Stock market V20, Bull mali mali..

viper88
post Jan 23 2009, 01:59 PM

2,359 posts

Happy Chinese New Year to all LYN net stock kakis tat celebrate CNY.

Have a safe journey back hometown and enjoy the holidays.

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88

viper88
post Jan 23 2009, 02:31 PM

2,359 posts

2nd half session will have alot sellers queing to sell off their share.
Time to grab stocks at bargain price.

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 23 2009, 02:04 PM)
Gong Xi Fatt Chai to everyone, stock market has half session to go, not much activities can be seen.

This thread might hibernate until next Wednesday after today.  biggrin.gif

Within these few days holiday, people can "Huat" in the house or in gathering time.  brows.gif  biggrin.gif
viper88
post Jan 23 2009, 03:24 PM

2,359 posts

Ya.. now jupiter give less interest if we just keep money in acct.. about 1.5-2% only.. last time is 3%.
Better do swing trade to make more money. tongue.gif

QUOTE(whoknowz @ Jan 23 2009, 03:12 PM)
bank negara FD interest rate has drop ........ haizzzz
even bank are going in to recession .......
viper88
post Jan 23 2009, 03:53 PM

2,359 posts

Ya.. true.. sumthings over confident then shoot to much bullet at high price den stuck there. sweat.gif
Bear market must set some extra bullets aside to shoot in stages.

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 23 2009, 03:28 PM)
swing wrong side, become losing money tongue.gif
viper88
post Jan 23 2009, 03:58 PM

2,359 posts

Wanted to.. que too low 0.96, 12000 units din managed to get.
Saw Zelan drop to 0.77 this morning so i grab it managed to sell off
at 0.785.

I'm aiming OSK and MPHB for defensive play.
OSK for good dividen play... MPHB for shares buy back play.. laugh.gif
These 2 counters hardly move much..more like turtle stock but i feel more safer.
Zelan still my main target for swing trade..haf to be careful tho.. this counter in bear market abit weak..but mid to long term with dividen
hope can maintain well.

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 23 2009, 03:35 PM)
Did you go for OSK?
viper88
post Jan 23 2009, 04:14 PM

2,359 posts

U can chk MPHB announcement.. they have been aggressively buying back their shares almost 2-3 days every week.
I told you since last year ady.. laugh.gif you didn't chk bfr r?

This turtle stock from about 1.00 +/- can move up to 1.21 recently oo..

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 23 2009, 03:58 PM)
True, true..... but I'm not touching my emergency funds.... even if I do, I would take out the money to buy some more stocks!  icon_idea.gif

Added on January 23, 2009, 4:02 pm

MPHB share buy back? Where did you get that rumour?  hmm.gif

I'm not into turtle stocks  laugh.gif at the moment.... maybe later...
This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 23 2009, 04:22 PM
viper88
post Jan 23 2009, 04:37 PM

2,359 posts

RM 20 okla.. not bad.. not 20K tongue.gif

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Jan 23 2009, 04:35 PM)
Our session over already ,lose RM20 liao.lol

Happy CNY/holiday to all.
viper88
post Jan 24 2009, 06:16 PM

2,359 posts

Already send out to related agencies to carry out the govnment investment. Read here:

http://www.theedgedaily.com/cms/content.js...27da00-56d4f4d2

Maybe next week can see some exciting action in KLSE? hmm.gif

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 24 2009, 11:19 AM)
Even the previous 7 billion stimulus package also hasn't kicked start, if not mistaken.

Actually better use those 5 billions to inject into part of stimulus package as it is much better off for all. The most important issue is to reduce the retrenchment as much as possible.

Stock market rise or not is not that important, what's more important is to have a good and dynamic economy, by then stock market will follow suit automatically without needing to inject a single cent into the stock market.

DJ again rebound from the level of 79xx-8000, although it was a weak one.
DJ is now at the cross road already, a very crucial level in technical to determine which way it will go.
viper88
post Jan 24 2009, 10:20 PM

2,359 posts

23-01-2009:- RM5b from stimulus package transferred

Email us your feedback at fd@bizedge.com

PUTRAJAYA: Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak said yesterday RM5 billion of the RM7 billion allocated for the first stimulus package had been transferred to the various operating ministries and agencies.

Najib, who is also finance minister, said the remaining RM2 billion would be transferred by next week.

“The entire RM7 billion will thus be in the hands of the ministries and agencies and they have to take immediate action,” he told reporters after chairing the National Drug Eradication Action Council meeting.

