7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

CNY Charity party @ ss3 31/1/09, Thank you for everything!

TSskysherly
post Jan 17 2009, 10:44 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(bling*2 @ Jan 17 2009, 10:33 AM)
Hei... You're doing so well, great one. thumbup.gif
got to pay lotz of respect to, i'm gonna hug you when i see you.  flex.gif
I feel real bad as i didn't show up for the last event that i promised to attend. Im guilt sad.gif
Maybe you can pick up from my bf afterward. On monday maybe.

2 packs of 10kgs or 4 packs of 5kgs better?
Anythings else you guys need? Paracetamol? Provine/Providone? <= 黄药水
Hey dear, I'm just doing my part, just wish to help more people around.
Don't worry about the last event, I will try to make it as each month will have one event, thus you can join for the next one. February's visit to the particular centre already confirm, I will be double confirm things before post up.
Anything will do, up to you for 2 packs of 10 kgs or 4 packs of 5 kgs. Just update me for the timing and location. Monday evening we will be having a meeting in PJ, ss2. Thus, you have to book me earlier for it.

As for medicine, I'm trying to get my doctor as known as my friend too, to help out and also may arrange a session with the kids. Anyhow, that's only on the plan and not confirm yet.

I need to go for pick up items already, for people who have enquiry, please leave me a message in my inbox, I will get back to you soon right after I'm back. If you have my mobile number, you can always ring me for more information.

Good'ay people!

Cheers!
fastcx
post Jan 17 2009, 05:12 PM

477 posts

can i join as volunteers? helper, food got or not for me also nvm...js wan2 help
TSskysherly
post Jan 17 2009, 05:22 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(fastcx @ Jan 17 2009, 05:12 PM)
can i join as volunteers? helper, food got or not for me also nvm...js wan2 help
Yes, you may, please confirm with me fast and let me know what can you do. Another thing is, we will be having a meeting on Monday for all volunteers to meet up for the first discussion, follow up by another discussion soon on the next day.

Thank you smile.gif
Jordy
post Jan 17 2009, 06:00 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

Hi, nice meeting you guys. I am happy that Sherly is volunteering for such a good cause. I am looking forward to help out around too although it is in between my examinations smile.gif Am new in this, so hope I can get used to doing it.

By the way Sherly, book me for some cookies as I will be bringing some. I will try my best to bring more stuffs with me though, but I don't know if I am driving there. If I am not driving, I can only bring limited contributions. So hope I can drive there on that day la. Hehe.
debbieyss
post Jan 17 2009, 11:34 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

hi, may i know if i can contribute clothings?
adrianck
post Jan 17 2009, 11:43 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jan 17 2009, 11:34 PM)
hie, debbieyss... yes we can collect the clothings from u, i need to confirm with TS b4 collect it from u.

btw, where is your location?
sonic_cd
post Jan 18 2009, 04:03 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

looks like i have to help eh ? tongue.gif
fastcx
post Jan 18 2009, 08:29 AM

477 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Jan 17 2009, 05:22 PM)
Yes, you may, please confirm with me fast and let me know what can you do. Another thing is, we will be having a meeting on Monday for all volunteers to meet up for the first discussion, follow up by another discussion soon on the next day.

Thank you smile.gif
whats the time for meeting? monday mayb cant join, cz still have to work, depends on the work load. as for helper, i can help as facilitator for games n after event clean up
TSskysherly
post Jan 18 2009, 09:25 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jan 17 2009, 06:00 PM)
Hi, nice meeting you guys. I am happy that Sherly is volunteering for such a good cause. I am looking forward to help out around too although it is in between my examinations smile.gif Am new in this, so hope I can get used to doing it.

By the way Sherly, book me for some cookies as I will be bringing some. I will try my best to bring more stuffs with me though, but I don't know if I am driving there. If I am not driving, I can only bring limited contributions. So hope I can drive there on that day la. Hehe.
Hi Jordy, as we discuss over in msn, no worries about it, any update just let me know smile.gif

Thank you.

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jan 17 2009, 11:34 PM)
Sure. But please let me know earlier smile.gif

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 18 2009, 04:03 AM)
looks like i have to help eh ? tongue.gif
As we discussed yesterday during meet up, yes I need your help.
Your name is up sleep.gif

QUOTE(fastcx @ Jan 18 2009, 08:29 AM)
whats the time for meeting? monday mayb cant join, cz still have to work, depends on the work load. as for helper, i can help as facilitator for games n after event clean up
Please read the first post, meeting on Monday will be from 6.30pm onwards.
I assume you confirm will be helping out and attend the party from the way you post.
So, your name is up smile.gif

Thank you!

berry_strawberry
post Jan 18 2009, 03:53 PM

i wil contribute 2 cakes. (or other stuff would be preferred?)

i sent to that place on tht morning k? wat time would be preferred.

wont be able to attend, so hope can help by contributing
alvinfks78
post Jan 18 2009, 04:38 PM

1,127 posts

hi all,

Do you guys need Fruits? I am interested in Contributing Banana's and will be able to bring to the Orphanage in the Morning of the 31st.

