Nokia ☜♥☞ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V4, VACANCY FOR THREAD STARTER V5, PM me!!

mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 12:34 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(rafiza @ Jan 12 2009, 12:32 AM)
same like also la but if i have extra money... biggrin.gif ...if i got money right now i buy your N82...look nice...
fuiyuh, i can assure u is more than damn nice. drool.gif
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 12:41 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(rafiza @ Jan 12 2009, 12:36 AM)
Let see la if another 1 month still not sold..hehehe..right now this tube so nice..my 1st touch screen...
actually ar, i already tried touch screen since SE's P800. dunno if u still remember.. i found out kinda same feeling for the "touch". but of coz 5800 has better value for money and graphics also design la. smile.gif
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 12:49 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(greghouse @ Jan 12 2009, 12:45 AM)
Anyone here who bought the RM1499 set experienced the earpiece volume problem?
my advise is, u test before u buy. but still, the problem happen after few days. and there's up to 50% chance. but still, NCC already can solve this problem under 2 hours. peace.
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 01:07 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(darkfaerytales @ Jan 12 2009, 12:54 AM)
my phone acted strange.whenever i received or make a call,the volume bar always appear n jacking up the volume automatically,like tanpa henti u know eventhough the volume already set to high.very irritating

somebody got the same problem?
i recommend u give your phone a hard reset. *#7370#. before that, pls backup. smile.gif
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 08:28 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jan 12 2009, 07:40 AM)
NCC now ready to fix the earpiece issue? Any scars? Thanks.
they will handle it with care. but u might see a tiny gap.

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 12 2009, 07:40 AM)
[attachmentid=758502]
wow, you're killing iphone user! laugh.gif

Added on January 12, 2009, 8:30 am
QUOTE(greghouse @ Jan 12 2009, 01:23 AM)
lol this phone is so problematic
lol, we like exploring. do you? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mrhenree: Jan 12 2009, 08:30 AM
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 09:01 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Jan 12 2009, 08:55 AM)
got my red tube on sun..
hehe
QUOTE(deejay73 @ Jan 12 2009, 08:58 AM)
Guys,

Got my Red Tube yesterday... Having fun with it.. today cannot focus on work la..hahaha.

Rgds,
DJ
welcome! welcome! red tube is nicer! nod.gif
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 09:08 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Jan 12 2009, 09:04 AM)
so what application is nice?
haha
i highly recommend all handy handy here.
http://nokia-5800-xpress-music-software.ep....com/index.html

especially handly shell. biggrin.gif
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 09:56 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

bro, get your self the screenshot for your mobile ler. very blur la ur pic. blush.gif

1st day i got the case, i thought of chopping front part too. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mrhenree: Jan 12 2009, 09:57 AM
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 10:36 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(heartofjoy @ Jan 12 2009, 10:13 AM)
Pls add me to the user list - BLUE owner here.

Succumbed to buying the Tube after constant poisoning since v2  biggrin.gif
Loved this phone especially the screen - very bright and beautiful!  drool.gif
Even the stereo speakers were awesome for such tiny size.
My only complaint so far - I wished the camera's indoor shots were better...sometimes, the white balance and the noise can be a letdown. But outdoor shots were good though - no complaints there.

And all you guys are amazing! I find it so hard to keep up with this thread.  smile.gif 
Kudos to panasonic88 and those regular posters who have to work overtime to keep the poison running!  notworthy.gif
you're leaving your 1st post count on this meaningful 5800 thread.
welcome my fren! rclxms.gif
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 10:41 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(heartofjoy @ Jan 12 2009, 10:13 AM)
Pls add me to the user list - BLUE owner here.

Succumbed to buying the Tube after constant poisoning since v2  biggrin.gif
Loved this phone especially the screen - very bright and beautiful!  drool.gif
Even the stereo speakers were awesome for such tiny size.
My only complaint so far - I wished the camera's indoor shots were better...sometimes, the white balance and the noise can be a letdown. But outdoor shots were good though - no complaints there.

And all you guys are amazing! I find it so hard to keep up with this thread.  smile.gif 
Kudos to panasonic88 and those regular posters who have to work overtime to keep the poison running!  notworthy.gif
you're leaving your 1st post count on this meaningful 5800 thread.
welcome my fren! rclxms.gif

Added on January 12, 2009, 10:43 am
QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Jan 12 2009, 10:39 AM)
gawd, this is a letdown haha...

yesterday, i posted at page 1...then after few mins, page 3...came back from work... page 47 hahaha! i dono how to catch up liaw lol..

btw, will the price increased after CNY? I can only get mine after CNY T.T... RM1300 so far being the cheapest deal right now...
at least prepare 1k in your 5800 fund la. i believe the price would NOT go down so fast. the supply still hardly meet the demand. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mrhenree: Jan 12 2009, 10:49 AM
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 11:33 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(ace9a @ Jan 12 2009, 11:13 AM)
I tried that as well...Still having the certificate issue...  icon_question.gif

(Already try *#7370#)  rclxub.gif
perhaps, u cna try another software like FExplorer.
http://www.gosymbian.com/fexplorer_new.php

not sure working or not. blush.gif

Added on January 12, 2009, 11:36 am
QUOTE(ho-ll @ Jan 12 2009, 11:25 AM)
Guys, something weird happned yesterday. I set my alarm at 720am at the night before sleep and this morning I got awake by my sister, not my Tubey.