Asked as to the timing of the announcement on the second stimulus package, he said the government would decide on that. “At this stage, we want to ensure the RM7 billion is expended quickly. We have instructed all operating ministries to take immediate action, “ he said. — Bernama

GLC link counter to monitor?

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...11&sec=business

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 24 2009, 07:57 PM)
That's the 1st stimulus package. For the short term, I'm more interested in Valuecap's money!  drool.gif

Anybody knows which counter would be potential targets? Wanna get some.....  whistling.gif
viper88
post Jan 28 2009, 10:49 AM

2,359 posts

LCL drop alot today..
This counter no big player support... difficult to bounce back in short time.
Now seek help from Govt ady...... in critical stage ady.. sweat.gif

DJ MARKET TALK: LCL Down 17.5%; Seeks Credit Aid From Govt-Report
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

0241 GMT [Dow Jones] Interior design company LCL (7177.KU) down 17.5% at 42.5 sen in active trade on weak earnings outlook after the Star daily reported Saturday company seeking credit aid from government to weather global economic slowdown. The Star reported, citing LCL's Chief operating officer Abdul Hakim Asmaun as saying, slowdown disrupting company's plans as banks tighten credit facilities. "If possible, we need Malaysian government support," says Abdul Hakim. Players are selling "because they view the comments as negative on LCL's earnings," says one dealer. Company, which is due to release 4Q results end of next month, reported 9-month net profit of MYR26.7 million vs MYR16.6 million year-earlier. (ECH)

Contact us in Kuala Lumpur. 603 2692 5254;
MarketTalk@dowjones.com

Click here to go to Dow Jones NewsPlus, a web front page of today's most important business and market news, analysis and commentary: http://www.djnewsplus.com/access/al?rnd=hZ...LYpnI%2FA%3D%3D. You can use this link on the day this article is published and the following day.

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

January 27, 2009 21:41 ET (02:41 GMT)

==================================

1st day KLSE open after CNY oso not much vol.. alot traders/investors stilll on holiday... rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 28 2009, 10:22 AM)
JPMorgan still have 7 millions shares to dispose of. The prices will probably go down some more....

http://lcl.listedcompany.com/newsroom.html/cat/365
This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 28 2009, 10:55 AM
viper88
post Jan 28 2009, 03:43 PM

2,359 posts

US future +120??
Our KLSE still seem not much vol...

viper88
post Jan 28 2009, 05:09 PM

2,359 posts

Ci last minute chiong up abit + 6.94.
Looks like some ppl pushing up CI for good feel show at closing only.

Even Zelan also went up suddenly from around 0.785 till 0.81 with 100,000 unit direct sapu at 0.81 price during closing time at 4.50pm hmm.gif

Check with my remiser, got news on valuecap start to buy stocks ady.. watch out for this week valuecap action. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 28 2009, 05:10 PM
viper88
post Jan 28 2009, 11:59 PM

2,359 posts

The big company tat owns Valuecap is Khazanah

http://www.khazanah.com.my/portfolio.htm
http://www.khazanah.com.my/docs/investStru...ic_31_12_08.pdf

Valuecap? What this counter invested in?
==========================================
21-10-2008: Valuecap in the black as of end-2007
by Joyce Goh & Fong Min Hun
Email us your feedback at fd@bizedge.com

KUALA LUMPUR: The additional RM5 billion that the government is injecting into Valuecap Sdn Bhd is a strong signal to investors that the market is severely under-valued, said fund managers.

“The timing is good. Everything is really dirt-cheap now (stocks). The timing now is quite similar to when the fund was first started in 2002 to 2003... during the SARS period when markets were hit badly then too. That’s when it’s a good time to start buying. For an investor, especially a long-term investor, to quote from Warren Buffet — be greedy when people are fearful, and be fearful when people are greedy,” said chief executive office of MIDF Amanah Asset Management Bhd, Scott Lim.

“I do not find fault in buying things at rock-bottom prices. To me, that’s what’s important and now is the time. Be a contrarian. I’m not saying the worst is over but for a long-term investor, it may make sense to start picking up stocks now as prices have dropped substantially,” Lim added.

The chief investment office of TA Investment Management Bhd, Choo Swee Kee concurred that there were a lot of value in the market as it has fallen considerably. “There is a lot of value to pick up out there. The additional funds injected into Valuecap should flow into the market. In a way, it would give the local bourse positive support,” he said.

