Kampung2005
post Jan 9 2009, 09:41 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jan 9 2009, 09:39 PM)
lol so where do i get an artificial bf?

it actually compares pretty well. sometimes i think vegetarian is better since you don't actually kill sharks but it taste nice.

spikey, i usually frequent the one in SS2 wor. Nanking Court.It's near green view restaurant, hong kong dim sum, etc etc. near a round about.
Study and build loh.......as long as you have the passion just like to the real BF...

Ah i see..........sounds good....

How about analogue meats? What dish do they serve with analogue meats?
Kampung2005
post Jan 9 2009, 09:45 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Jan 9 2009, 09:45 PM)
i know, but chicky wants to know how does both sharkfin compare smile.gif
Yeah, because i only tasted the real thing, but not the vegetarian alternative...
Kampung2005
post Jan 9 2009, 09:48 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jan 9 2009, 09:46 PM)
lol you teach me la.

Yes it's very good. smile.gif I am not into vege so it's really something if i liek it.

they make most any meats with vege or soy. My godmum's restaurant has curry mutton (vegetarian mutton of course), chicken dishes of all kinds, fish dishes of all kinds, they even have ham and prawns. their prawns are a little springier. the marmite prawns are too mouth watering. one of my favourites.
Teach, i don't intend to build one............real stuff always better

ohmy.gif drool.gif

Now that you mention, i am drooling......the only problem, as usual................how to masuk SS2 eh....

Marmite prawns? What garnishes do they put on top of it?

Kampung2005
post Jan 9 2009, 09:49 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Xhiro @ Jan 9 2009, 09:47 PM)
i cant afford sharks fin with abalone shocking.gif
If you got invitation to any marriage banquet, i advise you to GO!
Kampung2005
post Jan 9 2009, 09:52 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Xhiro @ Jan 9 2009, 09:50 PM)
they give us crabmeat not abalone =(
Abalone tastes really good!

Added on January 9, 2009, 9:54 pm
QUOTE(wetfusion @ Jan 9 2009, 09:52 PM)
lol... i have experiance working in hotel for 2 years... kinda bored with type of food d... keropok lekor still my fav  wub.gif    doh.gif
Oh....Keropok Lekor...

My no.1 snack is yau char kwai with kaya....back in my hometown!

Look at this, this is the exact stall that i got my snack!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/bdavies/3166613342/

This post has been edited by Kampung2005: Jan 9 2009, 09:54 PM
Kampung2005
post Jan 9 2009, 09:57 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jan 9 2009, 09:55 PM)
Hahaha. Yeah I do agree.

? I thought you live in PJ?

hmmm. it's really simple. a nice plate, they out one slice of sang choi on top. on top of the sang choi they put the marmite prawns. the marmite prawns are slightly sprinkled with oats or wheat bran or something but it makes the marmite prawns taste more mouth watering. in the restaurant the decorations are fairly simple but it's neat and they emphasize on the taste.

my godmum's shark fin soup got no crabstick wan. smile.gif taste like real shark fin soup minus the fishy taste. and the shark fin is a little springier, as most vegetarian meats are.
PJ (BU), but i heavily rely on public transport...

Normally, i wont go to a neighbourhood just by taxi...

But then, i am seriously considering to go to SS2 once in a while by taxi though...

Regarding to that vegetarian restaurant, er...how much "damage" you incurred on your wallet?
Kampung2005
post Jan 9 2009, 10:04 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jan 9 2009, 10:00 PM)
lol when you're around, we talk. she has quite a few branches here and there but you know, i have such poor direction sense i can't remember where they are. >"< 

When i go with my godmum, damage = RM0. laugh.gif but since it's vegetarian you have to expect it's a lil more expensive than normal food.
Ah i see........looks like i am gonna make a trip to SS2, before to KL Sentral....
Kampung2005
post Jan 9 2009, 10:07 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Jan 9 2009, 10:06 PM)
not coming to visit me ar? sad.gif
Er, where do you exist eh?
Kampung2005
post Jan 9 2009, 10:08 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(wetfusion @ Jan 9 2009, 10:07 PM)
if want damage=RM0 just slip into kenduri kawin..
* pic of me caught in the act of slipping into kenduri kawin*

[attachmentid=754744]

and if this happen... just tell you are a close friend of the bride...  doh.gif
Depends lah.....many Chinese weddings, you have to give hongbao as a sign of respect you know....
Kampung2005
post Jan 9 2009, 10:09 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jan 9 2009, 10:07 PM)
oh, chickie is into food?business is pretty good so i guess the food is ok. wink.gif and my godmum fries her cook for bad food served.
Not so into food...when the food concerned............roast duck is the no.1 choice (expensive lah these days, even pork also mahal)

However, when i go out alone...........and visit a place, food always more than 3/4 of my budget when going out....

That means, a huge percentage of my allowance when i go out, fly to food instead of transport cost biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Kampung2005: Jan 9 2009, 10:10 PM
Kampung2005
post Jan 9 2009, 10:14 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Jan 9 2009, 10:12 PM)
haha, they got sharkfin soup meh?
When it comes to wedding......

Malay wedding banquet actually has the most food available, i mean amount.......compared to Chinese banquet...
Kampung2005
post Jan 9 2009, 10:22 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Jan 9 2009, 10:15 PM)
For those curious being who wanna know how this fat gay cow looks like, my picture is situated in V137 on page 81-83.

-this message will selfdestruct in 5min-

note: the picture was taken 2-3 years ago
This moo moo looks better than Kampung
Kampung2005
post Jan 9 2009, 10:52 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(dupicalz @ Jan 9 2009, 10:50 PM)
hi and prolly bye...coz im bboredd.... might go watch some movie on tv or something...
Happy belated brithday, salad!
Kampung2005
post Jan 9 2009, 10:53 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Xhiro @ Jan 9 2009, 10:51 PM)
alot of people hilang from SC suddenly.....

mana kampung?
Aiya, sorry, i was busy MSN-ing smile.gif
Kampung2005
post Jan 9 2009, 10:54 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(dupicalz @ Jan 9 2009, 10:53 PM)
how u noe its my belated bday???!!! blink.gif
You said it yourself icon_idea.gif
Kampung2005
post Jan 9 2009, 10:56 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(dupicalz @ Jan 9 2009, 10:55 PM)
ok...i did??
ok...i dun remember...too many things in my brain jor..
thx btw
No problem, just diplomacy nod.gif
Kampung2005
post Jan 9 2009, 11:01 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Xhiro @ Jan 9 2009, 10:58 PM)
i think cus im bisex=/
I am asexual biggrin.gif
Kampung2005
post Jan 9 2009, 11:12 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(OctoberFly @ Jan 9 2009, 11:11 PM)
aww. u reminds me of amoeba sp. biggrin.gif
Multiply on its own one... tongue.gif
Kampung2005
post Jan 9 2009, 11:12 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(wetfusion @ Jan 9 2009, 11:11 PM)
thats gay look... well.. a man suppose to have a least A scar... come on...
typical, asian like cute guys,
while euro and America gurls like masculine type of guys..
Same applies to girl...

Oriental female also smaller and more cute heh?
Kampung2005
post Jan 9 2009, 11:23 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Jan 9 2009, 11:14 PM)
same like dogs, smaller cuter ma tongue.gif bigger more loyal
Yeah, that is why i am rooting for Oriental girls, if i like female

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:48 AM