130 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.

mrenoma
post Jan 15 2009, 11:09 PM

Hello everybody. Wanna ask if there any waja owner here wanna sell their 4g18p engine. Wan to buy urgently. Pls pm me or sms/call if any at 0124108094
blackmachine
post Jan 16 2009, 12:11 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(hammercar @ Jan 15 2009, 10:00 PM)
i got it from chop shop, cost plus installation is rm180...need to top up SPIII ATF around half liter.
ic, ATF Cooler will definetly be in my list, any ATF cooler brand/design wouldnt be any problem right? might as well post a pic? very interested

by the way, anybody know how much is AT GB AND Manual GB if i did thrash my AT GB Tranny, rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by blackmachine: Jan 16 2009, 12:12 AM
Tainted
post Jan 16 2009, 12:21 AM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Like to ask you guys, how's the quality of JVC HU? Or any recommendation for HU for around RM300-400?

Added on January 16, 2009, 12:22 amBtw, anyone knows where I can get Eclipse HU around PJ area as I don't know the way to Howie's place.

This post has been edited by Tainted: Jan 16 2009, 12:48 AM
wch5274
post Jan 16 2009, 12:39 AM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 15 2009, 10:55 AM)
could be the "uncle style driving"  laugh.gif + regular maintenance and servicing. avoid carrying unnecessary load.
changed my driving style lately.  seldom goes beyond 3k rpm. auto transmission doesn't mean to be thrashed anyway.
there is a forum member who managed almost 650km on full tank.
i am on stock car, btw.
check around in automotive garage sales. there is a member goes by the name manosh85 selling those double layer sound proofing material.  he could help you, perhaps.  am tempted to have a go at it too but gotta wait till after cny. icon_rolleyes.gif
it's mine?
get 650km full tank.... tongue.gif
actually my full tank can go more than 750km ++ (till dry and causing my fuel pump kong.... blush.gif )
so make sure all of u not to let ur fuel dry.... its cost me RM400 to replace fuel pump...
not to mention need to tow... but lucky my car stop just near my house.... smile.gif
zenwarlord
post Jan 16 2009, 08:05 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(mrenoma @ Jan 15 2009, 11:09 PM)
Hello everybody. Wanna ask if there any waja owner here wanna sell their 4g18p engine. Wan to buy urgently. Pls pm me or sms/call if any at 0124108094
if u ask me in Sept 08 then i can sell u mine. If u from Penang, then probably u can travel to Taiping Sin Sir Lee halfcut shop as my engine still landing there after i've trade in to them.

Added on January 16, 2009, 8:10 am
QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 16 2009, 12:21 AM)
Like to ask you guys, how's the quality of JVC HU? Or any recommendation for HU for around RM300-400?

Added on January 16, 2009, 12:22 amBtw, anyone knows where I can get Eclipse HU around PJ area as I don't know the way to Howie's place.
The latest JVC very nice in the cosmetic....but too bad, their not in the top 4 list yet. Get Alpine instead, if u like Clarion then wait as they will sell it in our local market this year.

Added on January 16, 2009, 8:12 am
QUOTE(wch5274 @ Jan 16 2009, 12:39 AM)
it's mine?
get 650km full tank....  tongue.gif
actually my full tank can go more than 750km ++ (till dry and causing my fuel pump kong....  blush.gif )
so make sure all of u not to let ur fuel dry.... its cost me RM400 to replace fuel pump...
not to mention need to tow... but lucky my car stop just near my house....  smile.gif
RM400 for the fuel pump? I'm wanna let go my original fuel tank n pump RM500 hehehe

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Jan 16 2009, 08:12 AM
hammercar
post Jan 16 2009, 09:29 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(mrenoma @ Jan 15 2009, 11:09 PM)
chop shop can get, best if u can source one that comes with INVECS III GB

Added on January 16, 2009, 9:29 am
QUOTE(blackmachine @ Jan 16 2009, 12:11 AM)
ic, ATF Cooler will definetly be in my list, any ATF cooler brand/design wouldnt be any problem right? might as well post a pic? very interested
by the way, anybody know how much is AT GB AND Manual GB if i did thrash my AT GB Tranny,  rclxub.gif
pix hard to take liao, as it is behind the front grill, i'll try....

This post has been edited by hammercar: Jan 16 2009, 09:29 AM
zenwarlord
post Jan 16 2009, 09:48 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(hammercar @ Jan 16 2009, 09:29 AM)
chop shop can get, best if u can source one that comes with INVECS III GB

Added on January 16, 2009, 9:29 am

pix hard to take liao, as it is behind the front grill, i'll try....
bro, InvecsIII cannot fit to 4G18 neither it can fit into 2nd generation Mivec / GSR.

yngwie
post Jan 16 2009, 10:30 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(hammercar @ Jan 15 2009, 10:00 PM)
i got it from chop shop, cost plus installation is rm180...need to top up SPIII ATF around half liter.
err...mind letting us know which chop shop was that? a shop in kl quoted me 280 bucks with bosch thing or something sweat.gif

QUOTE(wch5274 @ Jan 16 2009, 12:39 AM)
it's mine?
get 650km full tank....  tongue.gif
actually my full tank can go more than 750km ++ (till dry and causing my fuel pump kong....  blush.gif )
not to mention need to tow... but lucky my car stop just near my house....  smile.gif
i never really push mine due to the nature of waja fuel pump which is very sensitive.
400 bucks in consider cheap. pesc used to offer 'em around 650 bucks last time.
your waja is 4g18 manual is it? any modification? thumbup.gif

btw, my car still produced the squeaking sound like 'ngek' ngek', even after checked the brakes,
fuel tank bracket and lower arm bush sweat.gif
it happened worst in the morning during the 1st run; either in R or D. slow braking in traffic jam and the sound is there too!
seem like the sound is coming from the front:stars:
should i go for disc skimming? but it's not a high pitch sound icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

thanks in advance!
WindDragon
post Jan 16 2009, 11:03 AM

54 posts

not working today so i went to ACE hardware store and bought a can of Auto Spray paint.
removed the side mirror and sprayed that ***** . the side mirror was a real ***** to remove because of the wires. Have to dismantle the door panel to remove the side mirror wires.

