Street Fighter 3rd Strike, where is it?

TSallancth
post Jan 9 2009, 11:20 AM, updated 17y ago

56 posts

Hello all,

I am looking for the arcade machine SF 3rd Strike. Anyone knows any arcade centre that has this machine in KL? I cannot find any arcade centre that has this game! And I dont understand why are there more than one KOF machines with the same version in one arcade centre. sleep.gif"

Regards,
Allan
Kyoyagami
post Jan 9 2009, 11:22 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Well, have you been to BTS? I think there is still 1 machine over there. And i believe that's the last one.
gundamalpha
post Jan 9 2009, 11:25 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

I think most of the CPS3 mobo already died biggrin.gif
TSallancth
post Jan 9 2009, 11:32 AM

56 posts

play at home not same leh. you playing in arcade center is totally different. the joystick is different. the satisfaction is different. ah.. i am going down to BTS tmr... tongue.gif i have been looking for this game for quite some time. the last time i played in kl was in kota raya. that was few years back and it was SF2nd impact. cant find a single sf3rd srtike...

is the game still a lot of ppl playing?
gundamalpha
post Jan 9 2009, 11:39 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Don't think so.. many people don't like the game due to the cheap boss
gundamalpha
post Jan 9 2009, 11:41 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

PS2 version better, and easier to get an arcade stick for it too

This post has been edited by Mudmaniac: Jan 9 2009, 12:35 PM
TSallancth
post Jan 9 2009, 11:43 AM

56 posts

that sucks. the boss is not cheap, just dirty. the game might not be well received in KL here, but in KK, Sabah, there are a lot of great players there. that's where i paid my learning fees.
gundamalpha
post Jan 9 2009, 11:44 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(allancth @ Jan 9 2009, 11:43 AM)
that sucks. the boss is not cheap, just dirty. the game might not be well received in KL here, but in KK, Sabah, there are a lot of great players there. that's where i paid my learning fees.
Really? The one in Center Point no one is playing sweat.gif
TSallancth
post Jan 9 2009, 11:46 AM

56 posts

center point has 2, and the one on the ground floor has 3, which one you mentioning ar...?

i'm not sure about now. maybe ppl have moved on. i remembered there were people queueing for it though!
gundamalpha
post Jan 9 2009, 11:49 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

The one in City Parade, it's sitting lonely at a corner now tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jan 9 2009, 11:50 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

BTS there's still 1 machine. and just one. Apparently, there should be some more (2nd generation i think) at Cheras Leisure Mall, but that was like 5 years ago. Not sure if they still have it or not.

Btw, the BTS one, normally gets hogged. So, punch the coin in as much as you can. biggrin.gif
TSallancth
post Jan 9 2009, 11:50 AM

56 posts

ahh.. sad to hear.

Added on January 9, 2009, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 9 2009, 11:50 AM)
BTS there's still 1 machine. and just one. Apparently, there should be some more (2nd generation i think) at Cheras Leisure Mall, but that was like 5 years ago. Not sure if they still have it or not.

Btw, the BTS one, normally gets hogged. So, punch the coin in as much as you can. biggrin.gif
thats good to hear! i am definitely going to BTS... maybe after work tonight... lol

This post has been edited by allancth: Jan 9 2009, 12:05 PM
GamersFamilia
post Jan 9 2009, 01:45 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,880 posts

wutz
amz_dreamz
post Jan 9 2009, 09:20 PM

259 posts

found one in Jusco Equine Park
PhoenixByte
post Jan 10 2009, 06:41 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

Ya...Jusco Equine Park still has it happy.gif
It's the one at the 1st floor (not inside the kid's arcade..but outsde)
terryforever
post Jan 10 2009, 10:04 AM

192 posts

as i know, TS is the only place got SF33rd.
last time is Sungei Wang, but after that capcom arcade closed......BTS is the only one i know.....
_skeevs
post Jan 10 2009, 12:52 PM

59 posts

i know the arcade at my home has it tongue.gif no queue rclxm9.gif

PhoenixByte
post Jan 10 2009, 12:54 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

eh..isnt that the old one? Pic so small..cannot see clearly smile.gif
colt_508
post Jan 10 2009, 12:54 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(_skeevs @ Jan 10 2009, 12:52 PM)
i know the arcade at my home has it tongue.gif no queue  rclxm9.gif

and no token inserted rclxms.gif
_skeevs
post Jan 10 2009, 12:58 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jan 10 2009, 12:54 PM)
eh..isnt that the old one? Pic so small..cannot see  clearly smile.gif
click on pic to see bigger one la wink.gif its 3S .. for the xbox(360)

0.0197sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:30 PM