Established in 2002, Valuecap — the brainchild of Second Finance Minister Tan Sri Nor Mohamed Yakcop — was created to invest specifically in the Malaysian equities market. Its shareholders are Khazanah Nasional Bhd, Permodalan Nasional Bhd and the Pensions Trust Fund Council.

There is little public information on the stocks that Valuecap has invested in. Information on its investments is only known through annual reports of companies they have invested in.

However, based on filings with the Companies Commission of Malaysia, Valuecap is very much in the black despite the bearish stock market. As of Dec 31, 2007 it had total assets worth RM7.56 billion and posted an after-tax profit of RM1.1 billion for the year.

As for returns to its shareholders, it has been reported that since its inception to September 2007, Valuecap had paid out a total of RM135 million in dividends.

Attempts to contact Valuecap or its chief executive officer Sharifatu Laila Syed Ali on the stocks invested were unsuccessful.

Nevertheless, based on industry information obtained by The Edge Financial Daily, Valuecap is believed to have about RM4.9 billion worth of investments in 70 companies currently.

These companies are from a variety of segments and include the YTL Group, the IJM group, Malayan Banking Bhd, Hong Leong Bank Bhd, Public Bank Bhd, Tenaga Nasional Bhd, Malaysian Oxygen Bhd, Amway (M) Holdings Bhd and PLUS Expressways Bhd. The list also shows that Valuecap has interest in Real Estate Investment Trusts (REIT) such as Axis REIT and Quill Capital Trust REIT. (See table)
Meanwhile, an exchange-traded fund launched last January by Valuecap’s wholly owned subsidiary, i-Vcap is feeling the effects of the sharp drop in equity prices.

The MyETF Dow Jones Islamic Market Malaysia Titans 25, an exchange-traded fund established in Malaysia, was valued at RM488.28 million (net-asset value of 58.9 sen per unit) on Oct 17, down 40% from its initial value of RM814.6 million (NAV of 93.523 sen per unit) on Jan 28.

The fund, which was billed as the first syariah-compliant exchange-traded fund in Asia, tracks a benchmark index which has fallen 42% for the same time frame.

The fund’s baskets of investments include blue-chip stocks such as Sime Darby Bhd, IOI Corporation Bhd, Gamuda Bhd, KNM Group Bhd and TM International Bhd.

At the fund’s launch, i-Vcap CEO Zainal Izlan Zainal Abidin said the goal of the fund was to allow government-linked investment companies to reduce their direct exposure to the shares.

It is unclear whether the parent company, Valuecap, will be adopting this scheme to invest the RM5 billion from the government indirectly through the MyETF fund or if it would go directly into the market.
===================================================

viper88
post Jan 29 2009, 12:18 AM

2,359 posts

I check Valuecap have shares in Sime.. other counters i din check coz i'm not buying ma.

I noticed MMC up in the afternoon but Zelan is lay back not moving much. I que buy Zelan at 0.775 but didn't managed to get it. MMC movement earlier show signs theres some support and this support sum how managed to push up Zelan as well. Based on Zelan recent high about 0.95, there might be some rebound for Zelan. EPF support is for confim , valuecap have little shares in it based on OSK tracker database but so far no much action from Valuecap yet in Zelan.

I still have some Zelan stock in hand at 0.82, 0.85 and 0.94. Too bad sold off some earlier 0.77 at 0.785 bfr cny holiday. Hope tomorrow its price will move up moooooore.. tongue.gif

Resorts seems building up support at 2.25. I bought some Resort shares today laugh.gif
Didn't managed to buy Lionind at 0.655...lowest today was 0.66.. quite close.

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 28 2009, 05:39 PM)
Really? Great news!  rclxm9.gif

Does your remisier have any idea what stocks to go for?  hmm.gif Any way of knowing what Valuecap bought today?

Yeah, I noticed ZELAN shot up at the last minute too.....

Added on January 29, 2009, 12:24 amWelcome.

Here's the link on valuecap article i posted earlier.
http://www.theedgedaily.com/cms/content.js...7ea900-d92b4389

QUOTE(dilla @ Jan 29 2009, 12:07 AM)
TQ For your valuable information on Valuecap Sdn Bhd
This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 29 2009, 12:26 AM
viper88
post Jan 31 2009, 08:47 PM

2,359 posts

Ya....expensive blue chips stock also can move up easily if got strong support from big shark.. laugh.gif
Zelan only few cents/ RM1 counter is a piece of cake for Big shark to bite. drool.gif

I feel EPF or tat Bukhari guy trying to push Zelan's price back to 0.95 price range after middle east cancellation project news - panic sell cool down....
Their tactics of buying i feel is to avoid mass sellers to que sell off at low price so they can reduce the cost of buying and at the same time push the stock price higher.
Even MMC oso move up 2gether with Zelan and hit 1.34 ...

