Folding Bicycle like...........Dahon?, Any Idea..??? Please contribute.. Thx

cikli77
post Dec 27 2012, 09:49 AM

hi guys..i just bought a Dahon D8 Boardwalk 2 weeks ago. bought in dengkil. rclxms.gif

green color.limited edition 30 years of Dr.Hon

Removed the mudguards at the next day. now looking more sporty..
cikli77
post Dec 28 2012, 01:30 AM

QUOTE(meteor82 @ Dec 27 2012, 10:04 AM)
Congratulation and do you mind to share the price with us? biggrin.gif
got it for RM1160.some free stuff as well smile.gif
color SEAGLASS aka greenish old skool fridge.
dahon provide me with 1 extra small bottle of paint, to do some touch up in the future tongue.gif

cikli77
post Dec 31 2012, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(meteor82 @ Dec 29 2012, 10:24 PM)
Thanks bro for your information... I got myself a Dahon D8 cloudy white today too at this good price!

Still got 1 green D8 and 1 white D8 over there biggrin.gif

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sew-Leong-Cy...262069797175274

Great service and friendly Mr. Frank biggrin.gif

Strongly recommended!!! smile.gif
Welcome to the dahon club.register ur bike online bro for warranty.
Yes frankie is a nice guy.he owe me a TT.haha..

Btw,im leaving for hongkong and shenzen this new year.already prepare something in my head to hunt around.looking forward for dahon spare parts and CDM.

Wish me luck guys.and a Very Happy New Year 2013.

Added on December 31, 2012, 12:41 am
QUOTE(mayatkarin @ Dec 29 2012, 10:44 PM)
hi..im thinking to get a foldie soon..but im in dilemma between dahon java and doppelganger.budget below 1.5k...need your advise...tq..salam 1foldies..haha
Dahon-well known.quality.variety.many accessories.
Java-good specs.
Doppel-japanese made.quality indeed.

Dahon vs doppel i pick dahon.dahon vs java i pick dahon.java vs doppel i pick java. 1.5k u can get dahon n doppel only.java all starts 1.7k.

This post has been edited by cikli77: Dec 31 2012, 12:45 AM
cikli77
post Jan 16 2013, 09:16 PM

Guys..do u know where i can find andros stem or pro-lite stem? Any suggestion on bar ends? Wanted to upgrade a bit my D8.
cikli77
post Jan 25 2013, 08:11 AM

Anybody wants to sell their original brown grips and saddle for dahon? Pm me...
cikli77
post Jan 25 2013, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(etigge @ Jan 25 2013, 01:11 PM)
I have the original Biologic grips, the microshift (7 speed), the freewheel 7 sp. cogs and the Shimano Tourney RD. Are you interested, I have 2 sets.  smile.gif
From 2 Eco C7s and also 2 sets of mudguards.
Bro..those biologic grips in brown?condition?
cikli77
post Feb 14 2013, 01:32 PM

Hi foldies..anybody staying around Ampang,wangsa maju,setapak,gombak or melawati?maybe can we join urban/city ride together..peace

cikli77
post Feb 25 2013, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(babyshey @ Feb 25 2013, 12:58 AM)
hi guys, I own dahon broadwalk D8, just wondering where you all ride most of the time? I usually just ride around my taman area. was thinking maybe someone can arrange a ride together on weekends.
Babyshey, i have a d8 too.i was in kayuhan ceria putrajaya yesterday morning.

So where r u from?me in ampang.
cikli77
post Mar 4 2013, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(dollah_reader @ Mar 4 2013, 07:29 PM)
Rodalink hartamas said the suspension both same specs the but rst is the new stock , if want kenetix q must take 2-3 week order from indon because in malaysia they are bring a new stock only and can get it for 2 more days .. So after this can join the ride with folding bike club wink.gif any active event ?
Btw what other thing i need to buy ? Accessories ? Light?
Jetstream big money wor..can buy motor ody..huhu
For initial must buy helmet and light la..

Whr r u at?
cikli77
post Mar 23 2013, 07:37 AM

Tonight Earth Hour Ride in KL.

JW cyclist @ Sri Rampai Setapak besides JPN
6pm walk in register
7pm RT
Rm10 only

cikli77
post Mar 24 2013, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(H2D @ Mar 23 2013, 04:38 PM)
y nid to pay??  biggrin.gif
I just came back.we r the one who makes the road become jammed up in kl tonight.sorry la other drivers ya..

Pay a bit only.they said for the marshal etc.i dont mind..
cikli77
post Mar 31 2013, 10:01 PM

Anybody wants to let go their 56t crank and wheelset?pm me..
cikli77
post Apr 29 2013, 05:57 PM

Hi sifus.just want to know,can a standard dahon rims upgraded to novatec hubs?
cikli77
post Apr 29 2013, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(etigge @ Apr 29 2013, 10:01 PM)
It can be done but the front fork needs to be pulled apart as Novatec (mountain bike hubs) have wider hubs for the front. If you are using Dahon Eco C7 (like mine) the fork is steel and it can be done but I am not sure about aluminium forks though (as in Speed P8). Another hard part is finding Novatec hubs or any hubs for that matter which have 28 holes rear and 20 holes front. As for the rear hubs the quick release can tighten the little gap.

When I bough my WTB rims (original Dahon Dash rims), the former owner already shodded it with a Novatec hub and I don't know where he sourced the 28 holes hub from. If you find any, please let us know!  icon_rolleyes.gif
I ride a dr.hon d8.i saw novatec do41sb front do42sb rear having 32 holes.so this is not suitable for stock rim.but some say it can fit birdy java etc but not sure dahon.ive checking some site but cant really find the right info.u r lucky to get a complete kinetix comp with cool hub.yup happy to share if i found the right hub.btw if anybody wants to sell their kinetix,pls pm me ya.
cikli77
post May 3 2013, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(etigge @ Apr 30 2013, 12:35 AM)
If you can find a 28 hole Novatec rear hub, it can be fitted on the Dr.Hon. Kinetix rims are sold at Rodalink for about RM800 per set with the rims. Then the front is sealed bearings but the rear is not but better than the stock wheelsets. It's the narrow front hubs that is special to Dahons. GW cycle in Kota Kemuning also stock wheelsets suitable for Dahons but be prepared to pay high prices. GW Cycle can also modify your bike to 16 speed or even 18 speed.

Another option is to order 20 inch rims (get a double walled) from Taobao with 32 holes. After getting the rims, you can practically use any mountain bike hubs, even American Classic or Chris King.
Thanks etigge..chris king make me poorer a few thousand rm.haha.
Found many online shops in indonesia selling 20/28h hubs.but x so confident la.btw,i just installed 56t litepro crank smile.gif
cikli77
post May 3 2013, 11:08 PM

Heavy rain tonight..no ride

This post has been edited by cikli77: May 3 2013, 11:11 PM

0.0543sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:41 PM