Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Courier Service, need suggestion

sasaug
post Jan 7 2009, 05:38 PM, updated 17y ago

Small Fud
1,936 posts

I am using skynet previously and now i need suggestion on which courier i should use.I prefer those charging like skynet ones,document <500 is rm6 lik dat....able to do pickup from my home...skynet is using bag so every time i send small item,i write it as document...

Thx for your help..
SkyNet000
post Jan 7 2009, 08:34 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

GDex should be your next choice then smile.gif

But you need to register with them to get Cheaper Price .

gstrapinuse
post Jan 9 2009, 07:50 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Jan 7 2009, 05:38 PM)
I am using skynet previously and now i need suggestion on which courier i should use.I prefer those charging like skynet ones,document <500 is rm6 lik dat....able to do pickup from my home...skynet is using bag so every time i send small item,i write it as document...

Thx for your help..
Y u wanna change?Skynet nt good?
yewyhy
post Jan 10 2009, 06:17 PM

Validating

Skynet ppl are too lazy....i don't recommend doh.gif
secretman
post Jan 11 2009, 02:22 PM

59 posts

you can try city-link or nationwide
avielboys
post Jan 11 2009, 03:29 PM

21 posts

i'm using skynet atm ... so far in terms of reliability, not bad ... just that i am located in a very off location and i do agree they seem a bit lazy by not picking it up at my place and i have to deliver it to their officee ... and i only get $1 off the price ... not worth the time and fuel to drive there to post it ... thinking of changing to citylink but somehow i called and made a request to meet one of their sales person but its been 2 mths already ...

so i supposed my $$ is too smelly for citylink ... not sure who else to turn to ...
skygreen
post Jan 11 2009, 05:19 PM

51 posts

Mind to share the price you get from your courier services?
I heard GDex having the cheapest rates which is only RM5(include surchages and tax) for 5kgs and below.
I know Skynet do charges RM6.4 for 3kgs and below(No matter 100g or 200g or 2900g)
Any lower price available for 500gm and below?
How about your guys?
avielboys
post Jan 12 2009, 10:21 AM

21 posts

well for me, they gave me RM$6.6 for up to 5kg .. but this does not include the fuel surcharge, the handling charge (i also dun noe why they charged me this when i was my own delivery man), and tax ....

i supposed it time to explore GDex ...
jack7155
post Jan 12 2009, 02:17 PM

1,215 posts

poslaju service is very good nowaday. just go to poslaju office and open an account. then they'll pickup from your house. <500g is rm5.2 within penisular malaysia.
fruitie
post Jan 12 2009, 02:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,866 posts

QUOTE(jack7155 @ Jan 12 2009, 02:17 PM)
poslaju service is very good nowaday. just go to poslaju office and open an account. then they'll pickup from your house. <500g is rm5.2 within penisular malaysia.
No longer RM 5.20, price has increased to RM 5.90. smile.gif
jack7155
post Jan 12 2009, 02:53 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 12 2009, 02:28 PM)
No longer RM 5.20, price has increased to RM 5.90. smile.gif
i've contract with them.... it was rm5.20 wor.... btw, last month bill havent comes.... so i didnt know if its already increase or not.... blush.gif
fruitie
post Jan 12 2009, 02:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,866 posts

QUOTE(jack7155 @ Jan 12 2009, 02:53 PM)
i've contract with them.... it was rm5.20 wor.... btw, last month bill havent comes.... so i didnt know if its already increase or not.... blush.gif
Starting October 2008, maybe because you are on contract. smile.gif
Click here for the new rate.
peng01
post Apr 17 2009, 01:37 PM

53 posts

dun use skynet, their staff are stealing customer packaging, my fren package, when he go to self collect, the package grab with paper only, a lot of things missing.
(tmn molek branch, johor bahru, johor)

imiv
post Apr 17 2009, 02:02 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(jack7155 @ Jan 12 2009, 02:17 PM)
this is interesting.
can we open individual name acct or must it be registered cpny?
syarz
post Apr 17 2009, 02:05 PM

691 posts

my mothers company using city-link....
so far she never grumble when she post things or documents etc etc....
hamiru
post May 24 2009, 01:03 AM

509 posts

i'm going to use courier service to send my processor worth RM800 to kuantan, pahang
anyone can recommend me the best courier to use?

and, any steps to take before sending out the item?

0.0186sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:35 AM