Nokia ♪★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V3★♪, MORE than 100++ TUBIANS in LYN now!!!
Veron83
Jan 6 2009, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(reevephon @ Jan 6 2009, 06:45 PM) Just did a survey through lowyat forum, looks like the Nokia 5800 XM has some serious issues out there, actually I'm planning to COD with a seller on tomorrow, but after I knew the issue about this phone, it really holding me back from buying this phone, so can any professional advise me on should I buy it now or not? If more than 5 persons here says don't buy right now then I'll straight away cancel the order and wait, of course if more than 5 persons support then I won't cancel the deal, please some pros reply me immediately as I'll buying this phone on tomorrow. Thanks in advance  PS: I won't change my mind in changing my current phone to Nokia 5800 XM, just the 'TIMING'. go get it...but make sure ori set cos if anything happen u also can claim warranty for this nice baby... Added on January 6, 2009, 7:03 pmQUOTE(Demitri @ Jan 6 2009, 07:01 PM) I have been using the remote to skip track and pause leh, so i'm sure it's not the remote problem, I suppose it's the firmware issue that when a call drop in during music playing, it cant detect the volume changing piece. Anyway small issue, wont negate my love toward tubey!~  just wait for the next firmware update...now we just white rat testing the phone...hehe... This post has been edited by Veron83: Jan 6 2009, 07:03 PM
Veron83
Jan 6 2009, 10:31 PM
just found out this phone actual price was RM1200...don ask me how I found out and where to get this price...hehe...
Veron83
Jan 6 2009, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jan 6 2009, 10:29 PM) I am really want to reconfirm with this earpiece prob..is that meaning when a call coming in and talk the sound getting soft??? when u listen to ur fren sound..sometime is soft sometime is loud...but it was OK on loud speaker...
Veron83
Jan 6 2009, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(skyer @ Jan 6 2009, 10:33 PM) How to check whether there is ear piece problem when buying? And, is the RED set do not have such problem? And, is after sending for repair, the ear piece problem will be solved? very hard to check on the spot when u buy the phone cos this problem sometime occur sometime not..it might also happen after the day that u bought it or after 1 hour when u bought it...even worse...1 minute later...haha... i dun think only red set...blue set might have... i duno whether sent to repair can solve or not...just know someone sent back to nokia claim for new one already..hehe... Added on January 6, 2009, 10:37 pmQUOTE(yaofong @ Jan 6 2009, 10:35 PM) u mean retail price or dealer price? If dealer price 1200, then I bought at RM1300 quite nice  canot be retail price la bro... This post has been edited by Veron83: Jan 6 2009, 10:37 PM
Veron83
Jan 6 2009, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(naughtyz @ Jan 6 2009, 10:44 PM) i think that is NOKLA..not nokia.... y u think is nokla not nokia?
Veron83
Jan 6 2009, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 6 2009, 11:31 PM) Thats great. I'll do it when I have the time. Currently the problem seem to have gone away. Has been more than a week now without the problem. mine as well...touch wood...haha...
Veron83
Jan 7 2009, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(madman20 @ Jan 7 2009, 12:26 AM) In regards of the handy shell..how much battery usage does it use?I'm worries it uses way more than the default menu =s And..uh..Handy Shell..isn't it have to purchase? Lol..mine is also still on..will try to keep it on until a proper screen protector is available =s handy shell really can make ur home screen look cool but there is one thing I dun like it, handy shell automatically launch some of the program at the background...when you try to close it...handy shell will restart the program again...is like some default program(ex: messaging, contact, log n etc) need to be run once u use handy shell...battery usage wise i dunno la...but one thing i know is...phone RAM sure taken a lot...if I not mistake...there is no way to disable the handy shell(correct me if I'm wrong)...handy shell will start once u start the phone... handy shell really need to purchase but if u know uncle google a lot...purchasing is no longer a option...haha... This post has been edited by Veron83: Jan 7 2009, 12:42 AM
Veron83
Jan 7 2009, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(madman20 @ Jan 7 2009, 12:35 AM) Eh..I thought only need to do soft reset once?Wah..if everytime wanna install app and certificate expire occur everytime..very the irritating lor >_> this was well known on symbian phone...my previous n73 also like that...haha...