Guess what? The phone was turned off while I still have full bar of battery the night before... I had to charge my phone in order to switch on my phone again, which means the battery was drained out during the 8 hours of sleep. No application was on during the sleep, only my alarm...

Anyone can explain this incident?
huh, u sure?
5800 if in standby mode boleh tahan wan la. if u really no touch him/her. he/she can last very long wan lo. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mrhenree: Jan 12 2009, 11:36 AM
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 11:46 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 12 2009, 11:39 AM)
no you can't use front camera to take pictures.
try 3G ler.

i remember there is a 3rd part s/w to take self photo by front cam. hmm.gif
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 11:50 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(Sanzo @ Jan 12 2009, 11:48 AM)
the thread is growing incredibly fast.
btw, is the MSN messegner in chinese?
notice the URL with .cn
Got english version?
you can choose to install in english. just the site is in chinese. nod.gif

This post has been edited by mrhenree: Jan 12 2009, 11:50 AM
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 11:56 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(myghimh @ Jan 12 2009, 11:51 AM)
hi ppl, just got my 5800 blue. i want to know 2 things:
can someone send me link to:
- fix certificate error
- find any avi player to run
- run garmin mobile xt (without bluetooth keyboard)

can u pls at least explore around? we're all explorer here. blush.gif

Added on January 12, 2009, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(myghimh @ Jan 12 2009, 11:51 AM)
hi ppl, just got my 5800 blue. i want to know 2 things:
can someone send me link to:
- fix certificate error
- find any avi player to run
- run garmin mobile xt (without bluetooth keyboard)

can u pls at least explore around? we're all explorer here. blush.gif

This post has been edited by mrhenree: Jan 12 2009, 12:01 PM
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 12:02 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Jan 12 2009, 12:01 PM)
is there any problem putting in msn to ur tube any1?
working perfectly. biggrin.gif
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 01:24 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Jan 12 2009, 01:10 PM)
can 5800 use video call?
i'm using digi sim card so duno bout it
the phone can. but ur line doesn't allow to do so. blush.gif

Added on January 12, 2009, 1:26 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 12 2009, 01:22 PM)
i am not too sure either. tried to access nokia maps once, dun really need it, so i close it edy. dunno when my data kena charged oso, geez.

next time wanna take off my sim card and use the phone offline jor. use it as a multimedia machine, to surf via wifi, to watch anime and listen to songs tongue.gif
lol, i actually did this last week. surfing wifi with offline mode in cafe. really got pple stare at me lo. ahahaha

This post has been edited by mrhenree: Jan 12 2009, 01:26 PM
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 02:04 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Jan 12 2009, 01:30 PM)
but i think it is not convenient to take out the sim card as it is under the battery ?

hope that the sim card/memory card is hot swap-able
well the memory card is 'swap-able' right? blush.gif

P.S. thanks lyn is back.
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 02:34 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(alexchan76 @ Jan 12 2009, 02:32 PM)
hows the sound quality? someone selling in this forum for 140 only
his 199 is nokia ori ler. the one in forum Rm1xx is not nokia brand...
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 02:53 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(alexchan76 @ Jan 12 2009, 02:38 PM)
no ... RM 140 for Nokia WH-600, which is original .... i think u r mentioned about the other bluetooth headset, WH-600 is with wired (same model as free headset)
now i know.

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 12 2009, 02:40 PM)
kekeke i used to quote my customer for that price, too, especially when they buy a PDA phone laugh.gif

give them a stupid reason,

"ohh the PDA screen is so big, need a bigger SP, that's why more expensive. it worths your money sir, cause once touch screen kena scratch, very jialat oh, expensive to repair bla bla bla"

RM50 bucks for a SP!!!! and the gentlemen would paid for it laugh.gif

P/S: the cost of a SP, probably the price of 3-5 packets of nasi lemak only.
wow, experience..
mrhenree
post Jan 13 2009, 03:03 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Jan 13 2009, 02:54 PM)
You have to assign the album art in Nokia Music via "Update Album Art" option under "Album Art" tab if I'm not mistaken. I usually get my album art from Amazon.
wikipedia also can. biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0186sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:56 PM