English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, Awaiting for Arshavin - ARS 0-0 WHU

Liuism
post Jan 8 2009, 11:15 AM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jan 8 2009, 10:27 AM)
chronic_blade,
I like your points on getting Arshavin - to improve our creativity and goalscoring. However, if attacking is the gain, I reckon offloading some attacking players since they are not doing good enough. For this, Bendtner and Denilson may be the first to go?
You have a point there, it woulb be very beneficial to Bendtner, but as for Denilson, i think we can still keep him as backup..He's still playing good thou.. flex.gif
Liuism
post Jan 9 2009, 04:07 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(slcroy @ Jan 9 2009, 03:29 PM)
Young and dangerous...pace also gila...hohoho
Nzogbia tat faast meh?
i see he played in Newcastle baisa oni..
Liuism
post Jan 12 2009, 04:45 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Jan 12 2009, 04:41 PM)
There must be something that Wenger sees in Diaby, that enables him to be fielded despite giving away countless number of balls. I think its his flashes of brilliance, other than that, i think some of us are frustrated at the way he goes forward and lose the ball unnecessarily.
To my sense, i think AW thinks diaby resemble to veira flex.gif
Liuism
post Jan 15 2009, 09:03 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Jan 15 2009, 07:22 PM)
U must remember, Berba is adapting to the team  & Ronaldo haven't found his top form yet since he came back from injury with all opponent players are trying to break his leg.
muahahhaha...let CR7 stays tat way...we need to win more games.. flex.gif
Liuism
post Jan 16 2009, 03:34 PM

1,866 posts

im gonna pray hard for RVP to score 2 goals for us...
Liuism
post Jan 20 2009, 11:37 AM

1,866 posts

A draw for Liverpool is a good news for us, but with ManU have 1 game in hand, makes me wanna curse them more...
Liuism
post Feb 2 2009, 03:57 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(teck_dq @ Feb 2 2009, 03:25 PM)
hopefullyArshavin will be Gunners soon..waiting for that
haih...still taking some time, hopefully ashavin agrees to it...
Liuism
post Feb 3 2009, 04:21 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Feb 2 2009, 05:44 PM)
To be honest, Denilson has improved a lot. smile.gif

Why many are still not satisfied is because he does not play like what players before him played (in Arsenal).

Denilson is too small to be Vieira-type, too inexperienced to be Gilberto-type and lack of (slightly?) energy burst to be Flamini-type.

Denilson is Denilson and it takes time for others and himself to be accepted in the Arsenal system. Just hope he can catch up with the expectation fast enough before it's too late to rescue Arsenal back to Top 4.
ahahaha....good point....
but i think diaby can be a viera type..

0.0621sec    0.22    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:07 AM