How to Distinguish btween Authentic n Fake Jeans?, Question about Levi's Jeans.

washabushi
post Jan 12 2009, 08:48 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

what if the jeans bought from oversea?
like in singapore?
coz i try to c my gf button...
nothing indicated on it...
washabushi
post Jan 13 2009, 08:58 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

double check my gf button...seems like got number...
like it was "brushed" away...
checked on my engineered...totally flat n shiny...
pocket no logo no nothing...fake?its made in china btw...
will try to upload photo when free...

washabushi
post Jan 22 2009, 02:14 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

saturday if freei will try to post some pics up...
but for girl their label not like guys...
a very thick skin type...
then da button certain doesnt have anything on it...
my engineered also nth on da button...
pocket also nothing printed...
washabushi
post Mar 20 2009, 09:17 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

my is ori???

washabushi
post Mar 21 2009, 10:08 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Mar 21 2009, 04:01 PM)
imo, for local purchase, the easiest shud be just by looking at the zip fly itself...if fake, normally it's with 'YKK' punya zip brand...if it's confirm ori, it shud read "Levi's" liddat.

if purchase from oversea, ori version normally there'll be bar-code-thingie number on the inner side of the jeans.

just my 2 cents.
i cant find anything inside...no serial number or bar code

but regarding the button...
i read 1 article...in this forum but dont know where edi
it stated certain model does not have any indication at all...
thats y i am a bit confuse

by the way

my zegna have SCK on da zip it...lolx..
washabushi
post Mar 25 2009, 09:49 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

mafiq
when i bought this jeans da price very low...
forgot how much...
but i hope da lenght can a bit longer
i'm 6'2"(da unit correct?) and i need to pull it down to make da lenght ngam ngam
washabushi
post Mar 26 2009, 10:17 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(mafiq @ Mar 26 2009, 12:35 AM)
hahahaa.me x size for waist..while u no size for lenght...
wahh.. dat y this engineer keep me dreaming ...and dreaming...
anybody got engineer 38 wanna letgo..jez let me knoo... whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Added on March 26, 2009, 12:48 am

it is reali fancy levi's jeans rite.. see at the small pocket there..
U design.. are u refering to 512 or 523? the hardwarezone is 523 rite?
ive seen this 523 in levi's store here.have no idea..

now levi's produce so many design likes fenom..u cud google this..
cost u around rm1k if not mistaken..so i can't see any originality on these pairs.
but about the code at button..every single pair of ori levi's got this numbers.
(from ive seen before)except for levi's engineer.
but dun weri,there's a lot of original stuff also come
from China.lower labour cost,as well as philipines.

might be levi's is improving their jeanss..may bee.. anybody know?let's share!
normally i will only buy during those crazy sale...
i think i got mine less then sgd40
lolx...
still bout rm100 for 1
the last time i went all is big size...
lolx...
a lot of size 38
only 1 size 32
so no doubt i sapu it without checking anything
washabushi
post Apr 5 2009, 10:45 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

guys recently i went to suntec city singapore n got those sale again
engineered selling for $55 only...
lolx...
washabushi
post Apr 7 2009, 02:15 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

but in term of quality...
i think older levi's are more durable...

Added on April 7, 2009, 2:15 pmdont have proof...
just base on experience...

This post has been edited by washabushi: Apr 7 2009, 02:15 PM
washabushi
post Apr 9 2009, 03:25 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(mafiq @ Apr 9 2009, 03:48 AM)
agree wif u.. there is low quality for levi's which in malaysia's store.
sumtimes i noticed their levi's came wif no made in where...
i rather buy cambodia or china levi's jeans than buying
in malaysia store... with the same price but the quality is too bad...
last sundai went suntec selling engineered at $55
i think the got most of the size
lolx

washabushi
post Apr 13 2009, 10:10 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

in singapore la brother...
i thought about u...but not sure u like the desgin or not...
exactly the same with the 1 post last time...
i think old stock sell cheap cheap out...
washabushi
post Apr 15 2009, 11:46 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

i am planning to bulk in some levi's jean

505 Fit B

550 Relax Fit B

569 All Finish

from US
size meanwhile need to double check with my supplier
price should be around rm150+-
base on research retailer price minimum rm280++

whoever interested plz PM me...i will try to upload photo when i got the stock in hand...

dear mod(jind86) i will post the picture and try to relate it to our topic here...on how to distinguish authentic n fake levi's
washabushi
post Apr 21 2009, 11:56 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

dayumn...
u have a huge collection of 501
washabushi
post Apr 24 2009, 09:02 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(jarodr9 @ Apr 24 2009, 07:25 AM)
anyone here love zegna?
bro...
wrong thread...
i created 1 earlier but pukul lalat
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=970717

Added on April 24, 2009, 9:04 ammafiq : i will update u once i got the confirmation

ardex : dont know y...but i think mexico's levi's seems to have better quality material then other, wat do u think?

This post has been edited by washabushi: Apr 24 2009, 09:04 AM
washabushi
post May 5 2009, 01:27 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

my bro just went to LA to purchase super skinny jeans
but made in mexico~
will post up some pics later tonight...

Added on May 6, 2009, 7:57 pmsuper skinny jeans
not available in asia yet

This post has been edited by washabushi: May 6 2009, 07:57 PM
washabushi
post May 18 2009, 09:41 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

501 confirm button fly~
washabushi
post Jun 8 2009, 04:14 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ May 18 2009, 12:01 PM)
where can i still buy levi's engineered jeans in msia???
my thigh is kinda big...only engineered jeans can fit me well
i just bulk in 569 loose straight
the thigh part quite loose also
interested?

washabushi
post Aug 9 2009, 03:50 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(mafiq @ Jun 12 2009, 12:33 AM)
bro,any update on your stuff...??? engineered or sut so ever lah..
actually the jeans arrived
too many colour...
when i'm actually organizing the thing sum guys just come n sapu most of it =='
so wont be selling...
i iz noob in selling apparels =='

0.0278sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:24 AM