>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.
wch5274
Apr 23 2009, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(yngwie @ Apr 22 2009, 08:15 PM) i saw quite a number of stock waja with profile 60 tyres. my neighbour is running on 55 front and 60 rear. good for rear occupant but not for fast cornering. will try to get a picture soon. btw, i just changed to yokohama c-drive profile 55. awesome cornering and good overall grip but the tyres is a bit noisy on uneven surface. anyone using the bridgestone re001, barum bravia or any directional thread tyres? care to share the experience? thanks about the 4-2-1 extractor, a friend of mine is using hotbits; it cracked(for no reason) after 3 months... maybe he is unlucky. im not racing driver... just a happy leasure guy... prefer to comfort than sportier thats y thinking to change 60 series with 15" rim.. however... i also would like to see if this setup better with spring sport or standard spring (all with standard abs).. thanks for anybody upload the pic...
mao2
Apr 23 2009, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 22 2009, 07:51 PM) But most of the claim are just from the respective manufacturer, no one ever did a proper dyno to compare these product.  yup.. but heard from a friend.. he said there is a group of car club is doing these dyno and comparison on products in malaysia.. but dont really know the details.. This post has been edited by mao2: Apr 23 2009, 01:01 PM
aliftaufiq
Apr 23 2009, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 22 2009, 07:51 PM) But most of the claim are just from the respective manufacturer, no one ever did a proper dyno to compare these product.  Now PZ have their own dyno machine..Can do comparison before n after installation
mao2
Apr 23 2009, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Apr 23 2009, 05:07 PM) Now PZ have their own dyno machine..Can do comparison before n after installation  yup.. rm100++ for 4 times..
aliftaufiq
Apr 24 2009, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(mao2 @ Apr 23 2009, 11:58 PM) yup.. rm100++ for 4 times.. That is for dyno run..If install product maybe can kawtim
sphiroth
Apr 24 2009, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Apr 23 2009, 05:07 PM) Now PZ have their own dyno machine..Can do comparison before n after installation  Of course can see improvement. What I'm trying to say is that, no comparison ever done between these aftermarket product. Let say product A can give +10hp and B can give +9hp, but A cost twice as much as B. Surely B is better right.
aliftaufiq
Apr 24 2009, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 24 2009, 12:31 PM) Of course can see improvement. What I'm trying to say is that, no comparison ever done between these aftermarket product. Let say product A can give +10hp and B can give +9hp, but A cost twice as much as B. Surely B is better right.  Owh i see..Yeah for sure will choose Value For Money products
mao2
Apr 24 2009, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(mao2 @ Apr 23 2009, 12:49 PM) yup.. but heard from a friend.. he said there is a group of car club is doing these dyno and comparison on products in malaysia.. but dont really know the details..  QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 24 2009, 12:31 PM) Of course can see improvement. What I'm trying to say is that, no comparison ever done between these aftermarket product. Let say product A can give +10hp and B can give +9hp, but A cost twice as much as B. Surely B is better right.  yup.. that what i meant.. few car club having to test the comparison on japanese product, malaysian tuner product and some other branded products.. i dun really know the details.. but i heard that they gonna be doing the dyno at PZ..
squareballs
Apr 25 2009, 12:09 PM
Want to ask all sifu here, All waja has air con filter? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/795944This post has been edited by squareballs: Apr 25 2009, 12:09 PM
rockstar teddy
Apr 25 2009, 12:16 PM
sorry missing solong guys... hehehe
lucifah
Apr 25 2009, 12:26 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(yngwie @ Apr 22 2009, 08:15 PM) anyone using the bridgestone re001, barum bravia or any directional thread tyres? care to share the experience? thanks try to avoid directional threads... u can't rotate the tyres (only fron front to rear, but not left to right). very troublesome if u have uneven tyre wear or need to swap the front left to the front right anyway i'm using the cheapest diectional thread (RM170 per pop) - the sime tyres astar 300 (195/55/r15). seems kinda good for normal driving even when very heavy rain. no aquaplaning even at high speed Added on April 25, 2009, 12:27 pmQUOTE(squareballs @ Apr 25 2009, 12:09 PM) Want to ask all sifu here, All waja has air con filter? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/795944mana itu filter? if really got, mebbe it's time for me to change. very allergic to dust and mites lar... This post has been edited by lucifah: Apr 25 2009, 12:27 PM
squareballs
Apr 25 2009, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 25 2009, 12:26 PM) try to avoid directional threads... u can't rotate the tyres (only fron front to rear, but not left to right). very troublesome if u have uneven tyre wear or need to swap the front left to the front right anyway i'm using the cheapest diectional thread (RM170 per pop) - the sime tyres astar 300 (195/55/r15). seems kinda good for normal driving even when very heavy rain. no aquaplaning even at high speed Added on April 25, 2009, 12:27 pmmana itu filter? if really got, mebbe it's time for me to change. very allergic to dust and mites lar... I think t's beind the glove compartment. Later i will try check.
R.Y.D.E.C.K
Apr 25 2009, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Apr 25 2009, 12:09 PM) Want to ask all sifu here, All waja has air con filter? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/795944squareballs thnx 4 da info...now can regularly DIY clean the filter...considering mines still new...ill check later if too dirt will buy new one
aliftaufiq
Apr 25 2009, 01:05 PM
All waja got that aircond filter or certain waja only??
ijamz
Apr 26 2009, 12:18 AM
cmon guys...cut the chats... lets go outing doing some teh tarik gathering...time to show off my soo standard old waja .....
squareballs
Apr 26 2009, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Apr 25 2009, 01:05 PM) All waja got that aircond filter or certain waja only?? I've checked, i dunno how to dismantle the thing behind the glove compartment. Added on April 26, 2009, 12:41 amWah wan my 4-2-1 extractor? i sell off cheap cheap.. I want to try power zone This post has been edited by squareballs: Apr 26 2009, 12:41 AM
rockstar teddy
Apr 26 2009, 08:55 AM
was missing in action for few mths as my waja met an accident so finally got back the car..
lucifah
Apr 26 2009, 03:43 PM
St. Fu
managed to get an almost brand new persona allow wheels to replace my dented waja wheels
question: 1. spray it according to body colour? 2. leave it?
black / white is not an option. anyone had sprayed their wheels before? the cat tanggal tak? how much per piece? and should i spray the inside and the lip of the wheel too?
squareballs
Apr 26 2009, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 26 2009, 03:43 PM) managed to get an almost brand new persona allow wheels to replace my dented waja wheels question: 1. spray it according to body colour? 2. leave it? black / white is not an option. anyone had sprayed their wheels before? the cat tanggal tak? how much per piece? and should i spray the inside and the lip of the wheel too? It would be ugly in future cause by cratches.. The paint might peel off.. Just my 2 cents
thefryingfox
Apr 26 2009, 05:27 PM
All waja got air filter. 2005 and above models has the filter behind the glove box
2004 and below has it somewhere in the engine bay.
Btw i just changed my tires profile from 55 to 60
Omg its awesome. So much more confortable.
Changed front 195/55/15 to 195/60/16 Rear 195/55/16 to 205/60/16
Feeling so much more confortable now