iPhone 3G activation -US /Msia itunes?

TSGatacca1
post Jan 10 2009, 10:31 PM, updated 17y ago

I'm hoping to get hold of a 8G ipne 3G in the next couple of hours and have been searching the forum on this query, to no avail presently:

1) Are there any difference between activating iPhone via Malaysia compared to US itunes?
2) If you activate via Malaysia itunes, does it mean that you are stuck with Malaysian store offerings or can you still download stuff from US itunes store later and vice-versa?

THanks to all the sifus in advance.
Kazachok
post Jan 10 2009, 11:06 PM

331 posts

can still download stuff with us itunes, but different account of course.
that means u need to have 2 itunes account la.
hao9986
post Jan 10 2009, 11:12 PM

102 posts

u dun have to create malaysia account...juz use US account..more convenient
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 10 2009, 11:17 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(hao9986 @ Jan 10 2009, 11:12 PM)
u dun have to create malaysia account...juz use US account..more convenient
can download loads of stuff too.... better if u create US itunes...
TSGatacca1
post Jan 10 2009, 11:33 PM

Thanks, that was helpful.
atomica
post Jan 11 2009, 04:11 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Gatacca1 @ Jan 10 2009, 11:33 PM)
Thanks, that was helpful.
i just got my iphone. synced it with the malaysian account first. then i synced it with the us account after i bought apps using itunes credit.

no problems whatsoever.

0.0151sec    1.00    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:47 AM