Too bad i sold off some of my Zelan shares at low price for low profit. doh.gif 0.785 and 0.82 earlier swap to Resorts.. still have some at 0.94 unsure.gif
Wanted to buy some to average down or swing trade when it moves up but no1 want to sell to my price at 0.83 and 0.845... it keep on steady at 0.85 and last minute hit up to 0.88.

KMarc.. u bought any more Zelan shares tat day when i tell Zelan have start its movement uptrend again?
If managed to buy some can get more angpow money ady.. tongue.gif

Resorts seems stuck at the range of 2.25 ... no energy to go higher yet.

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 30 2009, 05:19 PM)
Big shot for retailers like us, but peanut for fund managers like EPF.

My opinon, it is a "chicken" act, (no offence) not dare to buy during open market, but just want to push up the closing price with last minute buying, hope tomorrow will go higher.  doh.gif
If the buyer really got interest to buy and hold this stock, it won't buy in this way. So this act is seem more on price push up effort.
This should be called KLCI Boleh. Those got trading in FKLI already get use with this kind of trick.  yawn.gif
viper88
post Feb 1 2009, 11:20 AM

2,359 posts

Nice.. Al-Bukhari names inside the list..
Why the article didnt mention Khairi name benefited for previous AAB era? hmm.gif

Next Monday coming week have to monitor stock properly... past few day before/after CNY made blunder decision and miss chances to make more money. Went out for pai nian and eat big meal. laugh.gif

QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 1 2009, 07:40 AM)
Najib and stocks. Source (which was taken from financial world): http://cpteh.blogspot.com/
viper88
post Feb 3 2009, 04:40 PM

2,359 posts

Any news on MMC?
Today Jupiter call for buy MMC. MMC price keep going up.
I read in The Stars paper, saying Contruction sector will receive boost from Govt financial stimulus help.. MMC que buy at 1.38 is so high.. shocking.gif
Man.. Zelan losing steam.. all shifted to MMC ?

viper88
post Feb 7 2009, 11:24 AM

2,359 posts

For those who bought and plan to buy Zelan, here's latest research report from Jupiter. icon_idea.gif
The research paper date is 6 Feb 2009 not 6 Feb 2008. tongue.gif

Attached File  IdeasZelan.pdf ( 594.85k ) Number of downloads: 55

Jupiter oso call to buy Lionind yesterday at 0.63 i que at 0.64 but it already chiong up.. shakehead.gif

Too bad next week Mon is PH, KLSE oso close... if US next week Mon oso up den our KLSE maybe can perform better oso.
viper88
post Feb 7 2009, 04:49 PM

2,359 posts

I got it via email ... my remiser already stated the year error in the email earlier..
When i post here, i also stated the research is 2009 and not 2008.
If you read the research paper information, its saying about Q1 2009 Zelan stock price performance.

Most of the daily research and buy call from Jupiter is quite accurate better than CIMB from my experience.

As an investor, do homework and only invest when suit your risk appetite.
Research paper is only as guidelines. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 7 2009, 11:49 AM)
Thank for your interesting data.

But why the report is dated 6/2/ 2008, one year outdated ?

Eyeing on Zelan now.

QUOTE(AzerothJr @ Feb 7 2009, 12:30 PM)

walaueh, headline also can make mistake on the year released date (lost confidence lar the first impression when people read one the report)
Is it edited by people one?
Got confidence also collapsed due to the minor but obvious technical error.

This post has been edited by viper88: Feb 7 2009, 04:57 PM
viper88
post Feb 7 2009, 09:14 PM

2,359 posts

Good news for our KLSE market. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 7 2009, 07:03 PM)
Maybe

Electricity tariffs cut from March 1

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...0100&sec=nation

Also US Government may make certain changes to " accounting standards" , that allow banks to keep the bad loans as assets, without writing off.

If that is so, banks could report better profits in the next Q, without touching  the bad loans first. Dow could go back to 9000++.

Exceptional solution for exceptional time like this.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0348sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:47 AM