Rapidshare V4, Discuss the RS speed!

steventan85
post Feb 24 2009, 12:16 AM

6,447 posts

Fraud detected, Account xxx: This Account has been illegally used by several users.

restart modem for thousand time and my rapidshare acc get suspended

spam them for 50++email in 10mins... i want my acc back !

This post has been edited by steventan85: Feb 24 2009, 12:16 AM
steventan85
post Feb 25 2009, 05:01 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Feb 24 2009, 12:28 AM)
my god dude. they didnt warn u first? mine they changed the password in case my account got hacked

steventan85
post Feb 26 2009, 11:00 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(amkamaruddin @ Feb 26 2009, 09:30 PM)
it's ok for 4 me, bought it 2 times already.. and i can give him 5 stars.. rclxms.gif
but if u want to extend u have to ask him...
he sells rm20 per month only...   rclxm9.gif
joined 2day and talk so many .... wonder if its fake buyer hmm.gif

Added on February 26, 2009, 11:10 pmusing rude word to get ur acc unlocked is USEFUL !

This post has been edited by steventan85: Feb 26 2009, 11:10 PM
steventan85
post Mar 25 2009, 09:33 PM

6,447 posts

the happy hour is frm Malaysia 9am to 5pm rite ?
steventan85
post Mar 27 2009, 10:40 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(gyver @ Mar 27 2009, 10:29 AM)
My friend's RS 6 months premium account was blocked because of suspected sharing. He has already email them but still don't know result.
same here.... i restarted many time and my ip log got alot of ip...then rapidshare blocked my account since yesterday ...spam them for 100++ email and so far replied 1 only ... still waiting and if they duwan reply , i will file a dispute case in paypal and get my refund
steventan85
post Apr 25 2009, 04:14 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Xehanort @ Apr 25 2009, 06:33 AM)
my ip is 60.48.xxx, streamyx 512kbps package
dl speed around 35kB only
i wonder when will back to 50+kB
512kbps = 512kbps /8 = 64++kb/s

u should expect 60+ tongue.gif tongue.gif

btw , 115.xxx ip didnt seems slow for me ... i still can get above full speed ~60-70kb for 384kbps package ... i suffer low speed for certain ip , but after restart modem , everything seems ok d. smile.gif

maybe u should complaint to streamyx regarding ur low speed ... u should get min 50kb icon_rolleyes.gif
steventan85
post Apr 25 2009, 08:24 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(adeas @ Apr 25 2009, 08:19 PM)
hello guys...i just bought a premium account..but i dont satisfy with the speed..i read from previous page about setting ip and etc...how can i do that? any site that i can learn?
wat broadband package u use ? wat speed u get ? pls elaborate more for us to assist u . smile.gif

there is no need to set up any ip to get better speed ...juz provide us some info icon_rolleyes.gif
steventan85
post Apr 26 2009, 02:23 AM

6,447 posts

mine also ..suddenly bcome 19gb ..juz now around 6pm only got 11gb nia
steventan85
post Apr 26 2009, 12:12 PM

6,447 posts

my acc suddenly frm 11gb to 19gb , then at 6am , bcome 24gb++...

its look like it is 5gb perday
steventan85
post Apr 26 2009, 03:15 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(tofuwizard @ Apr 26 2009, 12:45 PM)
Nothing wrong. RS was down last night for some reason. They went back up and gave us 10gb more of accumulated bandwidth (25gb now). Then instead of 2.6gb for the daily bandwidth, they gave us 5gb instead. I don't think it's permanent though since no announcement is made. Probably something to compensate for the downtime earlier
RS didnt down for last nite... i hav downloaded 7gb++ stuff for 48hours .. no interruption. who tell u there is an interruption ? blink.gif blink.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 26 2009, 03:17 PM
steventan85
post Apr 29 2009, 09:52 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Apr 29 2009, 09:41 PM)
**Take note of the bold words biggrin.gif rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
last time also said permanently giv 10gb /day lar....lies
steventan85
post Apr 30 2009, 09:13 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(dEsTiNyy @ Apr 30 2009, 06:42 PM)
want to buy premium rs account,
but do not have seller that want to sell right now  cry.gif
get it frm www.rapidshare.com ... rm80+ for 3months ....
steventan85
post May 1 2009, 07:24 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Mokuton @ May 1 2009, 06:42 PM)
i need expired rapidshare premium account with 8k points, thanks

pm me if you have smile.gif so i can upload files and get another account xD
why should ppl giv u in the 1st place ? laugh.gif laugh.gif

