386 posts

Sunday Ride at Butterworth...
adriankhoo153
post Aug 6 2013, 08:41 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 5 2013, 11:52 PM)
i think this is the issue with SR saddles, my previous saddle case also cannot fit edy ... the railing is a little short ...
Can we fit Topeak Aero Wedge with tradisional strap? Not those quick release clip type. hmm.gif
etigge
post Aug 6 2013, 08:46 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Aug 6 2013, 08:41 AM)
Can we fit Topeak Aero Wedge with tradisional strap? Not those quick release clip type.  hmm.gif
If the saddle bags uses velcro straps, then it is possible to hang under the seats! thumbup.gif

etigge
post Aug 6 2013, 08:50 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 6 2013, 01:20 AM)
i'm talking about the moonsaddle bro...  biggrin.gif

i dun think it will be available here, cos it is very 'unknown' saddle..
i got it direct from AUS...
Moon saddle.......hmmm........... one slip and down onto the top tube and the whole perineum plus your scrotums will be affected. Hahaha! tongue.gif

earl-ku
post Aug 6 2013, 08:54 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Aug 6 2013, 08:50 AM)
Moon saddle.......hmmm........... one slip  and down onto the top tube and the whole perineum plus your scrotums will be affected. Hahaha!  tongue.gif

Looks like gonna fall off easily
H2D
post Aug 6 2013, 08:56 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Aug 6 2013, 08:50 AM)
Moon saddle.......hmmm...........  one slip  and down onto the top tube and the whole perineum plus your scrotums will be affected. Hahaha!  tongue.gif

No way bro.... biggrin.gif
Unless u just started to ride the bicycle yesterday...

Even so it is unlikely, cos when u ride abike ur hands n feet r supported...
U r not riding with ur hands n feet all up in the air...
N the butt is not sitting on the edge...hard to explain here...

This post has been edited by H2D: Aug 6 2013, 09:10 AM
H2D
post Aug 6 2013, 08:58 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 6 2013, 08:54 AM)
Looks like gonna fall off easily
Looks r deceiving until u hv tried it.,.. biggrin.gif
adriankhoo153
post Aug 6 2013, 10:07 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Aug 6 2013, 08:46 AM)
If the saddle bags uses velcro straps, then it is possible to hang under the seats!  thumbup.gif
Thanks a lot.. icon_rolleyes.gif
budgee
post Aug 6 2013, 11:09 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 4 2013, 03:43 PM)
Wit kinetix pro wheel.. better ride slow slow on trails/off road.... biggrin.gif
Oh, I wouldn't use the Kinetix Pro to go riding on off roads.. smile.gif

I had planned it such that I have two sets of working wheelsets, each with its own 9 speed cassette:
One set is Kinetix Pro with the Kojaks 20 x 1.35

The other set is Kinetix Comp/ Neutron with the Big Apples 20 x 2.00

So, I can choose which wheelset to use for what kind of riding conditions:

Ride to cover long distances / ride to work / need to get somewhere fast => Kinetix pro and Schwalbe Kojaks
Ride through forest trails or carry heavy loads /luggage bags or slow comfortable rides or explore unfamiliar towns and roads = > Kinetix Comp and schwalbe Big apples

Now with more exposure to the two wheelsets, I find that the bike will take on two different personalities if I were to change the wheels between the Kojaks and the Big Apples.

Kojaks = extremely light, fast to accelerate, easier to roll on level road, use less effort to pedal but offer less protection to the rims, very highly sprung due to the high air pressures, you can almost feel every small stone you ride over, (once the tyres went over some small stones and one went flying, and if the rider is heavy, the stones could catapult and be dangerous to other road users), less comfortable but easier to ride, less sweaty after a ride.

Big Apples = heavier, slower to pick up speed, not so easy to roll on level road, uses more effort to pedal, but more protection for the rims, absorbs the uneven roads and more comfortable to the rider (if you were to ride slowly), but end up with more sweat due to more energy used.

In the end, it depends on what I would like the bike to do for me.
Personally, I would prefer the Kojaks as they are light, I don't end up so tired at the end of a ride. Also if need to carry the bike up the steps to use the LRT is also much easier.

