Lacoste

Jason
post Jun 23 2012, 12:38 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(adkins981 @ Feb 17 2012, 06:33 PM)
how does lacoste polo tee compare with RL?
first, go try it out, the cut is different.

in general
L is shorter, RL is longer, with a "tail" behind
L's fabric is more breathable, lighter, cooler, RL is not as, but doesn't mean RL is not good, just L is better.
L's classic cut is similar to RL's classic, but bigger range of sizes available for L.
RL's custom fit, I like, suitable for fatties like me. Snug on the shoulders and somewhat spacious on the belly.
L shrinks more than RL, the shrink on RL not noticeable

although I sell RL, I will honestly tell you L is of good quality, just whether you like the cut or not. I don't fancy the cut as much because I am a fat guy, preferring RL's one for the "tail" esp when sitting down, but I do wear L in my rotation.
Jason
post Nov 27 2012, 05:19 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Oct 2 2012, 11:35 AM)
Been a hardcore RL fans before, until recently change to a Lacoste fans.
RL design has been not so creative lately, all their so called new design is just add some new logo
with Country flag, smaller, bigger number/flag.. so boring.

Lacoste in the other hand has been coming out with some really nice design.

Besides RL polo t will turn white-ish once you have wash a few times, while Lacoste has better quality material.
There are nice RL designs, just very rare and in between. Agree on the better quality - breathability, though you might want to check what detergent you are using.

I'm talking about the Lacoste L1212 only.

Jason
post Nov 28 2012, 02:39 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Nov 27 2012, 11:36 PM)
So what's the best detergent u recommend ? blush.gif
You can try TOP super color. Also, drying it in the SUN may cause the color to fade -- nothing to do with quality, you put ANYTHING under the sun with enough time also will fade. I dry mine in air con room.
Jason
post May 28 2013, 04:21 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(alcalcalc @ Apr 17 2013, 11:29 PM)
guys, im not really sure but when i search for some reviews online about lacoste, they are not really good... users say the quality is bad compared to when they are with izod... lol anyone can give comment on this? i have tried one on at isetan but all i can say i still prefer fred perry's polo quality and cutting..  thumbup.gif i want a lacoste badly though! dig the mother of pearl...
Rubbish.

Lacoste L1212, has very light and breathable fabric, sweet and unique mother of pearl buttons. Kills PRL & Fred Perry easily in terms of fabric and feel, while giving more expensive brands like Burberry a good run for the money in terms of the fabric.

Don't be fooled, I am a PRL fan boy, but I cannot deny that wearing the Lacoste makes me want to get more of it.
Jason
post May 28 2013, 07:03 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(JPSB @ May 28 2013, 06:42 PM)
i find LACOSTE RSP in Bangkok is way below compared to bolehland.

if you are lucky, they do provide 20% discount if you get 3pcs and above.

LACOSTE in Malaysia is over-priced
What is NOT overpriced in Malaysia?
doh.gif
Jason
post May 28 2013, 09:54 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ May 28 2013, 09:43 PM)
Petrol price....hihih
Boss, we produce Oil & Gas, Brunei also produce Oil & Gas. Compared, yes we are overpriced like hell.
Jason
post Jun 5 2013, 03:56 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(santaclaus @ Jun 3 2013, 05:16 PM)
yup , all my T's are from burberry and PRL.

burberry used to have good fabric. but after recent purchases , 2 of their collar color fades in 1 wash  doh.gif  i really gif up on burberry.

PRL i think is comfort n nice but a bit thick for our weather. keep sweating when walking outdoor. mebbe i shud try some lacoste.
Highly recommended to try. So far the cheapest place to get it is from departmental stores in Singapore when its on sale. ~RM200 for 1 L1212.

QUOTE(oOoproz @ Jun 4 2013, 11:40 PM)
Oh gosh, I plan to buy burberry so I guess I'll just move to lacoste which also cost much lesser and better in quality also...  sweat.gif
Not sure about Burberry, but Lacoste fabric is light, breathable, and you'll make a statement with your man nipples if you choose a light color.
Jason
post Jun 6 2013, 03:12 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(kmoh4346 @ Jun 6 2013, 12:31 AM)
Lacoste is much better suited for our climate but it will never beat RL interms of style. I love my lacoste but I love my RL more so I dont mind the extra sweat  tongue.gif
Well, the way to do it is rotate based on what you planning to do for the day. If I'm out in the sun most likely I'll wear the Lacoste. Night time the RL comes out and play. cool.gif
Jason
post Jan 16 2014, 04:25 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Jan 16 2014, 02:51 PM)
Isetan got Lacoste live on sale if not mistaken.
Confirmed. Saw in KLCC. Shoes on sale too.
L1212 not on sale tho. cry.gif Malaysia so expensive for L1212.

This post has been edited by Jason: Jan 16 2014, 04:25 PM
Jason
post Oct 23 2014, 06:04 PM

6,354 posts

andrewtho Not many basic polo.. hmm.. L12.12 got? and what's the price like?
Jason
post Oct 24 2014, 11:18 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 23 2014, 06:17 PM)
Yeah I saw a few size 4/5 ones earlier
No bro, only shoes and apparels. Others are kids wear and giftbags  laugh.gif
Ok. Thanks for sharing bro. I'm collecting L12.12 in more shades.

0.0275sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:54 PM