122 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V5- Owners Pls See Post 6 (Pg 1), Nokia's "Best" N-Series To Date

the100308
post Feb 15 2009, 08:24 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Feb 15 2009, 08:22 AM)
Not sure, i using 5.00.20
Nvm then, am using 5.00.10, cause deciding to upgrade the firmware, so maybe will update all the software at the same time.
Liuteva
post Feb 15 2009, 08:25 AM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Havent use V31?
the100308
post Feb 15 2009, 08:28 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Feb 15 2009, 08:25 AM)
Havent use V31?
Havent, cause my fren said upgrading mean refromat teh phone?
Liuteva
post Feb 15 2009, 08:30 AM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Yes, updating the phone firmware will erase all your things, do backup using pc suite before update lo.
the100308
post Feb 15 2009, 08:30 AM

1,849 posts

BTW, I think teh new omniaHD quite sexy...

Added on February 15, 2009, 8:32 am
QUOTE(Liuteva @ Feb 15 2009, 08:30 AM)
Yes, updating the phone firmware will erase all your things, do backup using pc suite before update lo.
Include all the games and apps? If I remove my memory card when upgarde, apps and games in memory will be affected or not?

This post has been edited by the100308: Feb 15 2009, 08:32 AM
Liuteva
post Feb 15 2009, 08:38 AM

Empty.
2,991 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Feb 15 2009, 08:30 AM)
BTW, I think teh new omniaHD quite sexy...

Added on February 15, 2009, 8:32 am

Include all the games and apps? If I remove my memory card when upgarde, apps and games in memory will be affected or not?
Its only erase phone memory, but the games and apps in memory card can use back or not after updated firmware, i not sure but you can have a try.

This post has been edited by Liuteva: Feb 15 2009, 08:38 AM
the100308
post Feb 15 2009, 08:51 AM

1,849 posts

ya , thats why, let me well prepared b4 upgrade. GOt significance improvement in performance in 31?

BTW, you know hwo to amplify a sound from wma file?
Liuteva
post Feb 15 2009, 08:53 AM

Empty.
2,991 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Feb 15 2009, 08:51 AM)
ya , thats why, let me well prepared b4 upgrade. GOt significance improvement in performance in 31?

BTW, you know hwo to amplify a sound from wma file?
For me, battery life is better.

What do you mean amplify?
kouri26
post Feb 15 2009, 12:25 PM

177 posts

Malfreemap can use at Garmin mobile XT??
Or need the latest garmin so that the map will be different??
the100308
post Feb 15 2009, 12:27 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(kouri26 @ Feb 15 2009, 12:25 PM)
Malfreemap can use at Garmin mobile XT??
Or need the latest garmin so that the map will be different??
Use in garmin, I think what garmin oso can, cause its teh same img file. Mean, like I need to put "nudge" sound as sms clip, but the sound is too dimm, need to amplify its amplitude.. Get what I mean?
kouri26
post Feb 15 2009, 12:32 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Feb 15 2009, 12:27 PM)
Use in garmin, I think what garmin oso can, cause its teh same img file. Mean, like I need to put "nudge" sound as sms clip, but the sound is too dimm, need to amplify its amplitude.. Get what I mean?
i did try yesterday...i copy the gmasupp img into my garmin but the map seems like the old one...nothing change...
Liuteva
post Feb 15 2009, 12:35 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Try use malsing gold map. I using it now, not bad.
the100308
post Feb 15 2009, 12:37 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(kouri26 @ Feb 15 2009, 12:32 PM)
i did try yesterday...i copy the gmasupp img into my garmin but the map seems like the old one...nothing change...
Which version, what i am using now is better than malsing gold map I think, latest...
wah chai
post Feb 15 2009, 12:46 PM

717 posts

guys,i already download my & sg map and copy to garmin folder .i start garmin application and i can see the map in garmin but i dunno how to load it.another things is,in gallery-images there is some garmin pictures/icons..can i delete it ? will it effect garmin?
Liuteva
post Feb 15 2009, 12:50 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

You no need to load it, just wait success lock and you will see your map in use.

The garmin pictures/icons can be delete, no problem as a forumer told me.

This post has been edited by Liuteva: Feb 15 2009, 12:50 PM
kouri26
post Feb 15 2009, 12:57 PM

177 posts

i think i omos give up this malfreemap thing...why i download the mapsource then install but need previous version....sickening~~
Does the malfreemap got borneo map too?? it seems yesterday i put it on my garmin but the places doesnt show kuching area...

This post has been edited by kouri26: Feb 15 2009, 01:00 PM
wah chai
post Feb 15 2009, 01:05 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Feb 15 2009, 12:50 PM)
You no need to load it, just wait success lock and you will see your map in use.

The garmin pictures/icons can be delete, no problem as a forumer told me.
just wait success lock?just wait then automatic i can see my map in use ?
Liuteva
post Feb 15 2009, 01:14 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ Feb 15 2009, 01:05 PM)
just wait success lock?just wait then automatic i can see my map in use ?
Yea
chinkw1
post Feb 15 2009, 01:51 PM

3,155 posts

Let me share my experience on installing Garmin.

First install Garmin.
Then I install MalSing Map June2007.
Then I update to latest version map of MalSing Map.
After update, it ask for lock code, and I m stuck.
So I check forum, and found MalFREE Map, I download MFMv141.exe (dated Feb2009)
It then produce .img file, and i copy to my Gamin folder.

Now every thing is perfect oledi for my N82 using Garmin with the lastest map.
yip_man
post Feb 15 2009, 04:01 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Feb 15 2009, 01:51 PM)
Let me share my experience on installing Garmin.

First install Garmin.
Then I install MalSing Map June2007.
Then I update to latest version map of MalSing Map.
After update, it ask for lock code, and I m stuck.
So I check forum, and found MalFREE Map, I download MFMv141.exe (dated Feb2009)
It then produce .img file, and i copy to my Gamin folder.

Now every thing is perfect oledi for my N82 using Garmin with the lastest map.
Do checkout regulary here weekly or twice a week I'll update the maps here (MFM)... smile.gif

122 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.3209sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:50 PM