122 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Logitech Official Thread V2, Revue is in da house~

tps18489
post May 21 2010, 10:53 AM

1,514 posts

Yeah. I guess it's a manufacture defect. Just noticed that the left button plastic flexes a bit when I gently apply some force on it but not clicking it and a squeaking sound can be heard. This does not happen with the right button plastic.

The problem now is that I bought this mouse in the US and not Malaysia. Not sure whether the warranty is valid here. Any ideas? If it isn't, I guess I'll just have to live with the condition of this mouse. Hopefully I can get it replaced because I just don't feel the 'happiness' when using the mouse due to this issue.
megabyte
post May 21 2010, 11:45 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(tps18489 @ May 21 2010, 10:53 AM)
Yeah. I guess it's a manufacture defect. Just noticed that the left button plastic flexes a bit when I gently apply some force on it but not clicking it and a squeaking sound can be heard. This does not happen with the right button plastic.

The problem now is that I bought this mouse in the US and not Malaysia. Not sure whether the warranty is valid here. Any ideas? If it isn't, I guess I'll just have to live with the condition of this mouse. Hopefully I can get it replaced because I just don't feel the 'happiness' when using the mouse due to this issue.
You can contact the Logitech AP Customer Service via email or phone call and see what they can do for you.
Hiruka
post May 21 2010, 11:52 AM

Game's Life
1,342 posts

What's the model of the mouse actually? hmm.gif
Just try ur luck contacting them first by Email. Use the product code for refering purpose..
tps18489
post May 21 2010, 11:59 AM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(megabyte @ May 21 2010, 11:45 AM)
You can contact the Logitech AP Customer Service via email or phone call and see what they can do for you.
Called them up just now but they said they're not doing international warranty. So no go. sad.gif

QUOTE(Hiruka @ May 21 2010, 11:52 AM)
What's the model of the mouse actually? hmm.gif
Just try ur luck contacting them first by Email. Use the product code for refering purpose..
I contacted them by E-mail. Waiting for their reply now. Using Anywhere Mouse MX. smile.gif
cloud8318
post May 21 2010, 02:30 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ May 20 2010, 09:27 PM)
I've collected my replacement unit. They gave me a MK710 since my MX3200 is obsolete.
welcome to Hyper-fast scrolling and Unifying receiver rclxms.gif

ozak
post May 22 2010, 05:35 PM

17,018 posts

Hi guys. I m looking for a logitech cordless mouse. I ve narrow down to this 2 model. MX1100 and marathon M705. The performance M950 mouse is out of my budget. My budget is below RM300.

My criteria is:

-Using for PC only.
-Must cordless and high dpi. I need precision pin point.
-Good battery life. (I ve bad experience on G7)
-Can execute and performance fast. I don't gaming. But my work as designer require like gaming performance. That can speed up my work.

Have you guys experience with this 2 mouse? Which one to recommend? Any others model to recommend?

freakenstein
post May 22 2010, 10:46 PM

2,239 posts

G9x user reporting in thumbup.gif
Used it for almost a year already but forgotten to come here support tongue.gif

Anyway , does anybody gets any problem when playing with games like Sudden Atack SEA?
The mouse isn't as accurate when i'm playing it on Windows XP and i'm now using it in 7. When i move left and it will slightly move up too. Probably 7 incompatibility , not sure tho.

Updating to latest firmware doesn't works ,
my computer specs are decent and maybe 7 just couldn't handle such low resolution games . sleep.gif
cloud8318
post May 22 2010, 10:50 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 22 2010, 05:35 PM)
Hi guys. I m looking for a logitech cordless mouse. I ve narrow down to this 2 model. MX1100 and marathon M705. The performance M950 mouse is out of my budget. My budget is below RM300.

My criteria is:

-Using for PC only.
-Must cordless and high dpi. I need precision pin point.
-Good battery life. (I ve bad experience on G7)
-Can execute and performance fast. I don't gaming. But my work as designer require like gaming performance. That can speed up my work.
Have you guys experience with this 2 mouse? Which one to recommend? Any others model to recommend?
if u looking for a mouse that the battery can really TAHAN LAMA, marathon M705 is the one compare to MX1100
in term of performance MX1100 is one of the best mouse before M950, MX revolution release(but MX Revolution if hard to find by ifself in malaysia, they pair with MX5500 revolution Combo set).
since ur budget is RM300, why not add some money for M950?
btw if u using ur mouse on Glass table, than u might want to consider M950, plus it can recharge the battery and do the work for u at the same time thumbup.gif
ahtiven
post May 23 2010, 12:45 AM

