Nokia ♪★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V3★♪, MORE than 100++ TUBIANS in LYN now!!!

X10A Freedom
post Jan 6 2009, 07:58 PM

ZGMF-X20A Strike Freedom Gundam
3,875 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 6 2009, 07:49 PM)
no prob bro....im apps maniac....i will try any application release in the market...if dun like just delete....
i wish they can create one where it will auto silence your phone if your calendar has an event / meeting scheduled

an answer to madman on battery life, if you are heavy user (especially surfing the web and blasting music through the speakers), battery life span will be like a day
if it's average users (some web surfing, music listening through earphones, pc suite syncing etc), about 2 days
below average, no idea for the moment, may last to about 3-4 days or more depending on usage
X10A Freedom
post Jan 6 2009, 08:34 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jan 6 2009, 08:32 PM)
i just sent my mom's 5800 to fix.... now my screen is brand new... and the speaker is fixed! no more volume fluctuation! biggrin.gif

happy happy happy
you sent it due to speaker problem or there were other problem accompanying it?
X10A Freedom
post Jan 6 2009, 08:43 PM

3,875 posts

hmm, if they were to had in-ear versions, i would have really waited
but come to think of it, i rather had shures or some other in-ear than these tongue.gif
X10A Freedom
post Jan 8 2009, 08:35 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 8 2009, 07:36 PM)
Hi Pana, how did you make your main menu to be in landscape mode as well (first picture)
mine is always in portraid mode no matter how i'm holding it
X10A Freedom
post Jan 8 2009, 08:38 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 8 2009, 08:37 PM)
you must have turned off the sensor

settings > phone > sensor settings > on
my sensor is on, bcoz once i go to main menu, it'll turn to landscape
but in the mainscreen (where all add contacts etc are there), it'll just be stuck to portrait.... :s
X10A Freedom
post Jan 8 2009, 08:53 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 8 2009, 08:42 PM)
ah ha, i figure it out edy

settings > phone > sensor settings > turning control > tick the "auto rotate display"
nope, it's already set

any other 5800 users who have not changed their theme yet, can you check when you are at the main screen (not the menu, but the first screen when you on your phone), can you switch to landscape or it'll constantly stuck at portrait until you enter other menu (SMS etc)
X10A Freedom
post Jan 10 2009, 12:46 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(hestia @ Jan 10 2009, 12:34 AM)
that music download thing is so confusing, i want 1000 not 100 songs only  cry.gif

to those who got zitron set, what's stated in your green voucher with the scratch thingie... is it 100 or 1000? coz my avaxx one only 100 lah.
if u read properly, it says "with 1000 songs for you to download". it didn't say you can exactly download 1000 songs, it just means you can choose from the 1000 songs from Universal Music website

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 10 2009, 12:37 AM)
i think zitron mentioned 1k when i preordered...damn...back to choosing between avaxx and zitron
shouldn't even matter imo, both have the same package / offer although i heard from someone saying that Zitron only carry the blue sets, no red sets. can someone confirm?

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 10 2009, 12:41 AM)
eh yea...ppl who bought the zitron sets...any earpiece probs?although i think its a bit too early to tell...and the ncc repairs it for free anyway...
to me, if you encounter earpiece problem, just send it for repair. after all, smashop sent his one for repair and it works like a charm now wink.gif
X10A Freedom
post Jan 10 2009, 12:48 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jan 10 2009, 12:45 AM)
It's supposedly 1000, but apparently Avaxx messed the voucher up.
The known problem is for the sound to be un-uniformed throughout the call.
i beg to differ
Not to say i'm helping Nokia out since it is misleading if you just read it at face value, but it did not exactly say you can download up to 1000 songs. it just say 1000 songs for you to download, which can easily mean 1000 songs for you to choose and download within your given quota.
X10A Freedom
post Jan 10 2009, 12:50 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(rafiza @ Jan 10 2009, 12:47 AM)
Dont like just...

Menu..setting..personal..profile..general..u can find it there....
your avatar picture isn't your phone right? I'm still kinda pissed that I'm having a black pelctrum instead of red one to match my phone tongue.gif
X10A Freedom
post Jan 10 2009, 12:53 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jan 10 2009, 12:50 AM)
Ah, touche.

You have a point there, but what I mention was what I was told by Atlantis. Maybe we should just wait for a lil bit longer and see the outcome. laugh.gif
i was also initially a little annoyed when the coupon was showing only 100 songs. sweat.gif

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 10 2009, 12:50 AM)
that's a really bad false advertising scheme...can get sued if someone bothers enough
ahh, you can try though, wish you all the best biggrin.gif
i asked my friend who studied law and it is legal
that's the way of advertising, mislead you in the legal way sweat.gif
X10A Freedom
post Jan 10 2009, 12:56 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jan 10 2009, 12:54 AM)
If i'm not mistaken, there is a expire date of it...correct me i'm worng smile.gif
yup there is, u need to finish it by March 2009 or so (need to check again)
but i went and download it last week, didn't work, did not have option for Nokia 5800 and activation code invalid, and worst part, it insist only IE (lame......) to access that website.

luckily firefox have IEview extension biggrin.gif
X10A Freedom
post Jan 10 2009, 01:08 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(guest321 @ Jan 9 2009, 11:23 PM)
yup, you can own choose a better headset...bluetooth some more.
Just take a look at these:
RM160 only but perfect match with the phone.

on hindsight, luckily i didn't wait for the pre-order launch. doubt the the headphone can even match my IEM tongue.gif

p/s: anyone paired a Shure or UltimateEars with this phone? How is it? Thinking of getting one soon for my aging IEM

0.0301sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:46 AM