How to Distinguish btween Authentic n Fake Jeans?, Question about Levi's Jeans.

ardex
post Apr 18 2009, 04:56 AM

walawehh i got so many levis but i didnt know levis shop also selling fake one.%^&&^^**(&(*&(@##

if i up the photo of my jeans can sifu2 tell me which one of mine is fake.
ardex
post Apr 18 2009, 06:04 AM

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif my 501 collection biggrin.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

sorry some pic not really clear.just using my hp camera.

Added on April 18, 2009, 10:23 amNEW YORK--Levi Strauss & Co. said that nearly 5,000 pairs of counterfeit Levi's 501 jeans were confiscated from a warehouse in Mexico City by Mexican authorities last week.

According to Levi's, a six-month investigation led by its brand protection team directed agents of the Mexican Institute of Industrial Property to an international operation that made and distributed counterfeit Levi's products.

The June 17 raid netted 4,768 pairs of jeans, one of the largest hauls of pirated Levi's goods this year, Levi's said.

In connection with the raid, Levi Strauss said it filed civil charges in U.S. District Court against Atlas International Trading Inc. of Los Angeles; its ...

now not only asian know how to make fake levis

This post has been edited by ardex: Apr 18 2009, 10:23 AM
ardex
post Apr 22 2009, 09:12 AM

wow!! so many 501...
i spot the somebody face on ur levi's at the patch..
what model is it? u can refer it at the inner side of the left pocket
if not mistake...

wow..selvedge someore.. closer picture at ur selvedge levi's
back button.. patches.. rivet..pocket..wow..nice!! 

thanks bro.

the patch with somebody face is ltd.edition 501.i have no idea lah what model.inside they write 00501 0187 30x32
207455 1903 1687.first time,i see it up side down and in short distance.
i tod someone drop an ink on it shocking.gif omg.

i'v check all the button allready lah.all got the number on it sweat.gif rclxm9.gif .is that mean i got all ori one?anyway all my 501 non of them from asia country.most of it from europe country poland,uk,turkey.got some from us with 555 and 556 stamp on the button also some from maxico.

only one levis with 751 cutting made from pakistan.not on the pic. hmm.gif pakistan hmm.gif

one more thing.i found one of my 501s no marking ls.co-fs on inner rivet.just got line on it.but on outter side got.on the tag made is usa with 524 code on button.what you think? hmm.gif
ardex
post Apr 24 2009, 01:37 AM

button & tag show same number.should be ori right? everything else looks like ok.
ardex
post Apr 24 2009, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(washabushi @ Apr 24 2009, 09:02 AM)

ardex : dont know y...but i think mexico's levi's seems to have better quality material then other, wat do u think?
Not so sure about that bro.for me turkey and poland made is kind of soft,cool and nice.i like it.uk fabric is ok but a bit rough but the workmanship not that good(poor).us fabric rough,hard and good workmanship.maxico fabric same as uk but better wokmanship.tunisia 607,750 pakistan 751 india 505 also good.very hard to feel the deference but it slightly deference tongue.gif

overall i think its depend on which market they get in.they need to make some changes depend on market need.i have nothing to complain about levis material,comfortable and wokermanship.except for uk workmanship,not good enough.Anyway deferent people have deferent taste.everyone got they own opinion.
cheers. whistling.gif
ardex
post Aug 12 2009, 04:51 AM

lol.

fake or ori

i think that ori one.but if 501 series its fake.only 501 got the same ident as what has been shown on last picture.

if not ?
go back to the shop that you bought the jeans and put parang on sale person leher.ask him/her ori one or not.ask them to hand all of the money they got.then you cabutttt

0.0253sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:43 PM