The Orphanage is in Kelana Jaya correct?I got it marked in google map attached.

or any attendees staying in USJ/ Subang area I pass the food to the person?
debbieyss
post Jan 18 2009, 04:41 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(adrianck @ Jan 17 2009, 11:43 PM)
hie, debbieyss... yes we can collect the clothings from u, i need to confirm with TS b4 collect it from u.

btw, where is your location?

My location is in Cheras
QUOTE(skysherly @ Jan 18 2009, 09:25 AM)
Sure. But please let me know earlier smile.gif
how early you would like to know?
TSskysherly
post Jan 18 2009, 05:05 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(berry_strawberry @ Jan 18 2009, 03:53 PM)
i wil contribute 2 cakes. (or other stuff would be preferred?)

i sent to that place on tht morning k? wat time would be preferred.

wont be able to attend, so hope can help by contributing
You got PM

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Jan 18 2009, 04:38 PM)
hi all,

Do you guys need Fruits? I am interested in Contributing Banana's and will be able to bring to the Orphanage in the Morning of the 31st.

The Orphanage is in Kelana Jaya correct?I got it marked in google map attached.

or any attendees staying in USJ/ Subang area I pass the food to the person?
No problem about it, please PM me for all the pick up and drop off as I may not be able to attend to everyone here.
By the way, I need to say, in the morning we have some work to do, thus will not be free in the morning. Any pick up you can let me know I can arrange for it.
Thank you

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jan 18 2009, 04:41 PM)
how early you would like to know?
Please if there's any drop off items or normal question you can always get me thru MSN or PM. I wish to keep the thread clean just for it purpose of updates and registration of volunteers.
The CNY is around the corner, I think you won't expect me to go do pick up by Friday or Saturday nor Sunday right? Furthermore I've post up the date in thread for me to go over to the home for decoration.
The question is still back to you, once you are ready with your items, you can let me know and I will arrange for pick up.

Thank you
mauinsons
post Jan 18 2009, 09:19 PM

1,107 posts

Would love to join this meaningful event. However I will need to make prior arrangement with my younger sis as she's going back to Aussie on that day, 145pm flight. Will definitely attend this if my parents are able to send her to the airport. Can I help to take photos on that day?
michelle88
post Jan 19 2009, 12:12 AM

ops.. kena sound d.. doh.gif

sorry yea sherly. cos i saw every1 leaving their email here.. so i just follow.
>.<

btw, may i know what's the age range of the orphanage there?
tot of donating some of my clothes.. but scare too 'matured'.

TSskysherly
post Jan 19 2009, 12:18 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(mauinsons @ Jan 18 2009, 09:19 PM)
Would love to join this meaningful event. However I will need to make prior arrangement with my younger sis as she's going back to Aussie on that day, 145pm flight. Will definitely attend this if my parents are able to send her to the airport. Can I help to take photos on that day?
Please confirm with me before the due date
Thank you smile.gif

QUOTE(michelle88 @ Jan 19 2009, 12:12 AM)
ops.. kena sound d.. doh.gif

sorry yea sherly. cos i saw every1 leaving their email here.. so i just follow.
>.<

btw, may i know what's the age range of the orphanage there?
tot of donating some of my clothes.. but scare too 'matured'.
The age range is from baby to 13 years old
Even the old clothes are too matured to them, it can always be used for something else, why worried?
ling_lol
post Jan 19 2009, 11:15 AM

32 posts

hi, shirley..

me and bling*2(my cousin sis) will join the event plus one of her sis.
we'll be the volunteers to help out (chap tau chap mei =p)

bling*2 and my friend Emily (not a LYN member, can't join the event but want to contribute) will buy 2-3packets of 10kg rice for them.

i'll join the meeting tonight and see what else we can help...
TSskysherly
post Jan 19 2009, 02:03 PM

1,764 posts

Hi people

Kindly to inform you guys that my hp just got stolen
please contact me @ 0193136223 instead of my old number
Thank you

sKySherly
softly
post Jan 19 2009, 03:24 PM

105 posts

Can you count me in too?
To help out, as in volunteer to go there?
Or you need my contribution as in money n stuff like tat?

This post has been edited by softly: Jan 19 2009, 03:26 PM
shumaky
post Jan 19 2009, 10:13 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

just checking.. the kids are in which age group..?

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:27 PM