Melaka ocers club, For all the overclockers in Melaka

uzary
post Jan 17 2009, 05:12 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

hye, im in malacca also..study in uitm bandaraya.. oc is still new for me but, my first wasnt so bad, ocing e5200 2.5ghz to 3.3ghz at stock cooler..load at 57'c,idle around 35'c.. getting sunbeam ccf soon so dat i can try to oc to 4ghz hehhee rclxm9.gif brows.gif
btw for me, pc shops in mlaka are pathetic.. i go to kl if i wan to buy pc related stuff.. worth goin and many choice also..
uzary
post Jan 19 2009, 01:52 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Jan 17 2009, 08:48 PM)
make it after CNY dude...

@uzary..u from kbm?finally ive found an OCer in kbm too...new in kbm?or senior there?what part?course?
yaa, im from kbm, bba marketing sem 6, suppose pratical thiz sem, but hehehehe im still here..btw who are u? rclxms.gif

uzary
post Jan 19 2009, 10:39 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jan 19 2009, 01:38 PM)
haha.. u remembering my last  time, ex-utem n hostel ya.. so oc kaw2, let UTeM pay bill alot..  laugh.gif

more specific in ur setting bro.. too many factor effect it
yaa like what is ur cpu multiplier, ur vcore.. sweat.gif
uzary
post Jan 20 2009, 08:35 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

then this is my stable oc at 3.5ghz tongue.gif thumbup.gif cool2.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
uzary
post Jan 22 2009, 07:11 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(syafix @ Jan 20 2009, 09:34 PM)
10 hours stressing?
yaa, i ve test for 10hrs, tongue.gif actually there are people that recommend me to do a stress test for at least 6, 8 - 12 hrs to see if it stable or not, if i ve run a stress test for 2, 3hrs b4, using othos no error no notin, so i thought my oc is stable enuff, the nex thing i now i run into a BSOD after a few hours running my pc normally(of course not at 100% al the time, so just to make sure everything is stable, got not choice but to stress for more then 8 hrs then.. the result now so far is great, no BSOD watsoever.. hopfully my system is fully optimized now and stable biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

Added on January 22, 2009, 7:14 am
QUOTE(suicideroach @ Jan 20 2009, 11:22 PM)
giler tol.. mmg boleh memendekkan jangka hayat proc..  sweat.gif
vmad.gif ko la. kejap kata 2 jam ok, pastu 24 jam kalo nak stable, then i did for 10hrs u say shorten my proc lifespan...&* mad.gif ^%$ btul..
btw how true is the statement? really can shorten my proc? how short? rclxub.gif

Added on January 22, 2009, 7:15 am
QUOTE(BFGWong @ Jan 21 2009, 10:23 AM)
Yes, it may shorten the lifetime a little bit, but it is generally quite long to start with.  Who will still want to run a CPU after 5 years?

I have 1 CPU that has been running with elevated vcore, overclocked and stressing 100% 24/7 since 2004 and still going strong.  And all my CPUs are stressed 100% all the time.  If you know how much trouble it is to make chips, should make it work 100% 24/7
thankz bro.. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by uzary: Jan 22 2009, 07:15 AM
uzary
post Feb 13 2009, 03:01 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

hi guys.. i see that our club has a great potential for aggressive expansion in the near future.. wish gudluck..

btw i was wondering, regarding proc OCing, i've learned it shorten the proc lifespan am i right? so how short it be? couple of years?or much more less?

0.0331sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:04 AM