Aspirin and Paracetamol , which one is recommended?

Dispell
post Jan 4 2009, 09:32 PM

191 posts

Panadol.
Aspirin is acidic.. n may cause bleeding of stomach walls.
Dispell
post Jan 4 2009, 10:14 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 4 2009, 10:08 PM)
OMG ... all the while, I thought they're the same even though I didn't take aspirin before.
There's a difference alright..
Aspirin oni can take after meal due to its acidic nature.. Panadol is less acidic and can take anytime.. Bt some people cant (diff individual diff body) biggrin.gif
Dispell
post Jan 4 2009, 10:21 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 4 2009, 10:15 PM)
I know now. Thank you for the enlightment.

Because as I said earlier, all the while I only pop in panadol/paraceptamol.
Haha..
Now you know =]
Bt it isnt advisable to pop panadol all the time..
If can, try to sleep it off. Dun too dependent on drugs.
Dispell
post Jan 4 2009, 11:45 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(alip5225 @ Jan 4 2009, 11:42 PM)
dont give aspirin to children who have viral infection. they could get reye syndrome.. biggrin.gif
I tink it's a rule that aspirin CANNOT be administered to children.. regardless of the circumstances..
Their stomach is too weak against the acidity of aspirin..

0.0420sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:32 AM