1,185 posts

my g7 is experiencing double clicking issue already.. getting worse by day sad.gif
my g3 so many years still rocking nicely..
ozak
post May 23 2010, 12:55 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ May 22 2010, 10:50 PM)
if u looking for a mouse that the battery can really TAHAN LAMA, marathon M705 is the one compare to MX1100
in term of performance MX1100 is one of the best mouse before M950, MX revolution release(but MX Revolution if hard to find by ifself in malaysia, they pair with MX5500 revolution Combo set).
since ur budget is RM300, why not add some money for M950?
btw if u using ur mouse on Glass table, than u might want to consider M950, plus it can recharge the battery and do the work for u at the same time thumbup.gif
Thanks cloud8318. I m looking for the MX revolution too. But can't find it anymore now. I ve saw this mouse last year and fall in love with it. Since my cordless G7 still ok, I got to wait. sad.gif

I m more on performance. The comfort of your palm on the mouse. Second is battery. As long as it can last few day, I can accept it. My problem with G7 mouse is, the battery only can last 1 day and it using special battery. I ve to makesure get ready the 2nd battery. If not I cannot use my mouse and wait to charge which take whole day. This 2 mouse that I choose is using 2AA battery which is a + point to me.

The budget is I apply from my boss and got approve. I cannot ask for more anymore. So M950 is out of my list. And M950 is using recharging battery, i m not so keen on it. (I ve used MX500 before which using rechargeable battery too)

I m just using on normal table or the hard rough black surface mouse pad.

Added on May 23, 2010, 12:59 am
QUOTE(ahtiven @ May 23 2010, 12:45 AM)
my g7 is experiencing double clicking issue already.. getting worse by day sad.gif
my g3 so many years still rocking nicely..
I ve the same problem as you with my G7 mouse. The left have double clicking problem and the right can't hold when click down. It last 2yrs only. sad.gif

This post has been edited by ozak: May 23 2010, 12:59 AM
cloud8318
post May 23 2010, 01:41 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 23 2010, 12:55 AM)
Thanks cloud8318. I m looking for the MX revolution too. But can't find it anymore now. I ve saw this mouse last year and fall in love with it. Since my cordless G7 still ok, I got to wait.  sad.gif

I m more on performance. The comfort of your palm on the mouse. Second is battery. As long as it can last few day, I can accept it. My problem with G7 mouse is, the battery only can last 1 day and it using special battery. I ve to makesure get ready the 2nd battery. If not I cannot use my mouse and wait to charge which take whole day. This 2 mouse that I choose is using 2AA battery which is a + point to me.

The budget is I apply from my boss and got approve. I cannot ask for more anymore. So M950 is out of my list. And M950 is using recharging battery, i m not so keen on it. (I ve used MX500 before which using rechargeable battery too)

I m just using on normal table or the hard rough black surface mouse pad.

Added on May 23, 2010, 12:59 am
I ve the same problem as you with my G7 mouse. The left have double clicking problem and the right can't hold when click down. It last 2yrs only.  sad.gif
if more on performance >>MX1100
if more on battery live >>marathon M705

G7 battery live only last 1 day shocking.gif , can't give comment on this, cos don't own it
this is my list on logitech
MX1000, performance is good enough for me, battery can last about 14 days(when NEW), now 8-10days(after 4 years using), is a rechargeable battery
MX Revolution, performance is far better than MX1000, battery can last about 14-15 days(bought few month ago), is a rechargeable battery
MK 250 cordless combo set, performance not much lah, since is only enter level set, but the battery live after 4 month using, still kicking laugh.gif ,is using 1 cell AA battery.

for me to chioce a wireless mouse, rechargeable battery is a MUST, for not rechargeable battery,unless the battery can TAHAN few month or more
just my opinion
ozak
post May 23 2010, 10:04 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ May 23 2010, 01:41 AM)
if more on performance >>MX1100
if more on battery live >>marathon M705

G7 battery live only last 1 day  shocking.gif , can't give comment on this, cos don't own it
this is my list on logitech
MX1000, performance is good enough for me, battery can last about 14 days(when NEW), now 8-10days(after 4 years using), is a rechargeable battery
MX Revolution, performance is far better than MX1000, battery can last about 14-15 days(bought few month ago), is a rechargeable battery
MK 250 cordless combo set, performance not much lah, since is only enter level set, but the battery live after 4 month using, still kicking  laugh.gif ,is using 1 cell AA battery.

for me to chioce a wireless mouse, rechargeable battery is a MUST, for not rechargeable battery,unless the battery can TAHAN few month or more
just my opinion
You can imagine how heavy user I m. tongue.gif I ve been using logitech mouse for over 10yrs till now. And all is wireless. With my experience, recharging battery mouse cannot last that long. Using aa or aaa last longer. I ve own:

1) Logitech Mouse with KB cordless (do no what model, cause over 10yrs liau). Using 2AA battery, Can last 1-2mth.
2) MX500 cordless recharging battery. Can last about 1week+ percharge.
3) Normal logitech cordless mouse using 2AA battery. Can last 1mth+ with heavy using.
4) VX500 cordless notebook mouse. Using 2AAA battery. Last 2-3mth.
5) G7 cordless mouse. Last 1 day percharging with heavy using. The worst battery live. But good in performance.
6) VX nano cordless notebook mouse. Using 2AAA battery. Last 2-3mth. Still using.

