Nokia ♪★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V3★♪, MORE than 100++ TUBIANS in LYN now!!!

nulogic
post Jan 9 2009, 01:02 PM

32 posts

hye tubians... is there application that can lock my msg on this 5800?
i know this func is avail on motorola phone where we can lock msg, application, calc etc.... plz help
nulogic
post Jan 9 2009, 01:25 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(hellwaker @ Jan 9 2009, 01:05 PM)
What do you want to lock?  brows.gif
tongue.gif i dun want to set my hp auto-lock with password..
that why i need application that can lock my msg (inbox & outbox) only....

anyone can recomman the good one? privae call & sms guard eh? rclxub.gif
nulogic
post Jan 9 2009, 11:35 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(killeralta @ Jan 9 2009, 10:57 PM)
How to check on the phone if its been used b4, like those that tells u the phone have been used how long b4?
just type *#92702689# (w-a-r-r-a-n-t-y).... the phone will display the life timer. if the phone is the new one life timer suppposely 0000:00...
nulogic
post Jan 9 2009, 11:48 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(guest321 @ Jan 9 2009, 11:37 PM)
it won't state the actual real life timer of the phone
as i think after a firmware update or reset, the timer will be reset back to 0.
ermm....ive done hard/soft reset twice and life timer not change.... dunno whether the timer will be reset back to 0 after firmwr upgrade or not hmm.gif
nulogic
post Jan 9 2009, 11:55 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(mrhenree @ Jan 9 2009, 11:50 PM)
mine showing 000003:28, means woot?
if after hard reset, will it become 000000:00?
thats mean the phone has been used for 3 hr 28 min if i not mistaken.....3:28 is the total of recev and dialled calls..
the timer not change after hard reset.....

nulogic
post Jan 10 2009, 12:03 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(guest321 @ Jan 9 2009, 11:58 PM)
oh i see...then it's not a real life timer
rather it's a call duration timer
what if a person seldom call, then the timer will be very low
yup the timer will b very low if the person seldom call.....but all nokia hp state that as "life timer" laugh.gif
so if u wanna buy new hp, u can check whether the hp is really new or reckon one

0.0194sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:22 AM