12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Best Free Kick Taker, Vote and add your choice...

TSDeani_77
post Jan 4 2009, 07:12 AM, updated 17y ago

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

Just want to know. Who is your favorite free kick taker...
ntc3freak
post Jan 4 2009, 07:46 AM

2,347 posts

In my opinion,it's Cristiano Ronaldo (when he gets it right).

Alot of the times,he hits the ball into the wall and sometimes he clears the wall but misses the target or hit the target but is saved by the keeper.

But when he does get it right,boy he gets it right! The way he strikes the ball is totally unique and hard to execute,which is why we don't see other players trying the technique on a regular basis. He has the ability to hit the valve of the ball and use physics to make his balls move all over the place.

So yea,he might not be the most consistent,but he's definitely one of the best,if not the best smile.gif
SUSihavenoavatar
post Jan 4 2009, 07:50 AM

72 posts

Alessandro Del Piero
Quick`
post Jan 4 2009, 08:06 AM

735 posts

the entire list got my vote if u ask me,but if u ask me ill pick 3 players from the list to be the best of each style
ill rate them base on their technique:-

Ronaldo - power, dipping ball, accuracy (gets through the wall,its for sure a trouble for the keeper)
Carlos - one hit wonder + wicked outswing
RvP - classic style, accuracy(curl+placing),with extra power (IMO, his balls travel alot more faster then the others,making it quite unstoppable) 1 of the best left footer otherwise the best

others are brilliant as well,well most of them in the list probably 80% or more has the typical classic placing freekicks
the above are my 3 best tongue.gif
driftmeister
post Jan 4 2009, 08:09 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

Becks and Juninho for me
can score for almost any angle
left right far or near
jam_lennon
post Jan 4 2009, 08:18 AM

4,156 posts

juninho, like driftmeister said, and with unexpected
Quick`
post Jan 4 2009, 08:20 AM

735 posts

but if we talk about proven best
it gotta be Beckham sweat.gif
how many goals have he scored under freekicks?
is there any webbie we can track such records
b787
post Jan 4 2009, 08:24 AM

192 posts

Christiano Ronaldo, Beckham, Juninho and Roberto Carlos
Punish
post Jan 4 2009, 08:34 AM

2,023 posts

what!! cr, beckham, Juninho.....they are all good, but R80 jogabonito is the freekick god....enuff said...out of 10 freekick, 7 become wonderful goal....he maybe fat, he not young anymore but when it come to freekick he still the best...Forza Ronaldinho...ask barca fan how many time R10 freekick save their day....

anyway most of this freekick master is with milan milan....Beck, R80, Pirlo....not to forget Seedorf and Sheva oso not bad...

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Jan 4 2009, 08:47 AM
heizad
post Jan 4 2009, 08:39 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

juninho for me..his accuracy damn amazing wink.gif
driftmeister
post Jan 4 2009, 08:48 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Jan 4 2009, 08:20 AM)
but if we talk about proven best
it gotta be Beckham  sweat.gif
how many goals have he scored under freekicks?
is there any webbie we can track such records
Juninho - 40+ freekick goals in his career so far
afaris
post Jan 4 2009, 09:05 AM

160 posts

Pedersen of Blackburn, David Bentley and Modric of Tottenham Hotspur
and Frank Ribery
clsiluf
post Jan 4 2009, 10:14 AM

2,058 posts

beckham of course ... proven ...
tgairborne
post Jan 4 2009, 10:15 AM

244 posts

Where is my favorite "Chilavert" ?
giotto
post Jan 4 2009, 10:19 AM

3,051 posts

I cannot agree with some of you guys here. Ok i have nothing against CRonaldo but if you guys think his hit rate is rather on the low side compared to other free kick takers, why rate him as one of the best. He's scored some good ones, no doubt, but the ones he's ballooned is worth mentioning as well.

The choices in the polls are really good ones if you ask me. To me, one of the best free kick takers has to be Juninho. He's scored from literally anywhere strikeable. He's scored from near, from far, from left and from right and rightfully, he's up there among the best. Beckham too takes some really good kicks. Its his ability to swerve and hit the target. His Man Utd days are probably one of the best times of his life, with his dead ball ability. But of coz there's also some really good guys like Nakamura, Pirlo who's much reverred in Milan, Zidane who strikes them quite good and even Ronaldinho. But i hardly watch them play, so its hard to comment. As for Roberto Carlos, he hits them real hard thats all. I think his highlight freekick of his career has to be the one he scored against France in a friendly. Even my jaw dropped seeing him curl from the outside of his foot and the ball curled NOT over the defensive wall but by the side of the wall. Barthez was rooted and i wont blame him.

As for Van Persie, i watch him play on the TV all the time coz i'm an Arsenal fella. Much as i like to say he's a good free kick taker, the best in Arsenal squad, i still think he's still not quite there with Beckham and Juninho. He's got the ability to hit them real hard and lots of curl but no accuracy unfortunately. Since Henry left us, there's no real free kick king among us whereby the job of taking them is split between VP, Cesc and even sometimes Toure. I'm surprised nobody mentioned Henry who takes some good kicks as well.

zzub
post Jan 4 2009, 10:20 AM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

Juninho Pernambucano.... nod.gif
Ichighost
post Jan 4 2009, 10:32 AM

358 posts

Frank Lampard
analogi21
post Jan 4 2009, 10:32 AM

wesley sneijder..???
Quick`
post Jan 4 2009, 10:56 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(tgairborne @ Jan 4 2009, 10:15 AM)
Where is my favorite "Chilavert" ?
i wanted to mention this name as well
the famous GK that comes up to take freekicks and penalty kicks brows.gif

anyway,its quite unfair to rate players that are retired to players that havent
its like ure taking a Handphone made 10 years ago comparing it with the latest nokia hp today.
zidane,figo,carlos all..shouldnt be in the list
beckham prime time is over(but has achieved his name in freekicks,so as for the other players in the list up there),its also unfair to rate old players with prime time players sweat.gif
del piero all already ah pek(despite an ah pek,he still can kick butts), cant compare with a ronaldo in his early 20's

jdreamer
post Jan 4 2009, 11:12 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

The list is so random. Where is the option for Others?

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0468sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:14 AM