Nokia ☜♥☞ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V4, VACANCY FOR THREAD STARTER V5, PM me!!

m1muiz
post Jan 14 2009, 07:06 PM

24 posts

Need help.. My tube had problems (earpiece, and dead pixels).. sent it to amcorp and apparently they chnged my LCD and fixed the earpiece..They did mentioned about resetting the phone etc, but I noticed my ph setting had no change..

I just found out about the *#7370# reset and tried to do it.. but whenI punched the 12345 password, it said code error.... can they change my password code ah?

thanks in advance,
Mooze
m1muiz
post Jan 14 2009, 08:47 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(sahar @ Jan 14 2009, 07:33 PM)
Yes they can change ur phone code..but in ur case..i thnk NCC have change ur phone bro..bcoz if they reset ur phone..the code will get back to standard code..
Possible wo. I check the 'connection' got all sort of wifi points around amcorp.. worst part ALL my attempted installs comes out "certificate expired" bs... mad.gif

They say onli change LCD. Hmmm.....
m1muiz
post Jan 14 2009, 10:48 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 14 2009, 10:13 PM)
good 4 u. last time 1st time i reset can install, but then after i reset again cannot. i had to request dev cert from symbian signed (a forumer at ipmart forum help) and sign the apps using pc then install to phone. but its ok, at least certain2 software that really need be sign b4 install can be install. now i can install n using Samsung i850 theme. quite nice
Can we all be clear: We are expecting the latest firmware to resolve the 'certificate' issue kan? Cuz I need (and will PURCHASE important apps like PDF readers and Isilo) for my work and reading.. and I definitely want to explore many2 apps available. If all "certificate expire" mati la.. Phone like this onli la.. Then I onli have phone for eksyen purposes onli, not functional mad.gif

*those who dont realise, NCC somehow changed my *#7370# password- now hope for new firmware...

Mooze
m1muiz
post Jan 14 2009, 11:32 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Jan 12 2009, 06:23 PM)
OK since so many ppl is asking about GPS and no one able to answer after i made so many post.

I made my own research.

After 7 days expired you need to renew. Renewal fees cost around 8-9 pound sterling. (As per website). Correct me if I am wrong.

This is the license you buy for navigation which your phone will tell you turn left turn right turn up or turn down --> just kidding

So it is not cheap though

Other option you can have pedestrian map too  & others which is no use to me. (at the moment)
From nokia site:http://www.nokia.com.my/link?cid=EDITORIAL_1056880

Nokia Maps offers several enhancements for the downloadable application and maps. These extras are purchasable for specific places and periods of time. Here you will find prices for Drive & Walk and Walk navigation, Traffic info, and Guides, plus a list of the places covered by Drive & Walk and Traffic info licences.ExtrasThese prices are examples. The prices may vary:

1 month 3 months 12 months 3 years
Drive & Walk Local € 8.99 € 24.99 € 69.99
Mega region € 12.99 € 39.99 € 99.99
All regions € 129.99
Walk Local € 4.99 € 14.99 € 24.99
All regions € 49.99
Traffic Local € 3.99 € 8.99 € 19.99
Guides City € 7.99
Regional or Multimedia € 9.99

Not Pound- Euros, cheaper a bit la... but oso x5 ma! dont tell me you want to use 1month onli.. Mega region (Malaysia in SEA region) 100 euros per year. ie RM500 per year.. mati wo.

Mooze

Added on January 14, 2009, 11:35 pm[quote=squall_kay,Jan 14 2009, 10:51 PM]
yeah. i also upcoming FW will solve many issue (speed, cam, certificate n etc).
nway, for PDF reader u said, if u look at ipmart forum u can find *cough2* version already tongue.gif

No point ma.. even if get *coughx100* version oso, but install always get 'certificate' issue no point la... sad.gif

This post has been edited by m1muiz: Jan 14 2009, 11:35 PM
m1muiz
post Jan 15 2009, 12:05 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(heartofjoy @ Jan 14 2009, 11:46 PM)
I'm still a noobie to this nokia maps as I've been using garmin mobile xt previously. I hope you can clear my confusion...let's say I dun want to purchase the license after 7 days. The only thing that'll be missing is the voice navigation, right? Everything else including routing will still remain, right?
Aiyoo.. I oso noob here.. First nokia infact (minus the nokia pisang many2 years ago).. other sifu can add?
m1muiz
post Jan 15 2009, 12:38 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(heartofjoy @ Jan 15 2009, 12:12 AM)
lol...ok, i'll ask u again in 6 days.... biggrin.gif

Added on January 15, 2009, 12:16 am
haha...yes, i remember the nokia pisang...those days, the phones were built like a tank!
Hello. watch it ah! That one matrix phone wo... among the slimmest for that generation...
m1muiz
post Jan 15 2009, 09:55 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Jan 15 2009, 10:34 AM)
This is serious shit, bro! But first, before we speculate any further, check ur phone IMEI serial number to see whether still ur phone or they gave you back someone else's phone. Just key in *#06#. Compare the IMEI serial number shown on the phone with the sticker on your box. They should match. If not, they most likely gave you orang lain punya phone. Which would explain the changed code for reset. In which case, you should go back and make hell of a noise!!!
Thanks... checked good la actually.. it still my same phone.. I guess all the wifi points means maybe they "test" my phone lor mad.gif

Then some more go and change my reset password vmad.gif Is the 'change phone to factory setting' same as the *#7370# function?.. aiyoo, just release the FW update la.. I remember being pioneer for Palm Tungsten T3- worst wo.. SD card overheat/burn bug! But update within 2 weeks of launch...

BTW: bought a SKOOL screen proector at LYP, paid rm30. I know I kena con, but in hurry and no time to bargain. they say it is from Japan... (in China got town called 'Japan' meh?)

This post has been edited by m1muiz: Jan 15 2009, 09:57 PM

0.0427sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:36 AM