSD that is 4GB and above are SDHC..it's the voltage thing..
anyway, i would suggest sandisk high speed 8GB..with a mine card reader also
BBXiong
post Feb 10 2009, 09:45 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

ya, that's also another question that bugs me..
bigger number of class means better?
anyway, the sandisk one is class 4
quoted from sandisk US online store:
"8GB Class 4 speed for faster transfers between digital devices and computer, and efficient management of high-capacity files"
BBXiong
post Feb 10 2009, 09:49 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 10 2009, 09:47 PM)
i donno where u got the info...
but im using sandisk 8GB Class 6
so what's the transfer speed u getting??
BBXiong
post Feb 10 2009, 09:51 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

i doubt on 2009 it will win again..do not forget samsung innov8, and also, if samsung acme leaked specs is true, the recording in HD will almost guarantee top phone for acme
BBXiong
post Feb 10 2009, 09:58 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Feb 10 2009, 09:53 PM)
the "class" indicates the minimum guaranteed transfer speed

however, note that N82 will bottleneck the speed, it couldn't even reach the Class 2 speed when insert it into N82.

For normal usage, even a Class 2 is good enough, because some reknown brands like Sandisk always offer speed way beyond that even it's just a Class 2
still don get it..means higher the class, faster transfer speed??
BBXiong
post Feb 10 2009, 10:00 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

Our hero is born at the late year of 2007..
BBXiong
post Feb 10 2009, 10:03 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

tq cute_boiboi for the link...
BBXiong
post Feb 10 2009, 10:08 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

video bitrate can go slightly higher...
or i suggest you watch video with core player..
can set video quality, default i think is high, but if u facing lag, then drop to normal...
BBXiong
post Feb 10 2009, 10:11 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

10 something only..barely called "night" to most of the people here...
BBXiong
post Feb 10 2009, 10:16 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

laggy is only on action scenes...anyway lucas, can u turn on the dither zoom on the core player setting?

my phone a...they say most likely wednesday or thursday

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Feb 10 2009, 10:17 PM
BBXiong
post Feb 10 2009, 10:22 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

something like anti aliasing for the video...
i tried 240x320 res video, without dither zoom, it looks pixelish, but with dither zoom on, it will look all natural again..guess you wont really notice the difference with higher res videos
BBXiong
post Feb 10 2009, 10:26 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

swt...heroes, big bang theory, two and a half men..
BBXiong
post Feb 10 2009, 10:31 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

family guy?
the cartoon comedy?? nice a not?

anyway, we are getting off topic, well, unless we use our phone to watch..lol
BBXiong
post Feb 10 2009, 10:34 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

ya lor..still using N81...try to finish a few games that i started playing few days back..but exam stress coming in, so i think i gonna abandon the game...
pity though, cos i am quite sure my progress is about 80%..

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0405sec    1.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:33 AM