Melaka ocers club, For all the overclockers in Melaka

@meno
post Jan 13 2009, 11:39 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

Haha, so finally Melaka has it's own MOC as well.

I was in Melaka for a year back in 2004.
Used to hang out a lot at Pantai Kundur and Klebang area.
My friend stays around there, too bad haven't been to Melaka for ages edi.

So Melaka PC Shops still as pathetic as they used to be? biggrin.gif
@meno
post Jan 13 2009, 04:16 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(ezzydamvp @ Jan 13 2009, 12:18 PM)
pantai kundur there got nice roti john la...always drop by there if go mlk pekena roti john and ayam golek haha.
but pantai kundur name change edi, pantai puteri i think...got lost 1 time coz searching for pantai kundur lol  laugh.gif
Oh ya, pantai puteri.
I used to have Roti John there with my friends as well.
Really missed those study days, have too much time to kill that we can shoot all the way to Bukit Beruang for counter-strike straight after having roti john.
Couldn't recall properly the name of the CC, should be i-relax or something, not sure if it's still there.

@meno
post Jan 14 2009, 11:32 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jan 13 2009, 04:59 PM)
ya, i-relax, but i dont feel relax.. laugh.gif gaming person, arab, african, all hanging there, hot chick too brows.gif
pc shop still pathetic ..
Good to know it's still there.
So hows the PC Spec there like?
They used to have pretty decent systems running on AXP2000+ iirc when i was there.

Foreigners eh, due to MMU?
When i went there, it was mainly chinese there.
They had these rooms where u have a few rigs in it and me and my friends will always occupy a room.

Anyway, i think PC Shops through out Malaysia are all Pathetic except for those in Lowyat and some in IMBI.
Even the shops in Penang are lousy.
No wonder many of us still hang out here on LYN to find our stuffs... laugh.gif
@meno
post Feb 5 2009, 05:50 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(shaun3230 @ Feb 4 2009, 07:45 PM)
My KVR 800 goes to 857 only. 1.8v or up to 2.23, same stuff, cannot oc furthur.

Some say its the various versions of the KVR
It actually depends on the ram chips which is used on the KVR not the brand or the model.
Value rams can clock well also so long as it runs on the right chips.

I've seen KVRs run as high as 1200Mhz, but of course with D9GMHs on them.
I had a pair of Team Values which hit 1200Mhz 5-5-5-18 2.1v as well, with relabeled team rams.

The essential in choosing a right pair of rams to pair with your system is to hunt by ram chips, not the brand of the rams.
If you're going for 2x1gb sticks, get something with D9G on it, not D9...Note, not all D9 are good clockers but all D9G are guaranteed clockers.

Anyway, most value rams(Be it 667 or 800) today should do 900Mhz easily.

Btw, there were some KVRs which previously was brought in by your MMU senior dblooi called the god sticks.
Those KVRs will hit 1000Mhz on stock voltage easily... brows.gif

@meno
post Feb 5 2009, 09:38 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Feb 5 2009, 09:36 PM)
huhu...my KVR is like...Epsilon chips..if i read the small tag on the chips correctly...

cant find any database on google as well...is it a good chip? or issit the crappy one...which might be the answer of those poor RAM OC results..
They should be elpida i guess.
Certain batches of elpidas are pretty good, but on average they'll do 900.
@meno
post Feb 6 2009, 04:06 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Feb 6 2009, 11:53 AM)
Yea...ive rechecked the thing....its Epilda....and youve got it right again...my limit is around there...sigh

hunting for Micron D9GMH now....any idea which brand uses it besides A-data and Corsair Dominator version 1.Xs?..im afraid they might be pretty hard to find
If you're into something confirmed D9GMH, find soulreaver and get his 2nd hand A-datas.
Or you could get new ones from JY14 directly. But prices ain't cheap.

Besides that you can search for what alive88 mentioned, the Crucial 10th annivesary or double sided Crucial Ballistix/Tracers.
The 10th Annies are handpicked chips and theoretically will clock better. Btw, D9GMH only exist in 512mb and 1gb modules.

The others i'd recommend will be the team xtreems, but make sure they are of the earlier batches.

There are also a lot of other good rams out there.
You can also hunt for D9GKX which are even rarer than D9GMH.
These 2 chips are the legends which are easier available.

There are certain batches of Promos, Hynix and Elpida which clocks exceptionally well too, but they are so rare that not many knows which is which...tongue.gif

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Feb 6 2009, 01:26 PM)
Team Xtreem,still can get new smile.gif
Yes, team xtreem can still get new, but the later batches of team xtreems are not as good as the older batches.
The older batches will hit 1200Mhz for most of the kits, but i heard the new batches max out around 1100Mhz.

These Rams below deserves extra attention imho
1.) Team Xtreem DDR800 CL3
2.) Team Xtreem DDR1066 CL4
3.) Crucial 10th Anniversary
4.) Cellshock DDR1000 D9GKX

If you can find any of them for a reasonable price, just grab it...Confirm no regrets.

Btw Bonchi, the V1.x dominators are really rare nowadays...

This post has been edited by @meno: Feb 6 2009, 04:07 PM

0.0228sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:02 AM