Veron83
Jan 7 2009, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 7 2009, 12:41 AM) Agree...but i don't mind that little slow down if can help me do task faster....n more shortcut....if save up more time just loading time more +0.000123123second.. it will b irritating when u wan to use wifi(surfing the net) n listen to music together~  oh~one more thing...wallpaper are not able to apply onto this handy shell(correct me if i'm wrong) which i think is ridiculous... This post has been edited by Veron83: Jan 7 2009, 12:52 AM
Veron83
Jan 7 2009, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 7 2009, 12:57 AM) haha....is up to personal preference actually....coz the phone is use by urself...if you dun like it....just delete it....simple ma rite? yeah cant apply wallpaper...but i don't mind la.... correct...always find the software that suit ourselves...never go install whatever software onto the phone...this will JAM up the phone...
Veron83
Jan 7 2009, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(reinforcism @ Jan 7 2009, 01:57 AM) anyone know free im software for this phone..i try use the one from the download inside the phone..but need to pay lol.. pana got intro one IM software which is Lonely Cat Games - Slick..try it.. i still waiting for ebuddy..hehe..
Veron83
Jan 7 2009, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(alexchan76 @ Jan 7 2009, 03:11 PM) I dont think yahoo & hotmail support pop3 ... yahoo n hotmail do support pop3..if i not mistake...need to pay service fees for the pop3 account...
Veron83
Jan 7 2009, 04:46 PM
today i sent my 5800 to nokia care center in berjaya plaza for repair(earpiece)...the lady told me i'm the second person sent in the phone to them...fuiyoh..sounds like not much ppl having the problem...haha... I didn't repair the phone as the lady told me might not able to collect today(she offer me by loan me their phone to be use while my phone on repair)...so plan to sent in next week...plus now there is no sparepart for this phone...I would suggest everyone sent to repair later if can due to sparepart...repairing time is just around 2 hour from them...
Veron83
Jan 8 2009, 12:56 AM
when will the new batch of earpiece pulling out from nokia? anyone know the date? I also need to sent it to repair...mine is different...press hard to ear the sound become soft...pls do update all of us if anyone know when nokia announce that earpiece are ready to replace...thanks~
Veron83
Jan 8 2009, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 8 2009, 01:08 AM) added already . and yeah , like evryone else mine does have the speaker problem .lol . lets arrange a time n go flood the nokia care center together...haha...
Veron83
Jan 8 2009, 01:25 AM
just would like to share one trick on 5800(found it on others website): Here's a nice little tip to add some eye-candy. By default this is turned off. Go to: Tools, Personal, Themes, General and choose "Options." Now set the Theme effects to "On." The UI will be a bit less responsive, but it does add some pretty nice effect.
Veron83
Jan 8 2009, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(rafiza @ Jan 8 2009, 01:23 AM) Your set also problem veron? yes indeed..mine is different...press hard cannot hear... today go to berjaya plaza thinking to repair...go to 1st floor NCC..the lady told me they do not have any part for this yet so cannot help me plus she is not able to advice me at all on this issue and she refer me to level 13 NCC...1 building got 2 NCC...haha...so went to 13 floor and the lady said can repair but will not get it today since is late when I sent in...so i decided to cancel the deal n go on next week after this phone launch...see got new part to be replace or not...now what I can do is just bear on it and sms more...haha... Added on January 8, 2009, 1:31 amQUOTE(guest321 @ Jan 8 2009, 01:28 AM) yup...and it also slow down the phone a lot  but nice effect~ This post has been edited by Veron83: Jan 8 2009, 01:31 AM
Veron83
Jan 8 2009, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(planetshaker @ Jan 8 2009, 01:32 AM) hard to explain...go try then u know~
Veron83
Jan 8 2009, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 8 2009, 01:34 AM) did the diy trick . well when put back together got no sound wtf . then re-open and check , oh speaker inserted wrongly ... now working properly . one thing i noticed through , the speaker is kinda loose ...even when i have not taken it out yet . wht time you went ? seems they do not like to service after 3-4pm wan . btw urs ap or ori .. and did they quote the price ? i also would like to try myself but since is under warranty(ori set)...why dun let them change the earpiece instead of having the bad apple on the phone...hehe... ya..around that time la..heard they close at 7pm and the repair time only take 2 hour...no idea why they said canot get today...weird...
Veron83
Jan 8 2009, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(rafiza @ Jan 8 2009, 01:43 AM) Better u go there morning...many people who have this set face the same problem... but one thing very weird...the 1st floor lady said i'm the second person who go claim warranty on this phone...haha... Added on January 8, 2009, 1:45 amQUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 8 2009, 01:43 AM) i suppose they the technician all balik awwal . lol so nice~lol~ This post has been edited by Veron83: Jan 8 2009, 01:45 AM