5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V3★♪, MORE than 100++ TUBIANS in LYN now!!!

leongtat
post Jan 6 2009, 02:37 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(jye'n @ Jan 6 2009, 02:26 PM)
Which screw? Need T5 screw driver right? Any1 has the link to the Chinese way (screw way) of fixing the earpiece problem? I forgot to bookmark it last time. Now to dig out the link from old posts, is like searching for a needle in the sea (too many post  sweat.gif )
i went back to atlantis and he tighten the screw for me...
leongtat
post Jan 6 2009, 03:01 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Jan 6 2009, 02:43 PM)
Anyone tried the GPS extensively? How's the performance like? Please share. Thanks.
i only use google map....can't comment much on nokia maps...

for google map assisted with gps it is pretty awesome....very accurate....even when i walking....the dots seems to move....

of coz it drain ur battery faster....
leongtat
post Jan 6 2009, 03:07 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(alexchan76 @ Jan 6 2009, 03:04 PM)
but google map wont tell u turn left / right right? I am still waiting for Garmin xt to support 5800 ... they act sooooo damn slow
yeap....but here is some guide from nokia....do not cover top left side of your phone...this will slow down the gps device to locate the satelite...

for me is enough la google map....but still wan the garmin xt....since that everyone was saying how good it was....
leongtat
post Jan 6 2009, 03:21 PM

950 posts

only DiGi support EDGE...

3G is 3.6mbps

3.5G is 7.2mbps.

leongtat
post Jan 6 2009, 03:31 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(alexchan76 @ Jan 6 2009, 03:29 PM)
exactly .... i also thought 3G only support up to 384kps .... so sure can support up to mb?
Dude....3G can support UP TO 3.6mbps..

still it depends on how much our carrier provide thou....

for the EDGE...I say DiGi only supply it becoz maxis n celcom has jumped from EDGE to 3G....n now fully concentrate on 3G.
leongtat
post Jan 6 2009, 03:39 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 6 2009, 03:34 PM)
i thought network which supports up to 3.6Mbps is 3.5G network
hehe got it from Wikipedia

* 2.75G:
o EDGE/EGPRS
o CDMA2000 (1xRTT)
* 3G:
o UMTS (W-CDMA)
o CDMA2000 (1xEV-DO/IS-856)
o FOMA
o TD-SCDMA
o GAN/UMA
o WiMax
* 3.5G:
o UMTS (HSDPA)
o UMTS (HSUPA)
o CDMA2000 (EV-DO Rev.A)
* 3.75G
o UMTS (HSPA+)
o CDMA2000 (EV-DO Rev.B/3xRTT)
* 4G:
o Flash-OFDM
o 3GPP LTE

HSDPA is called 3.5G

UMTS is 3G.

and yes EDGE is 2.75G

if you used HSDPA supply by celcom before than you will know is 7.2mbps.
leongtat
post Jan 6 2009, 03:40 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Jan 6 2009, 03:38 PM)
u r wrong brother, maxis and celcom also have EDGE.
yeap....clarify at the post on top....

sorry...
leongtat
post Jan 6 2009, 03:42 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 6 2009, 03:40 PM)
ya of course
but isn't that the maximum speed of 3G netwok is just 384kbps?
more than that will fall into 3.5G adi
(correct me if i'm wrong sweat.gif )
quote from wikipedia.

Since 2006, UMTS networks in many countries have been or are in the process of being upgraded with High Speed Downlink Packet Access (HSDPA), sometimes known as 3.5G. Currently, HSDPA enables downlink transfer speeds of up to 7.2 Mbit/s.

3G. 3.6mbps.

3.5g up to 7.2mbps

more than 7.2mbps if i not mistaken they call it HSDPA+
leongtat
post Jan 6 2009, 03:45 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(lmt396 @ Jan 6 2009, 03:43 PM)
i will like to agree what u said
and for sure celcom didnt provide egde
right now in kota bharu
digi got edge but celcom dont hv
Like i say celcom n maxis use to has it before....but since they have 3G.... they put EDGE behind oredy....
leongtat
post Jan 6 2009, 03:50 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 6 2009, 03:46 PM)
huh?
then how come our phone shows that we are in 3.5G network coverage since our 5800 is just supporting up to 3.6mbps onli?
haha we are making the thread more intresting....

i think for more details....we can just browse internet la...

you can got to IEEE website for the proper standard....wiki detail might be wrong thou....but IEEE sure correct one...
leongtat
post Jan 6 2009, 03:51 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 6 2009, 03:49 PM)
if we turn on umts/3g on the phone, it will eat up more battery right? and the coverage quality also effects battery life?
can turn off one ar ??

not sure la.... but i think it wont drain battery...coz in standby mode...if u use it den yes...it eat up more battery...

yes coverage quality.... lesser signal on your phone when you make a call it use up more battery....
leongtat
post Jan 6 2009, 03:56 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 6 2009, 03:55 PM)
ha ok
we don't have to know abt these thing in detail actually as long as it works
and i even deleted internet setting frm my sim card oredi since i'm not subscribing to any unlimited data plan, ha
i got free unlimited data plan. brows.gif

leongtat
post Jan 6 2009, 03:59 PM

950 posts

i'm working in one of the telco....
leongtat
post Jan 6 2009, 04:11 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 6 2009, 04:09 PM)
that's y so encountered the black out issue during call
not all SP support 5800 now
tis happened much back to the initial release time of other countries
i put my sp infront of my phone....at 1st i do encounter the black out problem bcoz of it...

but now it seems that i'm clear with this problem even with the sp cover it....
leongtat
post Jan 6 2009, 04:52 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(yeap9500 @ Jan 6 2009, 04:37 PM)
try install handy shell , that can show more 'things' in the home screen
Yeap i'm using it right now.....look awesome in every aspect....
leongtat
post Jan 6 2009, 05:01 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(yeap9500 @ Jan 6 2009, 04:52 PM)
tell the guy , if the 5800 really copy by china ( with the music download vaucher ) , than nokia can close already now .......

Added on January 6, 2009, 4:55 pm
do it slow down ur 5800 ? or battery die fast ?
slow down ar?? no wor...

battery die fast? not sure coz still playing with it everyday....but really come into handy lo....
leongtat
post Jan 6 2009, 05:02 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(guest321 @ Jan 6 2009, 04:55 PM)
but still not able to have both applications view and contact views together.  sad.gif
You have to choose either one.
erm i think shud be ok ler...since there is 3 button at the bottom....one of it is the contact bar....

you can store up to 12!!!!!! contact with picture thumbnail!!!!

haha....if u activate the speedial 12 +9 = 21!!!!
leongtat
post Jan 6 2009, 05:15 PM

950 posts

PM PM.....haha.....don't post it here....

keep it shhh....

another freeware you all can try is profile scheduler....quite good...is free
leongtat
post Jan 6 2009, 05:59 PM

950 posts

PROFILE SCHEDULER>..

you can activate the profile base on the time you wanted....
example after 12 you want it to be silence....so this thing can activate the profile after 12....something like dat....more to discover...

for epocware handy apps....there is no certificate issue...
leongtat
post Jan 6 2009, 07:49 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(guest321 @ Jan 6 2009, 07:25 PM)
Thanks for recommending good applications for us!  thumbup.gif
no prob bro....im apps maniac....i will try any application release in the market...if dun like just delete....

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:47 PM