How is the handling in your palm with this MX revolution? The side hyper scrolling can give better scrolling and more usefull? How much the cost for mx revolution.

Maybe I try to find MX revolution if price is right. Than next is MX1100 as you suggest.
cloud8318
post May 23 2010, 05:31 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 23 2010, 10:04 AM)
You can imagine how heavy user I m.  tongue.gif I ve been using logitech mouse for over 10yrs till now. And all is wireless. With my experience, recharging battery mouse cannot last that long. Using aa or aaa last longer. I ve own:

1) Logitech Mouse with KB cordless (do no what model, cause over 10yrs liau). Using 2AA battery, Can last 1-2mth.
2) MX500 cordless recharging battery. Can last about 1week+ percharge.
3) Normal logitech cordless mouse using 2AA battery. Can last 1mth+ with heavy using.
4) VX500 cordless notebook mouse. Using 2AAA battery. Last 2-3mth.
5) G7 cordless mouse. Last 1 day percharging with heavy using. The worst battery live. But good in performance.
6) VX nano cordless notebook mouse. Using 2AAA battery. Last 2-3mth. Still using.

How is the handling in your palm with this MX revolution? The side hyper scrolling can give better scrolling and more usefull? How much the cost for mx revolution.

Maybe I try to find MX revolution if price is right. Than next is MX1100 as you suggest.
MX revolution, handling feeling is good, but different fron MX1000, to tell the true, i perfer MX1000 over MX revolution
i also kena TIPU on the side Wheel, is not a hyper scrolling wheel like the one on the top!!! it cannot spin, is a 3 botton wheel, can be 3 program (like: CTRL+X, CTRL+C, CTRL+X) u can youtube for more.
i got the MX revolution not by itself, is a combo set. MX5500 revolution

note: allway youtube to know more, i kena tipu cos didn't youtube, but no regret lah, just not so "shock" because the wheel can't spin tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: May 23 2010, 05:54 PM
ozak
post May 23 2010, 11:08 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ May 23 2010, 05:31 PM)
MX revolution, handling feeling is good, but different fron MX1000, to tell the true, i perfer MX1000 over MX revolution
i also kena TIPU on the side Wheel, is not a hyper scrolling wheel like the one on the top!!! it cannot spin, is a 3 botton wheel, can be 3 program (like: CTRL+X, CTRL+C, CTRL+X) u can youtube for more.
i got the MX revolution not by itself, is a combo set. MX5500 revolution

note: allway youtube to know more, i kena tipu cos didn't youtube, but no regret lah, just not so "shock" because the wheel can't spin tongue.gif
Thanks for remind me. I think I ve to decide to get the MX1100. icon_rolleyes.gif
cloud8318
post May 23 2010, 11:34 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 23 2010, 11:08 PM)
Thanks for remind me. I think I ve to decide to get the MX1100. icon_rolleyes.gif
not a problem bro, give some feedback on the MX1100, ok brows.gif

goliath
post May 25 2010, 11:37 AM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(tps18489 @ May 21 2010, 11:59 AM)
I contacted them by E-mail. Waiting for their reply now. Using Anywhere Mouse MX. smile.gif
Hey, what's your feedback/view about Logitech Anywhere Mouse? I'm planning to get one...

This post has been edited by goliath: May 25 2010, 11:37 AM
cloud8318
post May 25 2010, 12:05 PM

4,016 posts

good news, my MX5500 Revolution just return from RMA, MCL replace a brand new set. drool.gif
total time of RMA is only 14 days include off day and shiping, holy... that is damn fast i must said shocking.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: May 25 2010, 12:06 PM
Hiruka
post May 25 2010, 12:21 PM

Game's Life
1,342 posts

The reason why i dun wanna messed my head with this battery thingy..so complicated even reading u guys comments HehE tongue.gif
cloud8318
post May 25 2010, 12:40 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ May 25 2010, 12:21 PM)
The reason why i dun wanna messed my head with this battery thingy..so complicated even reading u guys comments HehE tongue.gif
different ppl with different need, for me never feel hassle with wireless mouse,

wired mouse and wireless mouse is same like home phone and handphone laugh.gif
TSXiuKeong
post May 25 2010, 08:15 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ May 25 2010, 12:05 PM)
good news, my MX5500 Revolution just return from RMA, MCL replace a brand new set.  drool.gif
total time of RMA is only 14 days include off day and shiping, holy... that is damn fast i must said shocking.gif
Nice. Minor issue solve very fast.

122 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:55 PM