Folding Bicycle like...........Dahon?, Any Idea..??? Please contribute.. Thx

hanjo55
post Nov 26 2012, 11:32 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Nov 25 2012, 09:21 PM)
maybe i will go there to have a look first, since i will be having a short trip at sg soon smile.gif
Will that do any good? As the note says:

Note: Folding bicycle is not ex-stock & shipment takes 4 weeks to arrive. Please send your queries to order@manygoodstuff.com or contact +65 9729 2344 if you are interested.

hanjo55
post Nov 30 2012, 10:03 AM

270 posts

beckham_zed,

What model is yours? They got catchy design and model names. How much does it cost converted to RM?
hanjo55
post Dec 31 2012, 11:22 AM

270 posts

I once saw a video on youtube where this group of friends go touring with foldies. They are wearing a "rear-view" mirror attached to their glasses. I think it is classy. I tried asking the uploader but no answer. Anyone know about this mirror?
hanjo55
post Jan 6 2013, 01:28 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Dec 31 2012, 11:24 AM)
can u post d vid here?

just did a search n seems there's a few product out there.....
The video is here

It first appear at 0:19 and then along the video.

If it doesn't show, the link is here
hanjo55
post Jan 19 2013, 11:37 PM

270 posts

Know what. I don't understand a single word of what you all talking about when it comes to gearing. Even with google, I don't know where to start. Mine showing any layman reference that I can look at. I'd love to be able to join in the conversation.
hanjo55
post Jan 21 2013, 09:45 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Jan 19 2013, 11:50 PM)
have u ever ride a bicycle with gears??  biggrin.gif
Yes. I rode a Polygon Hybrid before. But I just ride.
hanjo55
post Jan 29 2013, 01:54 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Jan 23 2013, 07:53 PM)
no no no......
the bestway n cheaper is to use the agents services right here in LYN....
go to service noticeboard.. search for taobao, and u will get tons of it...

here....

Taobao agents @ Lowyat.net

best if u know chinese.. if not ask someone who knows to help u search taobao....
What is this link actually? Because I got:

"The error returned was:
Sorry, but we did not find any matches to display. Try again and broaden your search criteria. If you were searching for new posts since your last visit, it's possible that there are none to show."
hanjo55
post Jan 29 2013, 07:01 PM

270 posts

Belum beli basikal. Cannot be buying acc heheh...

BTW, which outlet is selling Tern? If I'm not mistaken from my reading last time, Rodalink is having it. But I can't see that on their website.
hanjo55
post Feb 28 2013, 07:02 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(jacketpotato @ Feb 28 2013, 06:36 PM)
I saw Dahon MU P8 today at Van urban opposite ss19 toyota service center, not sure if you interested or not. I am not the owner of the shop pls, just to share. A lot of Ori over there too.

If you have budget, KHS bike shop near Taman Bahagia LRT got few birdy there.

Good luck in your folding bike hunting  rclxms.gif
I thought Van Urban jual basikal mahal-mahal sahaja?

QUOTE(jacketpotato @ Feb 28 2013, 06:54 PM)
Manage to upgrade the paddle today, guess what.....cycling is more fun now  rclxm9.gif
This is one of the not too costly upgrade but improving the efficiency a lot i must say.
It is made in Taiwan but i am satisfy with the quality. You can even take out the whole thing easily if you want too.
I choose red to match with my Dahon red speedy p8  rclxms.gif

http://www.76tbike.com/viewthread.php?tid=...&extra=page%3D1

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_quer...1ac.Shjj93FAt3E
How much does it cost?

hanjo55
post Mar 8 2013, 07:11 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(dollah_reader @ Mar 4 2013, 08:15 PM)
Just got bonus from big boss .. And additional saving ..  I like to cycling when  my younger time .. Now busy with work until suddenly my blood pressure is high , so get self concius to exercise again and want build up stamina again ..

Hahaha the helmet , which the good ? And for sure will buy light because thinking to ride bike to work earlier morning .. Thanks for suggestion

I at cheras , near by bandar tun razak , taman midah .. Any cylist nearby me ? Can go outing together
Is your name Hamidi? Coz got one Mr Hamidi pictured purchasing Jetstream P8 on FB hehe...

hanjo55
post Mar 13 2013, 10:02 PM

270 posts

I'm PLANNING to get a bike. But I'm from a place far far away. So, I don't have much time to shop around. Hopefully you guys can guide me with my shopping list.

1. Camelbak Podium (best price shop)
1.1 Lightweight bottle cage
2. A really bright blinker - preferably with multiple blink pattern (brand and shop)
3. Helmet blinker (if got different type from seat post type)
4. Computer - wireless, cadence, speed bla bla bla (brand and shop)
5. Helmet (in case there is any shop with good price)
hanjo55
post Mar 14 2013, 05:15 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Mar 13 2013, 10:54 PM)
u mean u r coming to KL/klang valley to shop??

if u wan better bargain, go to bike shops at ulu ulu places like dengkil.... etc

camelbak podium non insulated i got for RM 32 in Aug 2011.
shops like rodalink tht time selling over RM 40+ for one...  biggrin.gif
Yes, I have to go to KV since most bicycle are there. If the saving is worth it, I might go to those ulu places. Provided I have GPS coordinate.
hanjo55
post Mar 16 2013, 09:16 PM

270 posts

This Dengkil shop ada GPS and contact tak? If I'm not mistaken ada address some pages back.
hanjo55
post Mar 22 2013, 09:55 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Mar 22 2013, 02:17 PM)
today went to bike shop and saw for first time the 2013 dash p18 ......
whoa the finishing of parts like handle, brake lever etc, huge difference compare to the old dash p18 man  shakehead.gif ..... rr price 2499.... rd using what neos9 not tiagra... give u cap ayam bigger wheels n disc brake...

also visc p18 is here at last RM 2399, but not the JDM style n spec ya.... this is watered down version.. colour is like bleh.... doh.gif

this is the colour, but the parts not same ya  biggrin.gif
wheels, tyre , pedals, gears, etc all cheapo version....
My england no powder. Are you saying the Dash P18 is not good? Any pic?

hanjo55
post Mar 23 2013, 08:15 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Mar 23 2013, 03:27 AM)
This is the latest 4 Dahons. The crank is really ugly! Dr. Hon actually, new image!

On website macam ok. That's why asking for real pic. And this one the 'live' photo. Hmm... not going into my list.
hanjo55
post Mar 23 2013, 06:39 PM

270 posts

etigge,

Where is this shop?
What model is #1 & #3 from left?
hanjo55
post Mar 24 2013, 11:54 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Mar 23 2013, 06:47 PM)
My bicycle shop @ bandar utama, johnny ng, google the contact.
First is dahon x27h..... old model....  smile.gif
Hahahaha.... Please excuse my blurness. You have mention it earlier. When you say My bicycle shop, I thought the shop is YOURS! rclxub.gif
hanjo55
post Mar 31 2013, 05:08 PM

270 posts

Doc Andy is letting go 2012 Bike Fridays to make way for 2013 models.
hanjo55
post Apr 1 2013, 05:39 PM

270 posts

Who knows someone has been saving since they are a kid biggrin.gif

hanjo55
post Apr 3 2013, 07:25 PM

270 posts

I thought the glamour expensive shop is selling Hummer. Saw it at their facebook page.

0.0505sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:27 PM