115.138 ip downloading at 70++kb/s for 512kbps package

steventan85
post May 1 2009, 10:47 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(tim_1335 @ May 1 2009, 10:41 PM)
can anyone confirm that buying premium account will make download speed faster?

been using free account but download speed is at a crawl..
getting premium acc definitely will get faster speed ... no need to confirm about tis... icon_rolleyes.gif

free acc speed is totally depend on the server and ip u r using
steventan85
post May 2 2009, 03:53 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Mokuton @ May 2 2009, 02:08 PM)
it took 1 day (24-25 hours exactly)

Added on May 2, 2009, 2:18 pmehm lol^^
did anyone have a problem like mine?

juz spam their email for 24hours and explain that u never share ur acc with anyone else ... i get my acc blocked almost 1-2times monthly... mostly hacked by farker ... yesterday my acc get hacked again and i get 116.xxx ip in my log ...now use on screen keyboard to key in all my password ....

steventan85
post May 2 2009, 09:46 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(danixal @ May 2 2009, 09:41 PM)
Is it worth getting a premium account now? i mean i'm using free now, but i rly notice some kind of throttling by TM during the day.. i can only get good speeds (150 kbps and above) in the early morning till 9 am or so..

will it affect premium accounts as well??
tm never throttling direct download .... i only experience low speed wif streamyx 1-2times in tis 2years+

there is ntg to do wif worth or not worth .... if u think u getting a lot of files using rapidshare , get a 3 , 6 or even 12months acc frm www.rapidshare.com..

i m getting 3months acc frm time to time ....

Top Speed: RapidShare Upgrade completed

September 02, 2008
This week we have completed the infrastructure upgrade with the result, that premium users can now enjoy full speed again. Also, we are able to allocate bandwidth to free users dynamically: Depending on the overall traffic you can up- and download with up to 2,0 megabit per second. If it is crowded though, you might experience only 0,2 megabit per second, since we always put our premium users first.
Source

This post has been edited by steventan85: May 2 2009, 09:48 PM
steventan85
post May 3 2009, 10:02 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(mikapoh @ May 3 2009, 09:49 PM)
I will be upgrading my package from 512kbps to 1mbps. What speed are you guys suggesting that I will be getting huh?? Currently, receiving average 50KBps. Will it double?
of course it will double ... i m getting 170kb/s or even 200kb/s in tis 2-3years using 1mbps line ...

u might getting 170++kb/s ... the lowest u might get is 130kb/s .....

This post has been edited by steventan85: May 3 2009, 10:02 PM
steventan85
post May 3 2009, 10:09 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(mikapoh @ May 3 2009, 10:07 PM)
Thanks bro for the info.

But 170kbps is more than double my current speed on RS.....phew. Just keep my fingers cross and report back when my line is upgraded in 3 working days time.
when u submitted ur upgrade ? i also want to upgrade my hometown 512kbps line to 1mbps 2moro ...hopefully can be done on same day

This post has been edited by steventan85: May 3 2009, 10:10 PM
steventan85
post May 3 2009, 11:05 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(mikapoh @ May 3 2009, 10:29 PM)
Havent you already enjoyed the 1mbps? I submitted today but will be effective tomorrow. It allowed for 10 days but they told me usually 3 working days. They will call me once my line is up and going for the 1mbps.
the upgrade is for my homwtown line ..... can be submitted today meh ? vmad.gif vmad.gif
steventan85
post May 3 2009, 11:44 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(mikapoh @ May 3 2009, 11:37 PM)
Well, in my hometown, there is a streamyx branch open daily at IT shopping mall. The form submitted today will only be passed to TM net to process by tomorrow. I think you can also upgrade online on their webpage, not too sure.
Can I know what package is your RS premium? I signed up for 3 months but will extended for another 6 months to save more since they have increased d traffic to 5gbs......... tongue.gif
can upgrade thru http://mips.tm.net.my , but it wont b combo package , it will be Rm88 (1mbps without modem ) + Rm26 .... Rm114 ...

3months acc , will be expired in 30th may , gonna extend for another 3months tis month

0.0479sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:42 AM