Nokia ☜♥☞ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V4, VACANCY FOR THREAD STARTER V5, PM me!!

feimeng
post Jan 14 2009, 12:48 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 14 2009, 12:37 AM)
this "bug"
ok
in this situation, we can say that's a bug if it's the the physical call key
because i myself has never encouter any phone can't answer to calls becauce of locked keypad
keypad lock does not affect the answer key when there has incoming call.
but if talking abt virtual button on screen, of course you can't press it

but i dunno why who? locking the phone with side lock key during an incoming call
wat's the point?

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jan 14 2009, 12:54 AM
feimeng
post Jan 14 2009, 12:55 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(kennyboy @ Jan 14 2009, 12:54 AM)
Hmmm...if I don't wanna pick up the call, and wanna put the phone back into my pocket?

Shouldn't I be able to lock the phone and keep it away? Or do I have to wait for the call to end/reject it then put it away?

Still don't think this is a bug. More a functional improvement.
sry, miss out 1 word frm original post
modified my reply oredi
check it out once more
feimeng
post Jan 14 2009, 12:58 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 14 2009, 12:56 AM)
but he locked it WHEN the phone call is incoming...but if u lock it and a call comes in, it WILL UNLOCK =)
ya, no point to lock the phone when there is call coming in, rite?
tat's wat i asked abt
feimeng
post Jan 14 2009, 01:04 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(ssaturn @ Jan 14 2009, 12:59 AM)
What I mean is Accident lock the phone at the side.. when u pick up from pocket smile.gif
ok
but u still have the physical answer key, rite?
nth serious here, just go for the alternative
feimeng
post Jan 14 2009, 01:08 AM

637 posts

next time
when there is argueing again
just talk peacefully and civilize
no need to use those bad words ok?
feimeng
post Jan 14 2009, 01:36 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(dlaz @ Jan 14 2009, 01:33 AM)
Hi all!!
I'm currently conducting a small survey for my Master's Thesis..I have the survey online here...
The survey is only 7 Questions.It's purpose is to measure the response of owner of portable media players or a PDA/hand phone on viewing a video content on it.
I already posted this in the iPod Thread and the HTC thread.But i also know that the 5800 is also able to playback video and has a screen of 320x240.so i really hope you guys can help me fill this survey out..
thanks a lot guys and gals..

PS:this aint a spam...hehehehe.

here's the survey's link..

http://www.zoomerang.com/Survey/?p=WEB228PKLX57ZN

thanks again all for your help.

5800 screen resolution is 640*360 my fren
feimeng
post Jan 15 2009, 02:37 PM

637 posts

hey guys
for those firmware still sticked with v10
u may update it to v11 now through NSU
it was officially came out since 1~2 days ago

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jan 15 2009, 02:38 PM
feimeng
post Jan 15 2009, 02:46 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 15 2009, 02:41 PM)
erm is there a link?
NSU is the nokia software updater like the pc suite but just 4 u to update firmware of course
here it is the NSU download link
http://nds1.nokia.com/files/support/global...terSetup_en.exe

and below is the link for u to check ur phone's firmware availability
http://www.nokia-asia.com/get-support-and-...te/can-i-update

just enter ur product code and hit go

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jan 15 2009, 02:48 PM
feimeng
post Jan 15 2009, 03:25 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jan 15 2009, 03:14 PM)
BAD REVIEWS from Gsmarena.com.

Main disadvantages:

* Limited 3rd party software availability
    * UI is still immature with somewhat dodgy user experience
    * Touchscreen sensitivity not the best in the class
    * No smart dialing
    * Poor image quality and no GPS geotagging
    * No voice-guided navigation license
    * No office document editing out-of-the-box
    * Doesn't charge off microUSB
http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_5800_xpressm...-review-308.php
ya i agree with them... some of it

but dun miss out the conclusion
"Anyway, at the end of this review we still feel Nokia 5800 is a worthy deal"

tis enough to forget abt all bad things oredi rclxms.gif
feimeng
post Jan 15 2009, 04:09 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 15 2009, 04:01 PM)
Just tried out nokia maps. It doesn't prompt me which connection ti use when i allow it to go online. So does it uses 3g network or my wireless network ?
If 3g i kena already, downloaded 1.5mb of data.
if i'm not mistaken
nokia map just capable for connection frm ur telco network only
because last time i've deleted the 3G network internet setting and try to use the map with wifi connection but with no luck
can't get any signal frm satellite
but once i configured it back to the 3G network connection
the satellite signals received immediately

