how to remove vocal from karaoke video?, how 2 remove vocal from mp3 song oso

TSchipsmore29
post Jan 6 2009, 09:16 AM, updated 17y ago

88 posts

Guys,i dunno how to remove vocal from karaoke video and can we remove vocal from mp3 songs?what softwre i should use?where can i download it?sumbody teach me please..thnks smile.gif
ktek
post Jan 6 2009, 10:21 AM

小喇叭
13,217 posts

antique way remove karaoke video vocal, disable 1x channel (either left or right).
calson
post Jan 6 2009, 10:42 AM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

how about mp3? is there anyway to do it?
SUSsoundsyst64
post Jan 6 2009, 10:46 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

If it's from original karaoke video, follow ktek suggestion.

If it's come from MP3 with vocals, you can use nero Wave Editor. There's karaoke filter inside the application.

Even though, you can still hear the vocal. The best way is find the original karaoke video. smile.gif
impreza_2007
post Jan 6 2009, 05:23 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jan 6 2009, 11:46 AM)
If it's from original karaoke video, follow ktek suggestion.

If it's come from MP3 with vocals, you can use nero Wave Editor. There's karaoke filter inside the application.

Even though, you can still hear the vocal. The best way is find the original karaoke video. smile.gif
i think the audacity can do that..if i don mistake la smile.gif..
SUSCaspian
post Jan 6 2009, 06:28 PM

125 posts

use audacity n u can edit any audio left right channel
beyond_99
post Jan 6 2009, 07:26 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(rebelsoul76 @ Jan 6 2009, 05:21 PM)
you're copying this from somewhere? btw, thread is about karaoke software, not video conversion doh.gif
TS, try look for Karafun (freeware). It can't 100% remove the vocals from mp3, but it's easy to use
I use dbpower converter shareware, it is easy to use too.

QUOTE(impreza_2007 @ Jan 6 2009, 05:23 PM)
i think the audacity can do that..if i don mistake la smile.gif..
It need additional file for devocalising.

QUOTE(Caspian @ Jan 6 2009, 06:28 PM)
use audacity n u can edit any audio left right channel
Depend on situation.
If one channel got vocal, another don have vocal, can do tat la.
huiyin_hsu
post Jan 6 2009, 07:27 PM

169 posts

split the song into 2 with audacity. then edit. google it.
beyond_99
post Jan 6 2009, 07:30 PM

1,035 posts

U mean split two channel to two parts?
It is better to remove vocal channel rather than do tat.
TSchipsmore29
post Jan 6 2009, 07:32 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 6 2009, 10:21 AM)
antique way remove karaoke video vocal, disable 1x channel (either left or right).
i already disable either 1 but still cant.im using vlc media player...the video i donlod at utube.is it karaoke from utube cant remove the voice? hmm.gif
rebelsoul76
post Jan 6 2009, 07:43 PM

Hakuna matata
2,644 posts

dude, i'm not sure about how to remove vocals from a video

but if you want to remove from mp3, do you want to remove the vocals permanently? If so, then i believe dbpower converter or audacity can do that, but you may have to go through a lot of steps

if you just want an easier way to remove the vocals (but not 100%), but retain the original mp3 without editing it permanently, look for karafun.
TSchipsmore29
post Jan 6 2009, 08:09 PM

88 posts

i want to remove the vocal permanently for both video and audio....

Added on January 6, 2009, 8:17 pm
QUOTE(rebelsoul76 @ Jan 6 2009, 07:43 PM)
dude, i'm not sure about how to remove vocals from a video

but if you want to remove from mp3, do you want to remove the vocals permanently? If so, then i believe dbpower converter or audacity can do that, but you may have to go through a lot of steps

if you just want an easier way to remove the vocals (but not 100%), but retain the original mp3 without editing it permanently, look for karafun.
oic..thanks for the info.i try to search db power but cant donlod la....can sum1 send me the link...

This post has been edited by chipsmore29: Jan 6 2009, 08:17 PM
Shin1022
post Jan 6 2009, 10:26 PM

580 posts

i think you can disable it by download realtek AC 97 software, sound management..

i used it before..it works great...the link i search from google...

http://www.softwarepatch.com/utilities/ac97.html

lukisch2
post Mar 1 2018, 04:27 PM

I use vocal remover software from audionamix.
Doraku
post Mar 2 2018, 04:30 AM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

The easiest way i know is by using vlc and turning on karaoke filter at settings And restart your vlc,But this is only temporarily
Some music it work great! i amost cant hear the vocal,but some music i can only hear at part that very loud,you can mess around with other filter to get a great result! thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by Doraku: Mar 2 2018, 04:34 AM
Doraku
post Mar 2 2018, 04:42 AM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

QUOTE(lukisch2 @ Mar 1 2018, 04:27 PM)
I use vocal remover software from audionamix.
Oh den,i just noticed you wake up a old thread

0.0170sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:07 PM