But if its an off road ride, then will use the Big Apples, sometimes it is just so much more fun to ride through the cool, shady forest trails with the jungle sounds all around... and end up with a rewarding dip in some waterfall.

d1rTyd6n
post Aug 6 2013, 12:03 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(gilbertlhl @ Aug 6 2013, 07:54 AM)
Sunday Ride at Butterworth...
Hi there, how much did you purchase the Hummer Folding Bike for? I am also looking for one but it is kinda hard to get a shop that sells this. Appreciate your reply. Thanks!
adriankhoo153
post Aug 6 2013, 01:41 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(d1rTyd6n @ Aug 6 2013, 12:03 PM)
Hi there, how much did you purchase the Hummer Folding Bike for? I am also looking for one but it is kinda hard to get a shop that sells this. Appreciate your reply. Thanks!
I see here selling Rm850
d1rTyd6n
post Aug 6 2013, 01:55 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Aug 6 2013, 01:41 PM)
I see here selling Rm850
Thanks for the info. Do you have a link which you are able to share?
adriankhoo153
post Aug 6 2013, 02:18 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(d1rTyd6n @ Aug 6 2013, 01:55 PM)
Thanks for the info. Do you have a link which you are able to share?
No link.. my fren bought it in Melaka
d1rTyd6n
post Aug 6 2013, 02:55 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Aug 6 2013, 02:18 PM)
No link.. my fren bought it in Melaka
I see... yea I was going around a few shops but non to be seen. Saw a link sometime ago that a shop in Bukit Mertajam carries the bike, but no idea what is the price tag.
d1rTyd6n
post Aug 6 2013, 02:56 PM

89 posts

Anyone has heard or is currently riding on a Louis Garneau LGS-POP? Any comments on the bike?
Arcarius
post Aug 6 2013, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 6 2013, 01:20 AM)
i'm talking about the moonsaddle bro...  biggrin.gif

i dun think it will be available here, cos it is very 'unknown' saddle..
i got it direct from AUS...
Don't tempt me la.. If I test it and fall in love wif moon saddle, sure I'll b dreaming of it..
adriankhoo153
post Aug 6 2013, 04:04 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(d1rTyd6n @ Aug 6 2013, 02:56 PM)
Anyone has heard or is currently riding on a Louis Garneau LGS-POP? Any comments on the bike?
This one also I went with my fren to purchase. In fact both of them are satisfied with LGS and both of them bought it. One dark blue and another white. RM850 foc bottle carrier and blinker. This bike came preinstalled with bell. 8 speed and a nice simple bike. Using Shimano Atlus gear. Better than Raleigh Ugo as Ugo only have 7 speed. Other than that, most of the accessories are bout the same with Raleigh Ugo. Btw, the only con is the seat. Raleigh Ugo seat more comfortable than LGS. Btw, I am riding Raleigh Ugo hence I am able to compare with it.
H2D
post Aug 6 2013, 04:16 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(d1rTyd6n @ Aug 6 2013, 02:55 PM)
I see... yea I was going around a few shops but non to be seen. Saw a link sometime ago that a shop in Bukit Mertajam carries the bike, but no idea what is the price tag.

Do a search in this thread, they ada mentioned which shop in pg got sell.
d1rTyd6n
post Aug 6 2013, 04:56 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Aug 6 2013, 04:04 PM)
This one also I went with my fren to purchase. In fact both of them are satisfied with LGS and both of them bought it. One dark blue and another white. RM850 foc bottle carrier and blinker. This bike came preinstalled with bell. 8 speed and a nice simple bike. Using Shimano Atlus gear. Better than Raleigh Ugo as Ugo only have 7 speed. Other than that, most of the accessories are bout the same with Raleigh Ugo. Btw, the only con is the seat. Raleigh Ugo seat more comfortable than LGS. Btw, I am riding Raleigh Ugo hence I am able to compare with it.
Nice... RM850 is a good price! Which shop?
adriankhoo153
post Aug 6 2013, 05:02 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(d1rTyd6n @ Aug 6 2013, 04:56 PM)
Nice... RM850 is a good price! Which shop?
Melaka at Jalan Ong Kim Wee.

130 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:13 AM