1.5 MB of data???
u switch ur map to satellite mode?
feimeng
post Jan 15 2009, 04:16 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Jan 15 2009, 04:13 PM)
ya, read the manual, the nokia maps currently use telco network only, not capable of WIFI/WIRELESS  doh.gif
but i havent test the nokia maps due to 7 days free only  doh.gif
the 7 days free is onli 4 navigation
the basic map and positioning functions are totally FOC/FTU
feimeng
post Jan 15 2009, 04:23 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Jan 15 2009, 04:19 PM)
bro u mean the red dot function is FOC?
ohmy.gif
yes
GPS is actually a free service
things u'll have to pay are navigation, traffic info and etc
feimeng
post Jan 15 2009, 09:54 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 15 2009, 09:48 PM)
i think cristmast tree, actually i already installed b4 but never use, n i forgot to remove it, js now, i js wanna change theme n mistakenly "ter"press that theme, then viola, my Tube is dead, haish  sweat.gif

so, pls, anybody who have APAC v11 pls share. i cant download from the RAY file
if not i need to install EURO v11 one
where did u install the theme?
if it's on mmc, just remove it and switch on ur phone
the phone system will revert to the default theme automatically
if u were install it on phone memory...no cure adi
feimeng
post Jan 15 2009, 09:58 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 15 2009, 09:56 PM)
wow dun scare him la, there should be a way to solve it.
the onli way is flash the phone using phoenix
feimeng
post Jan 16 2009, 02:44 AM

637 posts

i managed to gain control on garmin xt with the aid of this app
http://www.symbian-freeware.com/mirror/Vir....Luomao2000.rar
no more pain frm stucked at language selection stage rclxms.gif
but the compatibility is just doh.gif ......
looking forward to see a 5800 exclusive version of garmin xt comes out soon

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jan 16 2009, 03:31 AM
feimeng
post Jan 16 2009, 03:05 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 16 2009, 02:55 AM)
hmm. compatibility is just what?

can the garmin work properly? i'm very interested to know as well!
please keep us updated! biggrin.gif
can't u get the meaning frm the smily?
compatibility is just doh.gif
turned my phone screen black out once, hav to restart to return back to normal and made my phone no responses once too
i think nokia map is more clear cut than garmin map does
garmin xt is very complicated compared to nokia map
feimeng
post Jan 16 2009, 03:13 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 16 2009, 03:07 AM)
i agree!!! if only there was a way to get nokia to unlock the nokia maps for us =D
of course there's a way
wat u need to do is just pay for the license to activate the voice-guided navigation service
or u may just do manual navigation on ur own since map and positioning is FOC
but u've to put ur eyes on the screen most of the time XD

feimeng
post Jan 16 2009, 03:18 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 16 2009, 03:09 AM)
ahh. crap. just when i thought there was hope. tongue.gif

nokia maps is pretty good, but it's just that it's like rm38/month for the navigation. sweat.gif
if it's truly rm38/month, not so expensive actually
drink less alchohol, hisap less rokok enough to pay oredi XD
and summore good for health thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jan 16 2009, 03:18 AM
feimeng
post Jan 16 2009, 03:23 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 16 2009, 03:19 AM)
but what if i tak drink alcohol or hisap rokok...what can i reduce? haha...
depends,
this is vary frm a person to another person
just find something tat u feel can be reduced for some of the expenses
feimeng
post Jan 16 2009, 03:39 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(terry007 @ Jan 16 2009, 03:33 AM)
tongue.gif

like kurang kan digi/maxis top up. kurang kan sms.. rm30 can save. + rm8 then can liao.. haha...
btw i using garmin now.. not bad lolz... and garmin is btter then nokia map. if u wrong way the garmin will auto detect n bla bla.. so now quite happy with the garmin on 5800 i using.. =p
garmin map functions might be good
but the interface is...how to say
a bit rojak IMO
unlike nokia map, simple and straight forward
and summore house number showed as well instead of just jalan info like garmin

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jan 16 2009, 03:41 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0241sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:44 PM