The paint is drying now and i think i am quite satisfied with my handiwork. rclxms.gif

Still have half a can left. who wan can come to my house in OUG to pick it up lol!
zenwarlord
post Jan 16 2009, 11:06 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(WindDragon @ Jan 16 2009, 11:03 AM)
not working today so i went to ACE hardware store and bought a can of Auto Spray paint.
removed the side mirror and sprayed that ***** . the side mirror was a real ***** to remove because of the wires. Have to dismantle the door panel to remove the side mirror wires.

The paint is drying now and i think i am quite satisfied with my handiwork.  rclxms.gif

Still have half a can left. who wan can come to my house in OUG to pick it up lol!
did u get their clear spray as final touch up?

hammercar
post Jan 16 2009, 11:57 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 16 2009, 09:48 AM)
bro, InvecsIII cannot fit to 4G18 neither it can fit into 2nd generation Mivec / GSR.
there is 4G18 with INVECS III, it's available in the lancer 1.6

see this: http://cars.st701.com/cars/view/27353

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_Lancer (especially scroll down to see the 7th gen lancer)

i know there is coz i source for it before...

This post has been edited by hammercar: Jan 16 2009, 11:58 AM
MOMOchacha
post Jan 16 2009, 12:46 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(WindDragon @ Jan 16 2009, 11:03 AM)

The paint is drying now and i think i am quite satisfied with my handiwork.  rclxms.gif

where is the ACE hardware?the spray suitable ur car color?
is there hv skyblue color? hmm.gif
i searching for this color for my car blush.gif
WindDragon
post Jan 16 2009, 01:25 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Jan 16 2009, 12:46 PM)
where is the ACE hardware?the spray suitable ur car color?
is there hv skyblue color? hmm.gif
i searching for this color for my car blush.gif
zenwarlord : No i didnt get the clear coat because not really needed for the side mirror. i sprayed the black color area only because the black color paint peeled off.

MOMOchacha : ACE hardware in KL Midvalley or Sunway Piramid. i think got skyblue color. My Waja is gold color but i spray black color for the side mirror. This paint not really suitable to spray for the whole car body.

zenwarlord
post Jan 16 2009, 01:46 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(hammercar @ Jan 16 2009, 11:57 AM)
there is 4G18 with INVECS III, it's available in the lancer 1.6

see this: http://cars.st701.com/cars/view/27353

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_Lancer      (especially scroll down to see the 7th gen lancer)

i know there is coz i source for it before...
That InvecsIII is used in CG chassis engine, while we're CK/CM/CJ chassis engine. Has you saw any local 4G18/4G92/4G93 or Campro using InvecsIII?

hammercar
post Jan 16 2009, 01:53 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 16 2009, 01:46 PM)
That InvecsIII is used in CG chassis engine, while we're CK/CM/CJ chassis engine. Has you saw any local 4G18/4G92/4G93 or Campro using InvecsIII?
tt's why i say source from mitsu lancer loh
wch5274
post Jan 16 2009, 05:52 PM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 16 2009, 10:30 AM)

i never really push mine due to the nature of waja fuel pump which is very sensitive.
400 bucks in consider cheap.  pesc used to offer 'em around 650 bucks last time.
your waja is 4g18 manual is it? any modification?  thumbup.gif

im not sure if RM400 consider cheap.... but i know its original...
and there are another fule pump cost RM175 but china brand...
afraid to use as my friend use it and it just off after 3 month... sweat.gif
If u buy from proton centre, confirm they increase the price...
better u buy it urself at spare part shop and ask them to install... biggrin.gif

mine 1.6 A
mod : not much... just grounding, vs and k&n drop in air filter ++ sound proofing (raamat) at all
door panel, floor and some area at trunk... brows.gif
mao2
post Jan 16 2009, 07:09 PM

118 posts

ace at ikano power center also hav.. my friend said at summit maybe hav also.. but haven't check yet..
zenwarlord
post Jan 16 2009, 11:05 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

tesco maybe have it.

Tainted
post Jan 17 2009, 02:34 AM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Guys, what do you guys think of the Eclipse CD1000 Headunit up for sale in Garage sale for RM300?

Is this seller trustable and have you guys been to his shop at Kajang?
I PM the seller, he said it's original.

So what do you guys think?

FYI, howie is selling for RM3xx, which is much more than what goo126 is offering.
MOMOchacha
post Jan 17 2009, 10:39 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(WindDragon @ Jan 16 2009, 01:25 PM)
zenwarlord : No i didnt get the clear coat because not really needed for the side mirror. i sprayed the black color area only because the black color paint peeled off.

MOMOchacha : ACE hardware in KL Midvalley or Sunway Piramid. i think got skyblue color. My Waja is gold color but i spray black color for the side mirror. This paint not really suitable to spray for the whole car body.

oic..thank you notworthy.gif

130 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:49 AM